Sheikh Rasheed is like Tariklkhan of Gupshop

I keep envisioning Tariklkhan as Sheikh Rasheed of Gupshup. He is smart, intelligent once he undertake a job, he tries to make a difference.

Plus whenever he tries to announce some policy matters, people find something amusing in it.

Femme fatale reminds me of Parveen Bobi, specially in ‘Kala pathar’. She is independent , glamorous, pretty and domestic.

Faisal is more or less like the chef sanjeeve kapoor, khana khazana fame. He is soft spoken, master of his domain. Ladies like him and guys dont hate him.

X2 is like Mel Gibson in ‘what women want’…

I see ehsan as Allan Quatermain (Sir Sean connery). I always imagine him wearing raincoat and holding a rifle.

EMM in my view is Doctor Zara From Dhoop kinary (Marina’s friend) she is pretty and shy and a doctor, somehow.

Code Red is like Malik Qayoom. very general attorny. Dont mind swearing or abuse hurld at him. Establishment wants him. Very disposable and murky character.

Phatima is sanya of tanhayaan.

Sahar02 is pretty Zinta in ‘Kal ho na ho’

Ravage is like Mat Damon in ‘Talented Mr. Ripley’. Talented but boring

2 Likes

Re: Sheikh Rasheed is like Tariklkhan of Gupshop

thank you for that insight!

:cb:

seriosuly i am not lafing

Minerva looks like Anita Raaj in the movie Paraim Geet… specially in the song 'hontoon se cholo tum, mera geet amar kardo ’ :sleep:

Man with a plan looks like Rishi kappor in the movie Saagar.

MMH has a personality traits of Amjad Khan (Inspector Khan ) in Qurbani, though he does not look like him.

so ur seriously saying Sheikh Rasheed is SMART , INTELLIGENT & has made a DIFFERENCE…:aq:

read between the lines…

he’s trying to say tariqlkhan is like sheikh rasheed and if he in ur opinion is not smart intelligent and has not made a difference, then wot does the similarity imply about tariqlkhan? :smiley:

disclaimer: the above is not my opinion but the result of objective reading of the two guppies’ posts.

I doubt if any one likes being compared to Sheikh Rasheed.

so how am I like mel gibson, i mean aside from us both being australians drunks and a pain for hosts liek david letterman.

ask chacha ghalib…i’m sure he’ll read between the lines n tell u…:chai:

as long as i am not being called an anti dentite or something, I am fine

and Wasi Zafar created this thread.

Sheikh Rasheed Would be ban from GS in half a day.
The things he says, you can't even imagine. if I try telling you that I would be ban.

Only if GS is run by Opposition.

Wasi Zafar beats him hands down.. He does not need to say anything.. a small gesture contains meanings of the two worlds and the whole universe in it...

I dont mind being Sheikh Rashid as long as you promise you are not going to bring an Aunty Shamim in the picture:D

Where the heck is my cigar, now

Stop buttering mods :p

aur mai kya lagta hoon tumhai? :naraz:

ahhh now that makes sense........:)

:aq:

sab bata’daain :slight_smile: