I assure you all maxximboy and i are two very different people...... i stand by what i say, because i have formulated my opinions from my experiences...and i'm no Wahabi, i'm just Muslim.
I assure you all maxximboy and i are two very different people...... i stand by what i say, because i have formulated my opinions from my experiences...and i'm no Wahabi or part of any sect your the ones who insist on being different and divisive. I'm just Muslim.
Originally posted by faceup:
**Brother Inquilab,
Tell me which group do the SSP belongs to?
The group which has close ties with the Wahabiyyas.
Ooo janaab .. SSP is Senior Supretendent of of Police and He belongs to Punjab Police Group. Aitna bhi nahin pata ? Paindoo Panda ..!!
Police Ka Hay Farz Madad Apnay Aap Ki..!!
Aafren
Correct me if I am wrong:
If you are an Ahl as sunnah then you must follow the edict of Ahl as sunnah Jamaat and that is the wahabis are to be S h u n n e d in all aspects of our life! If you do not then very simple you are not Ahl as sunnah!
When you say "I am just a muslim" then, which school of thought you belong to? You have to follow an organised approach to Islam and that is why there are 4 sunni taqleeds and one has been ordered to follow one in its entirety.
The wahabis do not belong in this 4 taqleeds. They have their own taqleed, based on teachinmgs of Ibn Tamiyyah & Abdul Wahab.
If I appear to be on a mission against the wahabis then, that is precisely so! I call it Dawaa'h! This is my dawa'ah against the Jaheels & Jahalliat!
Afreen beti salam,
I understand your concerns. I am from the subcontinent too and i know the problems over there very well. The biggest problem in Pakistan is the illetracy and fanatic behaviour. We have a right to disagree but that DOES NOT MEAN START KILLING SHIAS (As Sipah Sahaba, Swad-e-Azam, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi is doing, they are a bunch of insane crazy people, Our dear Prophet never told us to be fanatic and start killing muslims).
As far as giving respect to Sahabas go, SHIAS GIVE RESPECT to Sahabas. There are some illeterate ones among them that act silly too but that DOES NOT mean that we hate them or something. I'd recommend that u again ask any of your older relatives about the Islamis History in subcontinent where we (sunnis) and shias used to live with peace and harmony. And yes we had shai-sunni marriages. Mehshar Badayooni (famous poet) and several others are a clear example of this.
The Shias DO NOT consider their Imam Mehdi to be above Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w). For reference read their book "Maqam-e-Mohammed (s.a.w)" by their scholar Mullah Mutahhiri.
Regarding Muta, its a fiqahi Mas-á-la (issue) and should be dealt with accordingly. It is a misconception that shias do muta everywhere and everytime. There are very strict laws associated with this issue. During the time of Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w) Muta was observed. The purpose was NOT PLEASURE but to GIVE SUPPORT TO THE SHUHADA'S WIDOWS. One should NOT ABUSE this option.
Zakat is one of the five pillars of Islam and everybody is supposed to follow that. Shias do not participate in our Zakat fund but THEY DO GIVE ZAKAT OF THEIR OWN ON INDIVIDUAL BASIS. I have a very good shia friend in Medina who gives Zakat on regular basis. He even participated in the Donations for Bosnian Muslims.
Wasalam,
Muslim786
Salaam Muslim ji and many thanks for your answer. I realise this is your experience of Shia's and i respect that, i never said all shia's have heretical beliefs or all Sunni's are perfect or anything like that.
I was also simply speaking from experience, and in my interaction with shia's (in Pakistan, India and the UK) i have heard many of them (in fact all) say offensive things about the Sahaba, refuse to pay zakat, insist on beating the crap out of themselves on Moharram, add Hazret Ali's name on to the kalma etc etc. And for the most part they were quite educated.
I am also aware of what you said about 'muta' and ofcourse it is not meant to be abused, but it is considered a 'pleasure marriage' in the middle east by shi'ite clergymen and recommended as such as an alternative to illicit sex. Khomeini called it a 'brilliant law of islam.' I dont agree with this and consider abstinence and control a better idea.
My elders also have the same views as me and i did say i have learnt a great deal from my grandfather who is also a hafiz.
As for the extremist gruops in pakistan i am in no way advocating that what they are doing is right! Why would you think i think its ok to go and kill people.
And faceup i really dont want to speak to you, but i think its fairly obvious i'm a sunni, and follow the Hanafi school of thought. I believe in our kalma, the five pillars, quran and hadith (of which i can determine which are scandalous and which are guidance) and i dont believe in maligning anyone. I dont know why you insist on screaming Wahabi at everyone.
My dear Aafren
Brother, Truth always hurts! Let me show you some more:
Are all sunnis uniform in the way it practised the deen?
Is Hanafi salat the same as Maliki?
If sunnis cannot agree on anything then why are you so keen on the shias to be like the sunnis?
Why don't the sunnis become like shias?
1) You claim to be a Hanafi muslim but yet, have trouble in following/accepting the Fatwa of its Ahl as Sunnah Jamaat!
The Ahl as sunnah Jamaat is CLEAR in its edict re wahabis: They are to be SHUNNED!
2) You do not wish to follow the Fatwa of the sunnis re: the wahabis but want to "Kafirize" the shias"! Did Ahl as Sunnah Jamaat ask you to do this? Or, is it the Wahabis?
3) It is the Wahabis who are spreading this anti shia poison in your head. Read brother muslim's post!
Finally, Do you know the Wahabis refer to the Hanafis as Dogs. Would you like to know the wahabis' opinion on Imam Hanaf(ra)?
Originally posted by Acha Bacha:
I had downloaded and started reading the Nahjul Balagha as you had given the web address Lamboo but now i dont intend to. i know its all gonna be fabricated stuff.
Allah Hafiz**
Salaam Acha bachoo,
As I said on numerous occassions you have to decide what is fabricated by researching where the compliler got his facts from. If you have stopped reading the Nahjul Balagha it is a great shame. even if you do not believe in Imam Ali AS as an Imam there is a lot of knowledge contained therein. Read the book as the majority of the Imams sermons are not on these topics. Read the compilers notes as to where he got the sermons from. That is all I can say.
Allah-Hafiz
To keep silent when you can say something wise and useful is as bad as keeping on propagating foolish and unwise thoughts.
Salam brothers and sisters,
We are muslims and thats all we should care about. *It is the fitna of Wahabis (talibans, sipah sahaba and so on) that has divided Muslims among sects. These fanatics are brutal and they dont listen. Jawan is an example of those people. These wahabis get paid to divide Muslims and to divide ahle-sunnah wal-jamaat. The true aqeeda (concept) of ahle-sunnah wal jamaat is to be polite and courteous to every muslim (no matter what sect that muslim belong to , be him be maliki, shia, sufi, hanbali, hanafi, shafaee) *.
The wahabis believe that anybody who disagree with them , they should kill him/her. They do not listen. The wahabis belonging to Sipah Sahaba and Lashkar-e-Jhangvi even said that if u kill a shia or hanafi ahle-sunnah wal jamaat( from tableeghee jamaat or sunni tehreek), then these wahabis say that u can go to heaven. As if they are the owners of heaven. The wahabis and Saudi Govt pay millions of Saudi Riyals to these agents to kill innocent Muslims (Killing of 70 shai doctors and 23 Ahle-sunnah sunni ulema by Sipah Sahaba is a clear witness).
The wahabis whole purpose is to create misunderstanding and hate among Muslims.
May Allah have mercy on us and may Allah protect our new generation from the fitna of Wahabis.
Labbaik Ya-rasool-allah (s.a.w).
Wassalam,
Muslim786
Afreen bete Salam,
Hope u are doing good. Well, I dont want to argue with u because you are almost my grand kid's age. I have studied Ilm-e-fiqah, Ilm-e-falsafa (Islamic Philosophy) and Tafseer for over 18 years and I've also read the tafseers composed by Shia scholars at Jama-Al-Azhar (Egypt). Regarding Muta, the Islamic view (confirmed by Jama-Al-Azhar of Sunni Islam AND Hoza-e-Ilmiya Qum of Shia Islam) is that there are certain CONDITIONS under which Muta is Halal (allowed)(ref: Aqaid-e-ahle-sunnah wal jamat). To do TRUE MUTA is even more difficult than to have regular aqd (nikah). There are conditions of Haq-e-Mahr (given to Bride), Iddat (time after the divorce) and Wakeel ( witness) alongwith a condition of Qazi (the one who would actually recite the verses of Nikah) while doing Nikah-e-Muta. Muta is Aqd (nikah) itself. Again, people might misuse it but the actual factor behind muta is to "Refrain from commiting Zina" and "To give support to a needy Widow or divorced girl". After the Muta , the father is responsible to take care of nan-nutfa of the kid (if born) and the kid has the name of father(last name).
Though Muta is allowed but it is ONLY when one has a doubt of getting involved into a sin (zina). In a country involved in War (Iran, Iraq, Palestine, Afghanistan) Muta can be practiced and the purpose again is to give support to the wives of Shuhada.
Most of the time a Muta is changed into a Permanent Marriage.
Regarding your point about Zakat, yes they do give zakat and
Yes WE DO NOT BEAT OUR CHEST IN MUHARRAM but WE DO CONDOLE Syedna Hazrat Hussain (r.a) and Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w) for the martyrdom of his Grandson. There are different ways to condole the tradegy. It was so painful that Prophet (s.a.w)'s grandson was martyred three days thirsty alongwith his companions.
Wassalam,
Muslim786.