Shoaib Mansoor strikes again!!!

For the uninformed ones, he's already started a movie project which has been in the news for a couple of yrs called "Yeh Baraf Humaree Hai" on the Siachen issue. The soundtrack includes "tum Intezaar karna" from JJ's Dil Ki Baat.

Brilliant composition :k: chonka dene wala kaam hai-thora hatt ke!

You can not expect anything less then brilliant, from Shoaib Mansoor. He is a Multi-talanted guy.Whatever he did, he did it with profound elegance and artistic touch.He is also a King-maker, in case of Vital signs and JJ.

the BEST he sure is! no other media person has ever produced so many wonderful and perfetc projects in pakistan ever before. and it's surprising what a low profile life he lives; there are no interviews in the magazines, no TV appearances, nothing! it's true real great and talented men don't go about looking for fame.
I've become a huge fan of his. would love to meet him! anyone have any info on his contacts!? do let me know!
and yeah confettiguy's right about the movie "ye baraf humari hai" about the Pakarmy in the glaciers, which is still under production and the fact that it's been under production for over the past 2 yrs says a little about what we can expect; another perfectionist production! and i doubt he'd use zara sheikh...
i cant' wait for its release. there's no publicity etc at all and all reprts are informal...
the man keeps surprising us and each surprise is far greater than the previous!
Shoaib Mansoor!

its taking two years because the project has been shelved, not because he's perfecting a magnificent piece of film art. Maybe, he's recently reawakened it.

agreed:k:

^ it’s not Naira Noor’s voice but Shabnam Majeed’s. :k:

Is this song availible to listen on the net somewhere? cuz after hearing all this praise...I really want to hear it!

yaasir,
the song isn't available anywhere on the internet yet and it wont be for quite some time as it's a branded song. even tv channels are rarely showing it. and it's the video thats fabulous and makes the song good. i'm not sure if the song would be as appealing if only listened to in audio.

lets all mail esongs@prime-tv for this video. they mostly air new videos which are requested the most.

shoaib mansoor’s die hard fan

WELL
PPL I AM WRITTING A VER\Y LONG MSG BUT PLZ DO READ IT, ITS A LIL TRIBUTE TO MY INSPIRATION SHOAIB MANSOOR

SHOWMAN RULES, HE IS THE BEST, NO COMPARISON PPL DONT COMPARE HIM WITH THESE DIRECTORS HE IS A CLASS ABOVE, WAT I FEEL IS THAT THESE NEW DIRECTORS LIKE JAMI R GOOD BUT THEY RATHER USE MORE TECHNOLOGY N FOCUS LESS ON IDEA, NO OFFENCE TO ANY OF THESE DIRECTORS THEY R GOOD BUT TO BE VERY HONEST I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH INFLUENCED BY SHOAIB MANSOOR THAT I MIGHT SOUND BIASED,BUT STILL I WOULD SAY PLZ DONT COMPARE THE LEGENDRY SHOAIB MANSOOR WITH THESE NEW DIRECTORS, HE IS MULTI TALENTED
1 A GR8 PRODUCER
2 A GR8 LYRICS WRITTER
3 GR8 COMPOSER
4 FLAWLESS DIRECTOR(THATS WQHAT I FEEL)
5 ZABARDAST STORY WRITTER
6 REALLY GOOD AT CAMEERA
7 AWSOME SET DESIGNER

FOR INSTENCE

EXAMPLE 1
ALPHA,BRAVO,CHARLI
SHOAIB MANSOOR WAS THE WRITTER OF ALPHA,BRAVO,CHARLI
HE WAS THE DIRECTOR OF THE PLAY
OPERATED CAMEERA AT SIACHIN (N U’LL AGREE HE DID IT IN A PERFECT WAY)

EXAMPE 2
GULLS N GUYS
DIRECTED IT
WROTE THE SCRIPT N DID ALL THE RESEARCH
CAMEERA OPERATOR

EXAMPLE 3
VITAL SIGNS
BACKBONE OF VITAL SIGNS
WROTE ALMOST ALL THE SONGS, COMPOSED MORE THEN 80% SONGS,DIRECTED THEIR VIDEOS,WHNE junaid turned SOLO SHOAIB AGIAN WAS THE PERSON BEHIND THE SUCCESS OF JUNAID.JUNAID SAYS THAT THE DAY SHOAIB MANSOOR STOPS WRITTING SONGS JUNIAD WILL STOP SINGING
N TEH LSIT GOES ON N ON N ON

HERE IS A LINK OF JUNAID’S INTERVIEW N HIS COMMENTS ABT SHOAIB MANSOOR

emaple 4

ISHQ VIDEO
DIRECTED THE VIDEO, COMPOSED THE MUSIC, DESIGNED THE SET, CHOOSE THE SINGER FOR THIS HE REJECTED 46 SINGERS N THEN SELECTED RIAZ ALI QADRI

emaple 5

ISHQ MUHABAT APNA PUN
directed the video, wrtoe the lyrics did the story board, set designing, composed the music

emaple 6
YAI BARAF HAMARI HAI
shoaib’s first movie abhi bun rahi hai …n can bet will change the pakistani film scene altogether

example 7
ptv awards 86
considered the best award ever in the history of ptv…shoman produced the awards n i think directed as well

I WAS VERY SURPRISED N HAPPY TO SEE THAT THERE R YOUNGSTERS WHO LIKE SHOAIB MANSOOR’S WORK, I MEAN HONESTLY B4 READING THIS MSG BOARD I THOUGHT I WAS AMONG VERY FEW YOUNGSTERS(BTW I AM 21)WHO LOVE SHOWMANS WORK, I WISH THAT SOPME DAY I GET TO MEET SHOAIB MANSOOR,ITS LIKE A DREAM FOR ME, COZ ITS NOT EASY TO MEET HIM AS HE KEEPS A VERY LOW PROFILE N DOESNT SHOW UP IN MEDIA, PPL IF ANY ONE KNOWS HIM PERSONALY OR CAN HELP ME IN MEETING WIOTH SHOAIB MANSOOR I’LL BE REALLY REALLY GR8 FULL TO HIM/HER, U GUYS JUST CAN’T IMAJINE HOW MUCH I ADMIRE HIS WORK

bye

coolwaterz a.k.a shoman junior

^^ Caps are rude, please turn them off next time you post. Thanks.

wow shoman_junior!
great to see that someone else is also as crazy about Shoaib mansoor as i am! you are right, he is simply the BEST pakistan has ever had and he is multi talented and excels at whatever he does.
i would also love to meet him and infact ive been trying to find him but to no success. so let's keep each other updated on that.
he was also the creator of "sunehrey din" from 1990-1 starring saleem sheikh as the lead role. ABC was a sequel to SD, which i think was a better project ina few respects compared to ABC.
this new creation "ishq mohabbat" has created a new mening to song viudeo making in pakistan. all other videos seem pale compared to this one. Jami and Ahsan Rahim are doign very good among new directors but they are still kids for Shoaib mansoor.
regarding ye baraf humari hai, do you have any info on whats up with the project? how muich has been done etc? who's starring?
i'm such a great fan of SM for another reason too; he mkaes projects concerned with the Pakistan military, of which i'm the greatest fan! i'd love to meet him.

yai baraf hamari hai

hey any one knows when is shoaib's movie "yai baraf hamari hai" gonna release i heard its gonna cost 15 crore rs....any one has got any idea when the movie is goign o release

shoman junior
AJ

download it from pakmusic, it is up there now...

awesome track.....full marks to Shoaib Mansooor for his wonderful effort.....

The lyrics are just amazing...and so is the music.

go on....the songs there on pakmusic.com

Now Persian fascinates me!

with the budget of 70 lakhs it's the most expensive video in Pak's history. Read on:

It is not clear whether the enchanting story of Anarkali is a myth or reality, but the fact is that this tale has captured the imaginations of nearly all the subcontinent's big names in the performing arts for the last 100 years. It began in the first half of the 20th century when famous drama writer Agha Hashar Kashmiri wrote his masterpiece for the stage about the dancer who fell in love with Mughal Prince Saleem.

In the 1930s, when cinema first gained popularity in pre-partition India, this story was a favorite of both moviemakers and the masses. Numerous films have been made based on the tragic story of Anarkali, the best among the lot probably being Mughal-i-Azam. Who can forget the performance of Prithvi Raj (Mughal-i-Azam), Dilip Kumar (Prince Saleem) and Madhubala (Anarkali) in that movie?

Shoaib Mansoor, arguably one of the best television directors in Pakistan, recently made an attempt to interpret the legend of Anarkali by directing a five-minute music video. Shabnam Majeed has rendered the vocals, while the composition is Shoaib Mansoor's own. The video has been shot at the Lahore Fort, Anarkali's so-called tomb situated in the Punjab Secretariat and on the set of a local film studio.

This video is reportedly one of the most expensive in the history of Pakistan, the total bill being seven million rupees! In Pakistan, such a budget is usually reserved for feature films. Abid Ali's daughter Iman Ali has played the role of Anarkali in the video and Prince Saleem's role has been performed by a newcomer, Rizwan Haider. A student of a local fashion design school, this is his first venture in the world of performing arts. The best thing about the video is its entertainment value.

Apart from a few loopholes as far as historical accuracy is concerned, the video has all the ingredients required for success, though on the performance side there are some weaknesses. Rizwan Haider may have the looks of Shehzada Saleem, but he has failed to deliver the expressions necessary for the role. Iman Ali's performance is at best satisfactory. Raja Maan Singh was a major historical figure of Mughal India, but in this video he is shown as a minor person with a slightly weak personality, which he was not. By far the best performance was Rashid Naz's, a talented TV artist from Peshawar. He is lucky as he has broken the image created by Prithvi Raj in the film Mughal-i-Azam.

The production of the video is very impressive, and once again Shoaib Mansoor has proven that he is a trendsetter. The lighting and photography is superb. The set of Emperor Akbar's court is impressive and colorful, but one feels the props used don't do justice to recreating the regal grandeur of the most powerful emperor of India.

The most interesting and controversial aspect of the video is its historical evidence. In written history, there is no mention of anyone named Anarkali in any credible book. Even in his autobiography, Emperor Jahangir has not mentioned the name of Anarkali, although he has mentioned his differences with his father, Emperor Akbar, on other issues. It has also not been proven by any record that the tomb shown in the video is the place where Anarkali was buried alive. Apart from these points, the fact is that the legend of Anarkali has once again been brought to life after a lengthy period of time.

thanks gohan.
the article's from dawn's images section from this sunday right?
Shoiab mansoor has created new horizons for music video making with this 7 million video.
i think all chracetrs fit very well and their performance is good too. prince saleem was good too and suits the role. akbar is very impresive. and i dont think there's anythign wrong with the props.
about the tomb theyve shown, i read in a book about moghuls that that tomb in lahore is actually that of one of jehangir's wives who died there and jehangir bulit a tomb and the verses that are read and shown in the video are actually written on her grave. anarkali is not mentioned anywhere in hsitory. so facts are mixed with fiction and the mystery of anarkali amazes everyone again.