**A new Drama on Ary Digital:
Most of the shooting is done at PAF Accademy Risaalpur.
The cast includes:
Naheed Shabbir
Juggun Kazim
Mishi Khan
Usman Shaani
Sami Khan
& others
Coming soon!
**A new Drama on Ary Digital:
Most of the shooting is done at PAF Accademy Risaalpur.
The cast includes:
Naheed Shabbir
Juggun Kazim
Mishi Khan
Usman Shaani
Sami Khan
& others
Coming soon!
Re: Sherdil
Yup Asma, I was aware a PAF drama was in the making but was surprised to see it being released so soon.
There was launch show few days ago. But I was unable to watch it. Did you watch?
Darn! I wanna be in a PAF play too!! ![]()
I’m excited and hope it’s a good production.
However, I still feel a bit skeptical cause of the cast. I firmly believe that commercially done to death actors are a big NO NO and a disappointment creating a staling taste for such alternative productions esp when it comes to plays about our military. The very reason why Shoman’s SD and ABC created a big mark on viewers and we cherish the characters, drama,actors and all even over a decade later.
I think Aijaz and Shahood Alvi are also in it.
P.S. Why did you mention Juggan in red?
The name of the drama is good. Named after the PAF Aerobatics team “Sherdils”.
@ Juggun
hmmmm.... must b a good one..
lol @the name in red :)
thx 4 info
U have something against Juggun!! lol.. She’s not that bad yaar.. I agree she’s 2bold but she acts well.. hehehe..
I didn’t watch the complete show, watched only some parts of it.
I came to know about it when it was being shot in the academy & was also surprised like u at its earlier release. Hope it starts within the next month.
Yes I liked the name too, SHERDILS, It seemed unique and quite attractive when I first heard it.
Aijaz & Shahood Alvi, sorry I forgot those two. I think there were others as well but I dont remember them now coz I didn’t watch the show that keenly.
Shoman did really quality work that can be seen as an example but that does not mean anything else cannot be upto that mark. Lets give it a try. I hope and I wish it so much that this one lives upto its name and is worth to watch because it is not every day that dramas on PAF or army are made.
& Can I ask why do u want to be a part of a PAF drama? Why only PAF dramas? Why not any other FORCES drama? U seem to have a lot of info about forces. Are u somehow related to forces?
Juggun’s name I mentioned in red because I was waiting for a new drama of hers. She is a promising actress. I think I’ll put it back in black.
Kyun juggun ko kia hua?
Hope it is a good one!
Exactly! I like her style of speech from the very first day ![]()
Especially in MOS.. I loved the way she humiliated Faisal Qureshi.. lol.. And now in Piyasi she's 2good in that.. I wonder if she's playing a bold role in Sherdil to0o0o..
I think she's new in the field,, I mean I saw her in MOS for the 1st time..
Especially in MOS.. I loved the way she humiliated Faisal Qureshi.. lol.. And now in Piyasi she's 2good in that.. I wonder if she's playing a bold role in Sherdil to0o0o.. I think she's new in the field,, I mean I saw her in MOS for the 1st time..
Yes I liked her work in MOS, & I enjoyed her "Weekend Edition of Hum" whenever i wacthed it.
I can't watch Piyaasi :(
I didn't watch the complete show, watched only some parts of it. I came to know about it when it was being shot in the academy & was also surprised like u at its earlier release. Hope it starts within the next month.
Yes I liked the name too, SHERDILS, It seemed unique and quite attractive when I first heard it.
Aijaz & Shahood Alvi, sorry I forgot those two. I think there were others as well but I dont remember them now coz I didn't watch the show that keenly.
Shoman did really quality work that can be seen as an example but that does not mean anything else cannot be upto that mark. Lets give it a try. I hope and I wish it so much that this one lives upto its name and is worth to watch because it is not every day that dramas on PAF or army are made.
& Can I ask why do u want to be a part of a PAF drama? Why only PAF dramas? Why not any other FORCES drama? U seem to have a lot of info about forces. Are u somehow related to forces?
Juggun's name I mentioned in red because I was waiting for a new drama of hers. She is a promising actress. I think I'll put it back in black.
Yup Asma, I hope it's very good too. I have a feel that It will certainly be better than Shahpar from 1996-7.
I wonder if Juggun is playing a PAF girl?
btw, I always find he rname strange, any ideas what it means?
And as for being in a PAF play, actually it's true, in fact I'd love to be in plays about all 3! :D
In an Army, Navy and PAF play. with PAF just an added advantage is with fighter planes ;)
Yes I liked her work in MOS, & I enjoyed her "Weekend Edition of Hum" whenever i wacthed it. I can't watch Piyaasi :(
why???abhi tak Hum tv band hai??
btw,agar Karachi PAF main shooting hoti to main zaroor dekhti :D
why???abhi tak Hum tv band hai??
btw,agar Karachi PAF main shooting hoti to main zaroor dekhti :D
haan abi bhi band hai.
Kyun Karachi PAF ki koi khas wajha??
i've been there many times n i like that place...
PAF Accademy Risaalpur…:hinna:
why dont they cast some real pilots ![]()
or news guys rather than same old ppl ![]()
ps. did any one remember drama “khajoor may atka” (army one)?
i guess kissing pak army butt is in these days...zahir hai COAS chumcha hai musharaf ka.
Why are u sighing at PAF Academy Risaalpur??
Nope I don’t remember “Khajoor mein atka”
cuz i miss that place ![]()
Can I ask why?
When is the drama starting.....I can imagine that its going to be sooooo goood!
Hmmm yes I also think that it will be very interesting but i dont know how soon its coming. They only say that its coming soon ![]()