Shoaib picks up fight with cops

:smack: yee kabhi insan ka bacha nahi baney ga ! :smack:

===============================
Shoaib picks up fight with cops](Shoaib picks up fight with cops - Times of India)
DINESH CHOPRA

LAHORE: Star Pakistan speedster Shoaib Akhtar has a knack of inviting trouble. He did that again on Friday when he misbehaved with a senior security official at the Gaddafi Stadium.

[thumb=E]shoaib_bike19689_8256922.JPG[/thumb]
Shoaib Akhtar on his bike.

He, later, apologised when told he could be booked. :k: The issue was amicably settled but could have taken a bitter turn had he not said sorry, the security official told Times News Network .

Shoaib, whose love for fast bikes and cars is well known, has got two 600cc Ducati bikes. He was all alone in the Pakistani dressing-room when one of his London-based friends, Obeda, came over to the Gaddafi Stadium on Friday afternoon with one of the bikes and a convertible Mercedes.

[thumb=E]shoaib_benz19689_8117107.JPG[/thumb]
Shoaib Akhtar in his Mercedes car

The Assistant Superintendent of Police of Gurberg area, Mohammed Ali objected to the bikes and the car being brought into the stadium and parked just a few yards from the playing area and the dressing-rooms.

He later told: “No unauthorised vehicles can be parked so close to the players’ dressing room. Only the vehicles of top PCB officials can get into the ground and that too not this close. And players know it. Even the vehicles of Punjab chief minister and governor are parked outside.”

But Shoaib insisted on the bike being brought in. He even rode it around striking a pose for a handful of press photographers, thumbing his nose at the securitymen.

“Some Indian players, including captain Sourav Ganguly, were to come to the stadium late in the afternoon for practice,” said Ali. “We can’t compromise on their security.”

Ganguly did come in the afternoon but had a hit in the nearby Pakistan Cricket Academy indoor nets before coming to the dressing-room to pick his kit.

If that was not enough, Shoaib also wanted his friend Obeda to be allowed into the dressing room. When the ASP objected to this citing that only players and match officials could be allowed, Shoaib got livid. Another senior cop said that Shoaib bad-mouthed the officer in front of his junior colleagues. But his friend was still not let in.

“We insisted that Shoaib apologise for his unbecoming behaviour and informed the same to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) officials. And after practice he did feel sorry,” said the ACP.

Even the International Cricket Council’s Anti-Corruption Unit bars anyone apart from players and match officials from entering the playing area. Shoaib refused to comment on the issue. “It’s over,” was all he said.

appears to be a first class a$$hole..

well, i dont blame him that much. its hard to NOT have that kind of ego when everyone was hyping him up to no end. i probably would have thought i was a king too. i dont think hes such a bad guy.

From the beginning I hate this guy's attitude. He is not even half a bowler of what Ws were and look at his ego. B@st*&% !

Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
From the beginning I hate this guy's attitude. **He is not even half a bowler of what Ws were and look at his ego.

my sentiments exactly.

—x—
bacha hai ,janay dou ,choro , yeh sub to hota he hai,
aj kal wasay bhi sub log uskay peechay he per gaye hain,

Wasay mode achha ho to bowling kamal ki kerta hai…

ja mera baccha ja ,bike per runup lay lay, saath may sach-out ko bhi betha lay :biggthumb:

he is like that, accept it or not .....
he did have an old bike in college days and most of the times we saw it going to girl's college road :D
stupid man.... koi aqal nahihay issay... ASP should punish him, may be only for 10 min, but it might be a good answer to his rudness and an example as well.... missed a chance ASP sb.

bacha??? The man is almost 30. I do agree with smooth_guy. It is completely our fault. If I were getting hyped up by people around me, I would also have a big ego. Just imagine, what if he had even half the talent of wasim or waqar. What would be his ego like than.

Well my dad when travelling to pakistan was sitting next to this idiot, My dad told me that the guy looked like a complete idiot and had no personality what so ever.

On the way back my dad was sitting next to the great Imran Khan, and what can i say, the guy is a true gentle man with a personality to match his reputation.

*Originally posted by Eastern Thoughts: *
he is like that, accept it or not .....
he did have an old bike in college days and most of the times we saw it going to girl's college road :D
stupid man.... koi aqal nahihay issay... ASP should punish him, may be only for 10 min, but it might be a good answer to his rudness and an example as well.... missed a chance ASP sb.

he is from asghar mall college na...

Nice SL...!

Rameez, Inzamam unhappy
with Shoaib’s attitude, mood swings

http://jang.com.pk/thenews/apr2004-daily/16-04-2004/sports/s5.htm

RAWALPINDI: Pakistan’s Shoaib Akhtar is planning to visit India after the present series to shoot a commercial for a top Indian company. Shoaib, the grapevine has it is scheduled to shoot for Videocon India with top Indian cricketers and Bollywood stars.

But going by the anger he has stirred up in the Pakistan dressing room and cricket board it appear’s unlikely he will face a smooth time in getting clearance for the visit.

It was obvious after speaking to some Pakistan team sources on Thursday that the team including captain Inzamam-ul-Haq and the management were not convinced that Shoaib had hurt his wrist and back muscles so badly that he could not bowl at all on Thursday when Pakistan badly needed him on the field.

Shoaib took a fall in his follow through on Wednesday and said he had hurt his wrist, which X-rays showed later on was not damaged. He then said he had also hurt his back muscle which was ruptured.

Overall, the sources said Shoaib’s attitude has been causing the team management some problems particularly after trainer Dr Tauseef Razzak deserted the team before the final Test on the grounds that he had injured his knee and required rest for two weeks. But in reality he left after he had an argument with Inzamam over the training procedures for the fast bowlers particularly Shoaib.

But if the team members were not willing to say much on record, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chief executive Rameez Raja didn’t mince his words while discussing the performance of the fast bowler.

“He is so highly rated but he has just not delivered in this series. He has refused to learn from his mistakes. He continued to try to bowl fast at the Indian batsmen but he should know that pace is not everything at this level specially against a top batting side whose top four batsmen average over 50,” he said.

A visibly upset Rameez Raja said that Shoaib and some other players had just failed to show more responsibility. “Shoaib was a disappointment. He must realize that he can’t just survive on reputation alone, performance also matters a lot. For someone of his reputation one or two wickets don’t matter he needed to do more than that for the team,” he said.

Rameez when asked about the disclosure made on a television programme on Wednesday night that Shoaib had called up former captain Rashid Latif and told him Inzamam didn’t give him the field he wanted, he questioned what motive was achieved by stating such things on air.

“We are certainly going to ask Shoaib about this because it is not good for the dressing room atmosphere. And how can Rashid be so irresponsible to discuss such things in public,” he questioned.

The PCB CEO said while the series had been a big success administratively, organizationally and financially, the performance of the team had certainly come as a dampner for the people.

But he was also critical about the role of some players who instead of encouraging the team and supporting it, had dampened the spirits of the players with their negative comments.

“When India lost the Lahore Test none of their former players made negative comments and instead kept on bucking them up as a result the team gelled together again so quickly after that defeat.”

^ based on this information, I must say I will not be the least bit bothered if this was the last match that Shoaib Akhtar played in Pakistan colours. He did the same BS in the 4th ODI and he's at it again.

ok, now i know why his back started aching when he got injury in his left arm...the paki thanedaars must have beaten him pretty hard...