Shehzad Roy in T.O.

I was flipping through the desi akhbar and noticed that Shehzad Roy is going to be in Toronto on the 16th of January for his first performance at an Eid Mela.

NO FAIR!!! why does the desi community here in Montreal have to be so damn dead…we dont even have melas for crying out loud!!! lucky torontonians…they have melas and they have Shehzad Roy.

angry

Re: Shehzad Roy in T.O.

Plz take this lady-boy to Montreal and help us keeping Toronto clean. Jazzaks!

lol i wasnt referring to him specifcally..but hey it'd be a start

waise wats rong with him :P

A very girly looking man with a very, very grave voice. Really.

i saw shehzad roy a couple days ago just while driving down the street. used to be a big fan of his when he initially hit the music scene when i was a teenager, but not into his music much anymore.

This Shehzad Roy was supposed to come to LA for 14th Aug 2004 show at USC. He was to perform alongwith Sukhbir and guess what, he didnt come. Excuse given was that he missed the flight which no one here bought. Instead, he chose to do the show in Toronto where he knew he would get paid. At USC he wouldnt have gotten paid, as the show was organized by the students there. On the other hand, Sukhbir performed for over 2 hours at a Pakistani event and didnt ask for a dime. Shehzad Roy has lost all my respect.

acha acha maaf kaardo ...na aaye!!

My brother actually saw Ali Zafar on the subway station when he was here in Toronto, and he was hanging around, hand in hand mind you, with some white kuri. No wonder Pakistani artists like coming to Toronto :) .

:konfused:

are you sure. Why would a white girl go out with ali duffer.

Have you heard of the term “escorts” before ? :smiley:

LOL!!

Actually Shehzad did not get the visa to come to the US so that’s why he is coming to TO. He was at the Isloo embassy last month and his visa was denied. Poor guy was huffin’ and puffin’ but to no avail.

not again :-\ .. somebody please tell him to go back to Pak ..

stop bashing him… afterall he was my first teenage crush :snooty:

^ ask the toronto guppies who watch 'legal' ARY here. Every now and then we are tortured by this besura teeli pehlwaan.

^ tell me about it... bhool ja bhool ja uss ko - blah blah blah !! its so annoying - peecha hee nahi chorta sala!

no gaon such as Muntriyaal allowed

Guyz stop sarring hes gotta lovely voice :-p