Re: Shoaib Getting… (Merged)
remember remember…curiosity killed the cat…
the usual, which normal ppl can relate to and say yeah thats good enuff…like actual stuff rather than conjectures and speculations.
remember remember…curiosity killed the cat…
the usual, which normal ppl can relate to and say yeah thats good enuff…like actual stuff rather than conjectures and speculations.
no games, just sports ![]()
well, when Inzamam mentioned that Shoaib wasn’t good team player his fans brushed aside it as Inzi is mullah, when Shoaib’s county coach (?) said same thing his fans don’t want to believe it and brush it aside as some sorta conspiracy theory… I’m really not sure if any evidence would really work.
Yaar Cap
this has been discussed over and over again, why do u want to start it all over again? Bhai, apnay pey aur baqi sub pey aik favor karo aur janay do yaar…
Inzi had his leadership issues, emotionally unbalanced giant had his own axe to grind with any threat to his insecure captiancy. As for the county chief, bhai like I have said many many times, u cannot compare a daily wage worker with a regular contracted employee, that is exactly how sa is supposed to be treated and for the county chief to say otherwise w/o offering any concrete proof demonstrats his biased or ulterior motives. Now I maybe completly wrong, but the fact is that we cannot convict a person w/o offering the defendent the opportunity to defend himself. Lets wait and see what sa has to say, give it some time, things such as these have a tendency to stay around for a long time, unless they are fabricated.
Well we have seen inzi behaving in the ICC superseries. Was he a good team player there? Anyways I know it is still not the excuse for shoaib’s disciplinary issues. He has an attitude problem which needs to be sorted out in a correct manner.
As far as county chairman is concerned, just think logically. Shoaib played his last match with county some time in August if I am correct. If the chairman was not saisfied with him, why didn’t he blast in august or in September? and Why in October when Pak England series is about to begin. The answer is that he was not in a position to say anything in August because shoaib was very impressive in Afro Asia cup. So he waited for the superseries and when everyone blasted shoaib as if he was the only player responsible after the 3-0 loss in the ODI, John Elliot thought that this is the best time to go after him. My question is what was he doing 2 month ago when shoaib left county? Was he doping at that time or looking for any other scape goat who he could blame for the Worsestershire’s unimpressive performance in this county season.
So why SA didn’t defend when county chief bad-mouthed about him last week, but reacting swiftly on last night ESPN’s comments???
I think he knows he has nothing to defend. His track record in Int’l cricket is worst than of county, when it comes to dicipline.
Moreover fkhan2, Inzi is no angel, he does get bashed when he does his ususal stuff, here on GS and by Media too. I myself till Feb 2004 was against his captaincy and what not. But the guy has matured quickly (and unexpectedly too) and have improved his game as well. For a neutral person, he looks to be playing for the team and coutnry whereas SA is a complete show off for his personal agenda. If SA performs on consistant basis and proves his fitness for a whole series, he will be on the top here on GS as well as in the country in general. Afridi is an example. The guy has changed his attitude and seems to be serious (despite slogging) about his career.
And I tell you guys, the way Inzi’s health is declining, god forbid, he too might face the same ‘breakup in the middle of a series syndrom’ very soon. I hope he will lead with example.
Re: Shoaib Getting...... (Merged)
Why are people getting so worked up over Shoaib - I thought he was history after '99. For a person who doesn't regularly watch cricket I can say he's totally unfit - the way he puffs and pants and sweats after that 30m run up makes you wonder if hes a sportsman or not.
^ even a girl can see that SA isn’t close to being fit ![]()
no offense catwoman
the same girl thought that SA was history after 99 ![]()
I am wondering if she is thinking we are talking about South Africa.
And His Majesty Sultan of Swing was call upon to come to the nets and give tips to SA and Khalil. I hope they would have learn the swings once again and will use against Pomies. Specially SA with his sheer pace and controlled LnL with long forgotten swing can do wonders. Inshallah. I hope for the best for this team which has a little chance to save this series otherwise. Batsmen will have to give their 110% this time as well.
Array baba, SA has been making history since 99 too but for all the wrong reasons ![]()
Lady u see what u want to see, so if u see sweat, huffs and puffs, hear grunts well thats your choice. rest of us wud like to see some cricket being played.
I have no idea why he has’nt reacted yet. I can only ‘speculate’ like everyone else, that he is probably under some form of players contract which restrict players from making public statements regarding the respective counties and their officials. A very common agreement, widely accepted by ICC and other cricketing boards.
As for Inzi’s God forbid breakdown, iam afraid u hv a very short or selective memory. Have u forgotten the Australian debacle? Our erstwhile cricketing giant suffered back injury which prevented him from playing a crucial test series against the best team of the world. How convinient.
sometime I really like to say something about you but roza hai, so leaving it for upto you to judge urself. All you know is critisize others.
As I said 'Inzi's health is declining' and by that I meant the break downs in Austrailia and India etc. In the recent time Inzi does not seem to be completely fit or atleast he is prune to back injury (can't travel long hours etc etc).
And for not commenting on county chief's izzat afzaai. I don't think anyone here on the board or in Pakistan can believe it, SA is known for his big mouth, so no excuse. Stop defending him, he belongs to us too and we have rite to say what is clearly visible.
Feeling is mutual, so whenever u feel like it, bring it on, no geedar bhapkis pls…
Care to confront my points in last post?
are we there yet ? ![]()