Shehzad Roys new song - "Sali"

Re: Shehzad Roys new song - "Sali"

It's their favorite reply. Tell them that thumkaa-flicks totally suck, they tell you "but Lolly flicks suck more". I ask them, what percent of people actually watch AND get influenced by those Lahore-produced films? Maybe 10% and those too in the rural centers of Punjab? The point is that the fact that our films are not upto speed NOW does in NOWAY mean that you should turn to such a gutter-standard alternative like these Mydhuriya-Rai-a-thumkaa-here-and-a-pelvic-thrust-there films, and expose your kids to such vile entertainment. People are so immature!

Re: Shehzad Roys new song - “Sali”

kya gaana hai :bhangra:

ya; thats y the context in which a word is used matters and shows what meaning the word is implying!!

sali=wifes sister
sali=as u say gali galoch

different meanings…

the fact that our movies are not upto the standard is why no one watches them…doesnt change the fact that pelvic thumka love is not an indian but an overall south asian fetish.

Offcourse! :smiley:

Afterall call them paki or india, they alll are “hindu muslims” coming from same culture and family.. Heck what was even the use of partition might I add if i ponder upon it now? :stuck_out_tongue:

^^ baat tou theek hai!

what was the use of partition at all...bangla, india, pak shoulda been one....aaj hum aik HUGE ASS south asian power hote...lolzz.

(waiting for a bailan beating from bollybuster hehe)

I've seen the video a few times and I don't really find it vulgar to be honest. However the use of the word saali (in whichever context he meant it) is strange.

i love his new look :blush:

and i love the song just as much

"saali tou mani nahi

kabhi tou mani gee

saali pachani nahi"…

ok i think i shud stop now :halo:

The video is pretty cool. Like Trashwood given the classy Pakistani treatment.... the song is only BETTER! Good job, Roy boy!