Shehzori

Black and White from early 70’s starring Neelofer abbasi and Shakeel…this is like one of the best Pakistani comedy drama out there. My parents brought DVD from Pakistan on my request and I can’t get enough of it :blush: absolutely fabulous with great acting and great mukalmey and plus lotss of galiaan :smiley:

Re: Shehzori

Kisi ne yeh drama dekha nahi kya?:smack:

hahaha... noo never heard of it :p
I still love the alif laila stories !

seen it online @ pakstanvision.com

I had a crush on neelofar Aleem at some point in time :blush:

I have heard about this drama from my mom.
Never got to watch it though.

^ Sajal this drama is definitely worth watching and I would recommend to all the girls. It was made in early 70's so seeing the dresses and jewelery of 70's was fun. And it is black and white which gives it an innocent touch :D I really liked Neelofer abbasi's acting as it was not fake or made-up what we see in dramas nowadays.

loooooooooool I loved it only till aladin had to go to the cave..after that well it was pretty much predictable!

I found the drama on-line…though i bought the DVD from pak…it is worth watching…

Part 1

=

Part 2

=

Part 3

=

Part 4

=

Part 5

=

Part 6

=

Part 7

=

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

=

Part 11

=

Part 12

Part 13&14

=

Part 15

Part 16

=

Part 17

=

Part 18

Part 19

Part 20

=

Part 21

=

Part 22

=

Part 23

=

Part 24

=

Part 25

Part 26

Part 27

=

Part 28

=

"MEIN BOHAT BURREE ADMI HOUN..!!!!!!"

MEIN BOHAT BURRE ADMI HOUN....was the pillow talk of Neelofer (Alim) Abbasi in the serial **SHEHZORI* one of the first bombshell of the slapstick comedies--purely and solely for the families and joint families---by the new find of Iftikhar Arif for PTV....THE HASNA MOIN! *

SHEHZORI was the strong foundation/base of Hasina's take-off for giving us the best ever of PTV or SHOWBIZ.

*The cast; Neelofer (then ALIM) wo later in 1974, married Qamar Ali Abbasi, the Regional Director of Radio Pakistan-Karachi, Shakil, Khalid Nizami, Qazi Wajid, Arsh-e-Munir, Begum Khurshid Mirza...the list goes on. *

Neelofer's role as SHEHZORI was so strong that it drew special attention of the then Prime Minister of Pakistan Z.A.Bhutto's wife Nusrat Bhutto...who specially invited Neelofer to her residence 70-Clifton, Karachi and also attended Neelofer's wedding at the then, INTERCONTINENTAL Hotel, Karachi (Now PC). Next week of her marraige--Neelofer was made the Resident Director of Pakistan National Council of Arts-Karachi Chapter by Nusrat Bhutto.

Neelofer--a Nani now...is happily settled in New York and also works for some local Urdu TV Network there..while Qamar Bhai writes articles regularly.

SHEHZORI, as rightly said on this thread, is still as robust and appeaing to the comedy and family values hungry audience/viewers. I am happy to see that the younger generation of today--has high values for the lost family values of yesteryears---and that reassures our faith in you all.....the leaders and managers of Pakistan of tommorrow.

On a more interesting note---the famous anecdote of Shoaib Mansoor..."YE JO PTV AWARD HAI..." carries a line which closely relates to some scenarios of SHEHZORI.....like; MULK KI YE LARKIAN JO HEIN DAAL DAAL KUCHIEYAAN...SUSSAR KO THAPPAR MAAR K, DEEWAR GHARR KI PHAAND K...KABHI BHI BHAAG TEE NAHIN... as Neelofer played a character of a very tomboyish girl..who gets tamed by her hero...eventually.

Khush Rahein........

-Raju Jamil

I met her (Neelofar) at an iftaar party yesterday. I didnt know until after wards when my mom explained shehzori and the 70's. :)

zaberdast drama. :balley:

*** When you meet Neelofer..next time...give her my best regards. She takes me as her brother--and it was me who did all the rituals a brother must do at his sister's wedding---way back in 1973-74 during her wedding at Karachi. She stated this openly at the PTV's MEENA BAZAR interview when she was here to participate in GEO's program....on TV personalities done by my buddy Ali Salman. She was specially invited with return air fare etc., for SHAKIL's program by Ali....as NEELOFER and SHAKIL have been PTV's "Waheed Murad & Zeba" kind pair...for some serials/plays which created a great impact.***

i saw an episode on ptv prime a few months back and i was immeadiately hooked.

when i get time i will watch the link posted above.

Raju Jamil Sahaab; i can't speak for the rest of my generation but as a 21 year old, with the grace of Allah I still practice and believe in family values that is a cornerstone of Pakistan. I believe nothing is more important than one's family; blood is thicker than water folks.

Nelofer Abbasi acting is superb in this drama :biggthumb

:smilestar:

watch zer zabar pesh too, i consider it one of the best and wittiest of hasina moeen's dramas.

GREAT thoughts ANIL KHAN aur khush rahein aap.....fortunate ones are those who have the concern for family values.

ZEIR ZABR PEISH was another blockbuster to keep the then....simple and less demanding youth and families engrossed more (then the average involved in sms' today) in building some infectious memories---we rejoice today...

-Raju

RJ sahab, were you one of the rishta's to roohi bano in Kiran Kahani? or am i confusing it with some other haseena moeen drama where you were a polished gentleman who came to meet the female lead as a potential rishta?