shoaib's act of disdain

when shoaib was asked by a dawn reporter about Pakistans recent win against WI. his reply was that he did not watch the series since he was not playing. what a jerk. i don’t know we did the right thing or not by lifting the ban off. why he always pisses of cricket lovers who follow the game and himself very closely. its a disrespect to the national team.even he didn’t watch the game, he could have answered more diplomatically. like to share your thoughts on this

Re: shoaib's act of disdain

Also from that dawn article :
About his availability for upcoming tour of South Africa, the express bowler said he would be fully fit by end of the current month. “I am half fit but by end of December I will regain full fitness.”

How did he become half-fit. Wasn't he fully fit during the Champions Trophy in India. Did he injure himself sitting at home.

Re: shoaib’s act of disdain

yes please go ahead and hang him.
By the way players often are not fully fit when they are away from competitive cricket. But still he is playing patrons trophy and took 3 for 33.
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/273342.html

I think he also yawned during an interview and didnt cover his face with his hand, what the hell kida crap is that and he sneezed and didnt say "Shukar Alhamd-ul-Illah" either. I also clearly heard a fart and I thought an "excuse me" was in order but was I in for another surprise. The nerve of Shoaib, he pretended like nothing happened and kept yapping. I think he should be dropped due to bad manners, I mean bahir ja kar Pakistan ka naam kharaab karey ga. Or maybe we can just leave him alone for a while and let him play without creating a fuss about him every time the smallest think happens.

maro maro maro…jala do jala do…
aray yaar …kisee ko honest bhee naheen honay detay…
naheen dekha ho ga match us nay…
ya being out us ko rivalry feel hoee ho gee..
what the *****
give it up …!!!
same old boot down on from us…
:mad:

Shoaib and controversy are synonymous, why am I not surprised.

:omg: Good one LM

More than a year ago, people had problem with his attitude. He came back in the side and made it obvious that he wants to be a different person, a more mature player and a team man. Still if people are not satisfied with him than I can only tell them to stop their obsession and just lay off.

Oh bhai how can you expect him to watch match on TV. Shoaib nay jamaal goTaa khaaaya hua hay 2 months say aur usko lagi huee hayN poTTiaaN so he can get rid of all the nandrolone out of his body. Bichaaray ko araam say hagnay bhi nahee daitay tum log!

^:rotfl: what a crappy post :smiley:

Dawn ki aik aur Bakwaas!!! Not a big fan of Akhtar but i can hardly see anything wrong with that, he was recently talking passionately about team and how other bowlers are bowling well (especially Gul and Rana) and how good is Pakistan's bench strength.

Read my first post I thought that fart kinda sounded like a shart ;) andar ki baat to ab pata challi hai. Thats why I am a big advocate of a kangroo pounch for humans as well.:D That way he can take care of business and watch the matches on TV so later he can tell people he saw the match, he supported the team and almost had a heart attack every time a Pakistani wicket fell.

i dont see the big deal.a lot of people did'nt glue themselves to t.v sets and watched the series.the wickets were ridiclous and west indies is only slightly better than bengladesh in test matches.in one day series some west indian players were so dis-interested in playing here that they feigned injuries and illness to leave the tour early.

--------------------cvabn--------------------------

He pizzes you off, don’t he ?

And for just the reason may be he enjoys pizzing off JERKS like you with what he says and does.
Whats your freak’in excuse. Oh Yeah! being and outright jerk, YUP! :grumpy:

--------------------cvabn------------------
Comments and slur like above deserves an evn harsher reply. I hope now you understand why people say what they say when ‘you’ least expect it.
Bear it now, btw this covers your pm, :mad: