*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
zanjeer zani in the nyc area atleast is done privately inside the mosque so i am not sure how the non muslims will see it
Brother Sheraz you are absoloutley right untill this Moharram. I was told that in some street of Brooklyn there was Zanjir Zani...
-Salman
Brother Sheraz you are absoloutley right untill this Moharram. I was told that in some street of Brooklyn there was Zanjir Zani...
-Salman
i really doubt that because some of my friends drive to nyc for zanjeer zani and they have always done it inside..i have never heard of it happening on the street in brooklyn or anywhere else outside
*Originally posted by ravage: *
whats the request then? im sorry it seems to be lost in all this other discussion.
Request was like what shia's of modern age like your self think about matam that ends up the spilling of a lot of blood i.e zanjir zani. What do you think about it ? Is it right to do so ? would you do it ? or do you think it is 101% the right think to do ?
-Sal
Re: Re: Shia's and Matam-e-Hussain... A request to Shia Guppies...
*Originally posted by NeSCio: *
here you're saying that your best mate is a shia and ur share a business with him, and in the other thread you wrote this about shias:
why don't you stand against this shia friend of urs?
^This should be ignored.
Like I have said earlier I know no one in real life who does zanjeer zani but I don't have a problem with anyone who does that. In my opinion it's better not to be done in public especially in non-muslim country and also it's better if there's a group formed who are monitoring what's going on during zanjeer zani. To me it's seems like more of a personal thing - the ghum one feels for Hussain(a.s.)
Re: Re: Re: Shia's and Matam-e-Hussain... A request to Shia Guppies...
*Originally posted by little human: *
^This should be ignored.
Like I have said earlier I know no one in real life who does zanjeer zani but I don't have a problem with anyone who does that. In my opinion it's better not to be done in public especially in non-muslim country and also it's better if there's a group formed who are monitoring what's going on during zanjeer zani. To me it's seems like more of a personal thing - the ghum one feels for Hussain(a.s.)
Thats kinda response I thought a modern age well educated shia would have... thanx little... and
hmm fewn questions for shia people ..thanxss for them if "able" give answer of these
1 hazrat ayesha was the wife of prophet ...we all know wht is the relationship of wife with a husband..how can our beloved prophet had a wife who was not good in character as shias say tht....we all know prophet loved hazrat ayesha more then any wife...he spent more of his time with her and respectable lady has been termed as kafir in shia
2 thousands of prophet saying were reached to poeple due to hazrat asiga ..would u people neglect all of them
3 hazrat umar hazrat abu bakar hazrat usman hazrat ali all were closed to prophet..y did hazrat keep 3 caliph of islam away from himself if they were kafir???
4 mota(corect spelling) can neva be allowed in isalm..i read in some where in this forum tht "prophet neva forbid from mota"hahaha wht the hell..u r r amking fun of islam......
5 no shia can be imam of qaba ...thts in rule
kindly give answers of those
aur haan matam ka kia concept hai do tel me