Shoaib Akhtar’s is BACK

LAHORE, July 4: A Pakistani court on Friday said Shoaib Akhtar was free to play cricket again after suspending an 18-month ban imposed on the paceman by the country’s cricket authorities for indiscipline.

Shoaib welcomed the decision and said he wanted to play in the ICC Champions Trophy, which Pakistan hosts in September.

“I am relieved,” Shoaib said after the hearing. “I am keeping fit and I’m going to England and try to play some county or league matches there and get in shape for the Champions Trophy.”

Src: http://www.dawn.com/2008/07/05/spt3.htm

Re: Shoaib Akhtar’s is BACK

dair kerdee maharbaan atay ataay.

lets see if PCB selects Actor for ICC in September.

Yeh bhi koi poochnay waali baat hai. Game Bhai class lengey aa kar. :naraz:

I hope Pakistan will play wid full pace attack in champions trophy ...
it will be interesting to see who they'll pick in their squad

akhter, gul, asif, tanveer

no class on Saturday/Sunday, cause school kee chootteee hotii hee :hehe:

Why does the PCB even bother banning players ?

aap Pakistan Cricket ki attraction khatam karna chahtay hay? :ASA:

He is sure to “MESMERIZE” the crowd with his uber’fast deliveries in his opening spell, that could last 4 overs (or 3 :hmmm: ), then off he goes to have his paTHaaz looked after… and take a medical leave for a couple of months

Banning is not a solution. In my opinion, hit it where it hurts the most. Fine players found in code violation with heavy monetary penalties. Also ban them for a reasonable number of matches. Like 3 matches, 5 or 7 matches. But bundle it with really heavy fines.

If Shoaib made 20 million rupees in a year (where he barely played for month), fining him with 7 million will definetely bring him in concious. And he will be alot more careful.

am sure he cant wait to use his bat again...............ahem.

akhter + gul + asif + tanvir = got to be the most effective bowling attack of the world today

^ ive never seen that lot play together, one (atleast) or two or three manage to get injured

n the monkey business continues… :chai:

i’m sure b4 the start of champions trophy, he’ll break someones leg or arm to get more paid time off [haram ka paisa…both ways] to show his belly to salman khan n co.

Debatable...

SA perhaps have the best pace attack right now - Steyn (has been the man of the series in the last 4 or 5 series), Ntini and Morkel

Australia's trio/quartet of Lee, Clarke and Johnson/that L armer who plays only ODIs (forgetting his name!) is not that bad either

i feel it has been long enough for me to wonder what is wrong with considering Mohammad Sami for our pace attack

Yeah, like you shmucks have any other options. The young guns are just as injury prone as Akhtar (Gul and Asif), while the backup bowlers have been nothing but stinkin' trundlers (Rao, Tanvir, etc). I see potential in Wahab and Sohail Khan, but till they develop, we all need Akhtar. So suck it up and cheer him on in the Champions Trophy :o .

^ You did not mention Abdur Rauf. If that guy can get such bounce on a dead Karachi wicket, he can be a handful in more helpful conditions...in my opinion.

But then again he is 29....though Shoaib is no spring chicken either.

Some1 bhai, I seriously think he is just another trundler. He was known for his pace in his younger days, but that's a thing of the past. We already have too many 75 mph bowlers in our ranks (and I'm sick to death of this line and length crap). I need my bowlers to tear the batsmen out, not bore them to death. Simple.

:jhanda:

O' gawd, THE EGO has returned.