Shoaib Bhai Plz Stay Healthy

I hope and pray to Almighty for Shoaib Bhai to stay healhty for one days and the test matches as we really need him fit faat for this series. Plz pray for his good health if u r a supporter!

Re: Shoaib Bhai Plz Stay Healthy

If wishes were horses....

He'll remain fit (Inshallah)

only.....if he doesn't play :p

I can already see Mohd Sami warming up for this series.
http://www.dawn.com/2007/11/02/spt12.htm

excellent signs for india :k: :stuck_out_tongue:

luckiest cricket alive :frowning:

OMG!!!

Anyone but Sami... for crying out loud. Dont we have any more fast bowlers in the country?

Thank Allah (swt) for 20/20 when they called on an unknown Sohail Tanvir and we discovered an emerging talent. WHy cant we do that here??

Sami and Butt in Pakistani team … hmmm … i can smell BUU of Indian conspiracy

Don't bet on it. I wouldn't be surprised if he breaks down during ODI series especially if the pitches are dead.

From the link:

Sami in line to replace Asif

By Our Sports Reporter
LAHORE, Nov 1: Test paceman Mohammad Sami is likely to replace injured Mohammad Asif, if the latter is ruled out for the entire tour of India.

It has been learnt that Sami’s performance in the ongoing Quaid-i-Azam Trophy is being watched closely by the selectors who are seeking Asif’s replacement.

Asif, due to an elbow injury, could not accompany the Pakistan squad that left for New Delhi on Thursday.

:smack: oh khuda ko maano yaar… use him in ODI if we really have to…

** Khuda ke aagay haath jhoring, ghutnay teking, giRgiRaying **

thanks for sharing this news :slight_smile:

duaa maiN baRi taaqat hoti hai laikin banda banda dekh kar duaa karni chaahiye :k:

Shoaib will be fine. He doesn't have Maulana Inzi on his head with a talwar this time around. Malik, no matter how incompetent a captain he may be, does intend on using him as a strike bowler.

Sami's performance during the ongoing Quaid Azam Trophy

Against Hyderabad: 3 for 82 in 28 overs in 1st innings & 0 for 28 in 5 overs during 2nd innings

Against Lahore Ravi: 1 for 68 in 18 overs

Against Sui Southern: 3 for 49 in 24 overs

Aisa kya teer mar liya Sami nay in 3 matches may????

Side Note:

:D:D:D

• Sneaks out of the thread, satisfied *

Pakistan paceman Mohammad Asif** will miss** this month’s one-day series in India with a chronic elbow problem.

No replacement for Asif was announced for series which begins in Guwahati on 5 November.