Shoaib Akhter fails to turn up for Nadia Khan Show!

What professionalism and commitment? Shoaib called up GEO at 2 a.m. (he probably got home very late from a disco in Dubai :rotfl:) to say that he won’t be attending the show!

Watch her bemused reaction here
http://rapidshare.com/files/28994420/Shaoib_Ghayab.wmv

“Ex-Captains played games with me instead of using me as a match-winner” - Shoaib
http://rapidshare.com/files/28803632/Shoaib_Interview.wmv

Re: Shoaib Akhter fails to turn up for Nadia Khan Show!

The best thing he ever did. Nadia Khan the bimbo deserves it!

^ I like Akhtar too despite his flaws, seems very shokhee baaz, not dull like Inzi or even Malik and I believe him when he says that he has been mis-used by captains in the past. But once you have given a commitment to someone you must show up. That did not reflect too well on Shoaib.

I bet Nadia is not gna leave this topic for a while now :rotfl:

woh kiyaa muaaVraa hai?

KhaTiyaa khaRi karnaa :rotfl:

hahahaha... nadia khan so very pissed at him... classic.

And rather appropriately she sings:

Mujh ko yaaro muaaf karna
mein nashay mein hoon

(Amitabh in 'Naseeb')

HA HA....I have to agree with you on this one...that stupid girl deserves this....

Its a no name show big deal. You are making it sound like he missed Larry King.

^ Yaar it's not a question of whether it's Larry King or Lyaari King Show, whether you are a star or a common man......when you give a commitment to someone you must honour it......me thinks

True! but the guy had too much fun the night before, give him a break Goldy

lol....shoaib deserves dat in fact more....:d (i believe nadia was bit sympathetic to him)

This is defamation, libel..etc etc

he could have been unwell, and decided that it was better for him to rest up nnd feel better. She has no proof, and shows her lack of professionalism as she goes on this tirade.

I am no shoaib akhter fan, but in this case I think he would be within his rights to demand an apology. Now she is in dubai and i dont know about laws there but in other countries, if she could not back her statements with proof she would have to publically apologize.

while she can be upset at a late cancellation, which happens for many shows due to last minute emergencies or illness, she could have handled it more professionally rather than act like an idiot (not that she needs to try hard)

lol what the hell is that man? she talks a lot that girl...

Well this was only Nadia Khan's show. He fails to turn out for his country or ditches them in the middle of a match. So nothing new. Once a prat always a prat.

ehsan bhai, I am not a shoaib fan, I have commented on his lack of professionalism and getting unfit before toygh matches before, but her attacks on him were unwarranted and cheap.

can you imagine if someone accuses her of being late to some event because the sheilh she was pleasuring wanted another 30 minutes?

you know that would be called low and cheap. I am using an extreme example to illustrate a point. That woman had no right to diss him like that. Fine the part about sympathising with inzimam and all is fine, but the continual hints that maybe he partied too much and was drunk were simply too low.

Where was I defending Nadia, I was simply commenting on Shoaib's behaviour.

nyah I am just clarifying

omg, lol ...thats a DISS!!!!! to shoaib!!