In the same match Srinath took 13 Paki wickets.
AK
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited July 09, 2002).]
AK
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited July 09, 2002).]
In the same match Pakistan won against India at home, and went on to win the ATC.
Yeah it was the Same ATC in which Pakistan chickened out to play against India by fixing the match against Sri Lanka.
Also it was the same TEST where When Entire Paki team stood in line to run one person out.
AK
OK, now it was fixed, why in the world Pakistan want to fix a match so they can avoid a 3rd class team in the finals, Pakistan should have done that against India in Calcutta, so they could have avoided Srilanka but we all know what happened in the finals.
If your'e talking about the incident where Tendulkur was run out because he got in the way of shoaib.
Go read the rule book and it clearly states the batsman should go around the bowler to reach the crease, Shoaib was standing in his place and he didn't move, go watch the real match before coming here tell your lies.
“chickened out to play against India”
best ever joke i came across on www.pak.org
I saw someone’s signature on this site and it was something like “If i am smiling on my loss, then i have someone in mind to blame” so go on smiling Asif_k
oh one more thing can any of my Indian brother tell us how badly they want Pakistan to beat India before they can accept Pakistan’s supremacy in cricket over India ?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
[This message has been edited by Nakhrey Wali (edited July 09, 2002).]
Tendulkar was ambling down for a third run but watching the ball and he did not see that Shoaib had taken up a position directly in his path to retrieve the throw. Equally, Shoaib, his back to Tendulkar, did not know what was behind him - and it was up to the batsman to find a way round.
Sure it was upto the batsman to find a way, thats what the rule says.
, Beating a Sri Lankan Team without Ranatunga/Jayasurya/Muralidharan in the ATC Finals was definately a big achievement. Lankans showed it to you in the recent ATC finals
About the match-fixing - Are you denying that Pakistan allowed more points to Sri Lankans to avoid playing India in the finals ? (Uh oh - that was also within the Law btw - But one can definately use the Term CHICKEN OUT )
AK
So you admit it was Tendulkur's fault, nice of you.
Now another pathetic excuse, man you just keep lining them up.
Do you have some kind of "How to make excuses to a Pakistani after being embarassed book" at home.
Just admit it man we are better than you, there was chickening out, the only person chickening out is you, who is coming up with nonsense excuses, its a team game and Pakistan lit the srilankan dhotis on fire, we won by an inning and some thing.
Sl played better than us in the current finals, but altleast we didn't chicken out this time by making excuses.
Pakistan zindabad!
Makeup your mind Asif_k when it comes to “tendulkar not being a match winner” then you argue that cricket is a team game and now when it comes to “Pakistan beating sirilanka” you name players
Originally posted by UMAIR316:
So you admit it was Tendulkur's fault, nice of you.
No I dont, I was pointing that Shoaib Stood In Sachin's way just opposite to what you said (that is Sachin came in Shoaib's way). Although yes it is a rule for the batsman, but weren't you the one of the many who were crying and accused Indians of Cheating when Steve Waugh was given out 'Handled the Ball' or Kapil Ran Peter Kirsten out at Runner's side after giving him multiple warnings.
Do you have some kind of "How to make excuses to a Pakistani after being embarassed book" at home.
I have a book called 'HOW TO KICK AN IGNORANT BRAGGART's A$$', It has come real handy since I have joined this forum.
Just admit it man we are better than you,
I always admit it, but when will you admit that, you won that match unfair way,you are not the best team in the world, Afridi is not in the same league as Richards etc etc...There is no end man.
there was chickening out, the only person chickening out is you, who is coming up with nonsense excuses,
If India had to chicken out, we would have cancelled the match in Calcutta in stead our authorities evacuated the entire stadium and match was played in front of empty stands.
Why dont you answer a simple question :- Are you denying that Pakistan didn't allow Sri Lanka more points so that they could choose their opponent ?
*its a team game *
Ohh, So you realize it now, that it is a team game.
NW - Cricket is a Team game but tell me would Pakistan be same team without Inzamam,Saeed Anwar and Akram their three main players ? Sri Lanka were without their three main players (Jayasurya, Ranatunga and Murali)
AK
Pack it up lads, why are you spoiling a nice thread. Return to the thread and stop posting all this trivia.
Ehsan that was uncalled for.
All my posts were related to Shoaib Akhtar and the ATC, so it wasn't irrelevent to the topic, so I would appreciate it if you can post them back on.
If you are so keen on deleting posts than you should think about visiting other forums like Pak affairs or religion and see how junk they have on their posts compared to theirs we are no where close, its about time you should realize and not delete perfectly healthy discussion.
It seems everytime when I talk to an Indian guppie you seem to be delelting mine and other people's posts.
[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited July 10, 2002).]
**Ehsan that was uncalled for.
All my posts were related to Shoaib Akhtar and the ATC, so it wasn't irrelevent to the topic, so I would appreciate it if you can post them back on.
Ehsan yaar u r being too strict. Its seems like we are discussing porn not cricket don't be too harsh yaar.
**Ehsan that was uncalled for.
If you are so keen on deleting posts than you should think about visiting other forums like Pak affairs or religion and see how junk they have on their posts compared to theirs we are no where close, its about time you should realize and not delete perfectly healthy discussion.
It seems everytime when I talk to an Indian guppie you seem to be delelting mine and other people's posts.
Umair I am not keen on deleting posts but I am sick and tired of you hijacking every thread and diverting the threads. You have a habit of making the same point over and over again. I have to take everyones point of view into account and I have had complaints from guppies who say every thread has the same fights and it is no longer fun to come to KK. You just have to behave yourself and carry out a civilised discussion in future or your posts will meet the same fate. I can allow some leeway but not let you run riot on every thread and derail it.
Oh that clears everything thanx ehsan
Yes I do admit in some threads I go off topic and may start bashing but this one was discussed on Asian Test Championship and how Shoaib and Tendulkur's run out and talk about Pakistan's vicotry in that tournament, that is something I haven't mentioned before.
Ehsan, if your opinion of Umair is based on the opinions of other posters on this forum, I think I must add my input as well. I also get irritated when threads get derailed especially if the topic is interesting and worth a discussion. However, Umair is not the only culprit here. Asif and AQ are more often than not instigating the responses that they get.
Say something about Tendulkar and you've lost all sense of decency (sharm-o-hayya to be exact) and must be sacrificed in the way of the dude to make up for your indiscretion. Oh puhhleaze! Gimme a break and lets keep things real.
Anybody can critisize anyone's team and the respective players as long as there is no blatant personal insulting going on. Instead people will intiate the mudslinging if you voice your opinion on the dude. What's up with that?
I'm not suggesting that I don't go off on tangents. This is exactly why I never complain about what was deleted and where because I trust your judgement. However, to blame everything one person is quite unfair especially if you are basing that conclusion on the bitching and whining of others.
Sambrialian I quite agree with what you are saying and I have spoken to Asif and AQ amongst others on a number of occassions. I am not blaming anyone, but as Umair directly asked me thats why I am replying to him. I feel that every thread whether it is Pakistan V Australia or India v England always ends up in discussion between Tendulkar and Shoaib and then all the same arguments come through. For a time I didn't do much editing and then the situation became so bad that Pristine had to start a thread just to warn off everyone to bring some reality to the forum. I have to delete a lot just to keep the threads online, otherwise people were complaining that every thread ends up as our batsmen is better than your and our bowler is better than yours. Another point is that if anyone feels that I have been unfair in editing their comments than please contact me via the PM to discuss the issue rather than posting it in the threads. I am sure we can sort out the problems if any.
Sometimes I request guppies to stop the fight and return to the thread, while most of them do some just ignore the advice and continue the slanging match.
Ehsan, thanks for the clarifications. Much appreciated! As long as your know that there are more than one guilty persons in this whole charade, it's all good.
[This message has been edited by sambrialian (edited July 10, 2002).]
Originally posted by sambrialian:
**Ehsan, thanks for the clarifications. Much appreciated! As long as your know that there are more than one guilty persons in this whole charade, it's all good.
[This message has been edited by sambrialian (edited July 10, 2002).]**
Agreed no one is saint here. Neither me nor you !!!
Ehsan, Thanks for clarification though.
Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
** Agreed no one is saint here. Neither me nor you !!!
Ehsan, Thanks for clarification though.**
Ohh!! too bad - aapne to Pardafash hi kar diya AQ bhai. Janab Akbar Ilahabadi ne bilkul Sahi farmaya hai :-
"Ham Aah Bhi Bharte haiN, To Ho Jaate HaiN Badanaam
Wo Qatl Bhi Karate HaiN, To Charcha NahiN Hota"
AK