Re: Sherry submits bill for amending blasphemy laws
dude you better need a strong cup of tea or coffee when u open this link, which shows the result of majority of pakistani peoples for dismissal or repeal of blasphemy law in this fourm. accept of fews whoes duty to just following the line whathever moulvi sahib said
^ Since when does GS represent the whole Pakistani Nation merey bhai… a good portion of that nation has little access to electricity let alone PC’s and furthermore it only confirms what I have already known for a very long time…
I don't know what makes you say that you can't act like normal citizens, I don't want to offend by I had two 'very normal' Christian coworkers in Pakistan who didn't have problem talking/working normally, there was no animosity/hatred or any kind of issue between us while I was a bearded one.
How can the minority religions of Pakistan live a normal and good life when we are constantly threatened by bearded extremists. A person in Florida is burning the Qurans and the Christian community in Pakistan has to pay for the consequences because some extremists were destroying churches and harming Christians for no reason. We have to live as second class citizens knowing that we can never become a President or Prime Minister no matter how much patriotic we are. We can't have religious debates either because if someone does not agree with us then we will be put on death row for Blasphemy.
Yes the minority can lead a satisfactory life in urban areas with the educated but don't expect too much. In places like Gojra where where Mullahs were ordering their followers to burn and kill the Christians on loud speakers from the mosques. It is a fact and reality that our constitution favors one religion while the rest are discriminated.
Our Ahmadi citizens are discriminated to the fullest. These were the same people that helped and sacrificed their lives for the creation of Pakistan.
Our founding fathers would be disgusted if they found out about these blasphemy laws and other laws that discriminate.
I just wish we Pakistanis can leave religion aside and work for the better of Pakistan. Pakistan should be first and then religion,ethnicity,language etc.
How can the minority religions of Pakistan live a normal and good life when we are constantly threatened by bearded extremists. A person in Florida is burning the Qurans and the Christian community in Pakistan has to pay for the consequences because some extremists were destroying churches and harming Christians for no reason. We have to live as second class citizens knowing that we can never become a President or Prime Minister no matter how much patriotic we are. We can't have religious debates either because if someone does not agree with us then we will be put on death row for Blasphemy.
That is an unfortunate thing that happens almost anywhere. After first Gulf was Muslims were targeted in US, same thing happened on many occasions. I am not trying to justify sick actions of sick idiots but stating a fact that happens even in so called most 'liberal' countries. As far as presidency is concerned, its only one job. There has been a Hindu CJ, I don't think that is any less of a position. One should remember that Pakistan's foundation is on religion foundation.
Someone has egg on their face… ^
Since when does “Faris Udeen” represent the whole of Pakistan mera bhai? Pray tell, have you gone to each and every Pakistani and asked them?
That is an unfortunate thing that happens almost anywhere. After first Gulf was Muslims were targeted in US, same thing happened on many occasions. I am not trying to justify sick actions of sick idiots but stating a fact that happens even in so called most 'liberal' countries. As far as presidency is concerned, its only one job. There has been a Hindu CJ, I don't think that is any less of a position. One should remember that Pakistan's foundation is on religion foundation.
But the US govt does come on the side of muslims in such situations be it because they have a constitutional obligation. Pakistan's flirtation with jihadi groups that neither got us kashmir nor peace of mind (mosque bombings only a daily occurrence in Pakistan). Pakistan's problem is that it really doesn't know how to set up a red line for everyone: jihadis came for afghanistan and now end up bombing us, afghanis were given full access to Pakistan except in balochistan in Gen Rahim's era, and JUI, JI types were allowed to support kashmir but they ended up setting madarsas that now view us as dar-ul-harb, which justifies them killing anyone who doesn't agree with them in Pakistan.
Talking about afghanis, look at how much they have destroyed pakistan compared to Iran. The key is that Iran knew where to keep them in the refugee camps.
But the US govt does come on the side of muslims in such situations be it because they have a constitutional obligation. Pakistan's flirtation with jihadi groups that neither got us kashmir nor peace of mind (mosque bombings only a daily occurrence in Pakistan).
Not in all circumstances, on many occasions govt didn't provide protection discarding hate crimes as plain crimes.
Pakistan's problem is that it really doesn't know how to set up a red line for everyone: jihadis came for afghanistan and now end up bombing us, afghanis were given full access to Pakistan except in balochistan in Gen Rahim's era, and JUI, JI types were allowed to support kashmir but they ended up setting madarsas that now view us as dar-ul-harb, which justifies them killing anyone who doesn't agree with them in Pakistan.
Now you are getting part of the problem Pakistan is facing, even Muslims aren't safe, not just 'minorities'.
Except your opinion does not count for s***. The blasphemy laws that you talk of are the very ones our mullahs exploit for their own evil designs. Islam does not need blasphemy laws, Islam will prevail regardless of any non-Muslims trying to insult it.
Yeah right and people can make fun of our beloved Prophet(SAW) and his Sahabas(r.a.) and we will just take notice? blasphemy laws give protection to the common man and convinces him that Pakistan is still a nation founded on principles of Islam, for Islam and by the Islamic leaders. Anyone talking about Sahabas like Hazrat Uthman(r.a.) and Hazrat Abu Bakr(r.a.), Ayesha Bibi(r.a.) should be handed harshest punishment as this privilege is reserved for Hafiz-e-Quran.
There are many countries where 'many races' live together peacefully, and for the record Pakistanis don't live with each other peacefully go check out the quota system to get started, MQM, JSQM, ANP, ST, JT etc etc. Prophet Mohammed PBUH tolerated hate and insults against himself, sahabas tolerated the hate/insults towards Prophet then who are we? Look at our own deeds first, we are light-years away from the dust of those sahabas/Prophet, how can we "defend" his respect when we indulge into all kinds of minor / major sins 24x7x365?
Yes but in these countries so called "other races" apart from Islamic race don't insult the Sahabas(raa). MQM is the worst terrorist party and they should be banned from contesting elections. I have been told that Prophet(SAW) himself proclaimed the Ahl-us Sunnah are those who learnt the Quraan, who preserved and protected the Suunah of Rasulullah-ul-nabi (Sallallahu alayhi wa sallem) and deserve the greatest respect- In other countries they don't respect the huzoor the hazrat(SAW) like that- Pakistan need to make strictest laws. I don't want to be laughed at by our intelligent Arab bothers for having anti-Rasool(saw) laws.
Ameen! Blasphemy laws were enacted to provide protection to the poor from Islam-haters and if it has been used by the others for some ulterior motives than they should be accounted for their actions.
right so punishment for blasphemy should be hardened and made more severe and the procedure of trial should be me made transparent so that there is no miscarriage of justice.
this sounds more fair and square
right so punishment for blasphemy should be hardened and made more severe and the procedure of trial should be me made transparent so that there is no miscarriage of justice.
this sounds more fair and square
What about the brain dead fanatics who are intent on killing the so called blasphemer regardless of whether the courts find them innocent or not?
How will you stop people from misusing the law? Pretty much anyone can be accused under this law. If I dont like you, I simply have to plant the rumor that you said something that might be considered blaspheming and your life is ruined. Even if you get off, your still liable to be killed by the bearded brigades.