She cant hold it for longer then a minute..

There was a joke that three fastest ways of communication are as follows:

Telephone, television, tell-a-woman.

It saddens me that i have been a part of one such plot that proves the above joke true.

:bummer:

A cousin took me to his friend Arsal’s wedding a few months ago. I met the Arsal’s younger brother’s fiancee Tammy and we became friends. A week ago, my cousin tells me that Arsal’s brother in law Ayan was stabbed with a dagger and is admitted in a hospital:( (supplementary material, refer to appendix:p).What happened yesterday, that cousin’s wife calls me and tells me Ayan passed away. While i finish the call, i recieve a text meassage from Tammy. She says she is going for shopping. I tell her Ayan passed away. She is literally in shock and calls Arsal, her brother in law to be. He doesnt attend. She calls her fiance in UK and tells him about Ayan. After that she leaves for the hospital along with her dad and brother. My dad and that cousin’s brother in law join them only to find Ayan is doing a lot better then earlier. :lifey:

Am i to laugh or am i to cry?

:dixsi:

How did it all happen? The cousin was talking on the phone. SOmeone was telling him about another death. Wife picks from the words that someone passed away. She asks him and he just stares at her because he doesnt want to talk to her owing to an argument earlier in the day. Wife takes the stare as a plaintive gaze. ‘He must have been left in a daze, running out of words’. She calls me right away and tells me the news. After that she calls her brother and informs him too. while he husband is working out in the gym, she assumes he must have left to be with the family of dear departed. And oh, in the mean time, the fiance in UK books next available seat:p

Laugh guys:(

Re: She cant hold it for longer then a minute..

lol .. lol .. lol .. :D ..

i don't understand why women feel as if its their duty to tell everyone what someone has told 'em .. .. :s .. .. do you guys feel cramps if you don't tell things to others .. :|

why women have to broadcast everything to everyone?

Common problem around the Planet Earth.

Yeah so true… :rotfl:

But on the plus side if you wanna confuse the enemy about your plans you know where to start… :wink:

Desi gals rock when it comes to propaganda! :champ:

:rotfl: :omg:

lol .. and gossips .. :d .. best time pass :D .. ..

lol you guys are being mean:( It wasnt really gossip, it was spreading a news in haste. And wrong interpretation at the part of beginner:(

I was thinking about this issue today, must be common.

Aurat ke pait main bhook ke chuhey tou reh sakte hain par koe baaat nahi

Ayan doesnt know the whole fiasco yet, but when he does, he'll sing 'abhi zinda hoon to jee lainay do..'

:p

*Ayan *kis blaah ka naam hai?

oh funny jalpari, i have been the source of a rumour once

this is what I heard
z khalooo hospital mein hain
a khala goli maar gayi hain..

I am like oh ****..khala shot khaloo? but why, how, when..they seemed so normal.

so I tell others about the stuff, till I get summoned by my mum to explain why I am spreading crap, and i tell her, and my dad fell off the chair laughing.

turns out, err one of the relatives was ill and in the hospital and khaloo had gone to see them, and the relatives family lived in an area known as golimar so khala had gone to golimar to help at the hospitalized person’s home.

lol!

Funny:hehe: I think its better to tell a wall then gossip around.:vivo:

A minute is very very long for some women. They may explode if they keep it longer than few seconds! :)

It would look smart if you read the thread first and then reply.

Golimar :rotfl:

See the crux is misinterpretation. And women as well men can do it. Poor women are being bashed more then they deserve:(

**Not all **but some women are actually like that:rotfl:

The cousin’s wife i referred to in first post, oh she is hilarious:rotfl: its as if she is carrying a notepad with her and notes down whatever she sees wherever she goes. Then she reports it to next place she visits, before turning over the leaf so she starts writing again.

Its not smart to name names in your thread on a public forum… could have just started a topic (I knew that was the topic from first line so didn’t bother to waste time on crap) on women not being able to hold it. swimple.

What is smart? To go by x, y, z and a, b, c?

You knew everything and you are coming up with questions? Smart!:hehe:

Its funny, you asked me to read before commenting but here we are, at an interesting juncture...

I said I knew what the topic was, not the story, not everything.

Khair, so whats next? What did we learn from this great thread?

the great thread??

oh really, its true that “women” in general love to broadcast everything, but not all are like that

we are great in keeping secrets too :wink:

well i was 10 then I think or maybe 9 :slight_smile: