Shaykh Muhammad Ibn Abdul Wahaab

Re: Shaykh Muhammad Ibn Abdul Wahaab

Sharabi, if you don't know the link between khrooje ibne wahab, Import of Aale Saud in Arabia, fall of Ottoman khilafaah and the role played by Lawrence in it, you haven't seen both sides of the picture yet. Movement of Ibne Wahab was the foundation stone of the events that followed later on. There are numerous characters played by his followers in this capturing of Muslims' Holy Land plan. You are kidding me by saying what Westerners have to do with Ibne Wahab in 18th Century. I think you have not flipped a single page of history in your senses. Britishers studied and worked on destroying and conquerring Asian countries as early as 16th century. For each region they had different strategy to deal with the local issues. Secetarian and religious hatered and ethnic division was the key weapon that they used From the Western Afrian shores to Phillipines. Ibne Wahab, Baha-ullah and Mirza were their mounted operatives, there is not doubt about that, time, location and forms were changed, but they served the same purpose.

^ but unlike Baha-ullah and Mirza, why are Ibn Abdul Wahab and his teachings so hated by the West? beats me..

When you try to refute someone, you do it directly; as in refuting his sayings, his writings and his actions, and not his followers who came a hundred, two hundred years after his death. You can just not accuse and refute a scholar of a stature of Imam Mohammad ibn Abdul Wahab without sufficient and accurate proof, and using the actions of his followers who came in ages after he did..is not sufficient proof.

Now hold on, Abdul Wahab's "stature" was established strictly due to the misdeeds of his followers, not because he started a revolution in Islamic thought that spread like wildfire (like, say, Imam al-Ghazali well before him)...let's get real here.

The tone of this thread is presumptuous. What is it about this man's work that should strike traditional Muslims as being awesome?

Keep me out of your non-sense. I haven't even read his biography, let alone follow/support him.

** TUMS**, given that you're the one leading the pack in insulting others, could you please tell us some of the good sheikhs that you follow or revere? Also, please do provide some websites that you believe are authentic.

I've cleaned up the thread and I'd appreciate it if we can all keep it clean without further resorting to any insults or attacks.

did u blindfollowers not read this?? his own writings. judge him by his writings and not by those who make judgements without proof.

remember Allaah(swt) said
*O you who believe! If a rebellious evil person comes to you with a news, verify it, lest you harm people in ignorance, and afterwards you become regretful to what you have done. (Al-Hujurat 49:6) *

The Imaam, The Shaykh Muhammad Ibn Abdul Wahhaab(rh) said

“as for the charges my enemies have accused me of: that I perform takfir merely by association or that I perform Takfr on an ignorant person who has not had the evidences presented to him, then verily this is a fabricated slander (mu’alafat al Shaykh 3/10)

that destroys your accusation that he started a "takfiri movement"!!

The Shaykh also wrote ***“as for the lies that are spread against us in order to cover the truth and to confuse people, that we consider all muslims to be disbelievers, the people of our times, and all the the peoples of the last six centuries, except those who follow us, and the lie based upon this lie, that we do not accept anyones allegiance until he testifies that he was a pagan before joinging us, and that both his parents were pagans(mushriks)(these lies can be seen in the book doctrine of Ahle sunnah wal jamma’ah vs the salafee movement p23-27)…then all of these salnders have absolutely no basis whatsoever. Everytime we heard something of these lies, we would reply “subhanak!! This is indeed a great slander and lie”. So whoever narrated this from me, will accuse me of these matters. Then he has indeed lied and slandered me. And whoever has witnessed my situation, and attended my gathereings, and verified what knowledge is with me, knows of a certainty that all of these charges have been fabricated against me by the enemies of the religion and the brothers of Shaytaan!” they only do this so as to repel people from submitting to Allaah alone with Tawheed and worship, by leaving all forms of shirk. Veriyl Allaah has clearly stated that he wil not forgive shirk, but will forgive anything less than that. So I firmly believe that whoever does any of the major sins, such as murdering another muslim without any reason, or fornicating, or taking interest, or drinking intoxicants, that such a person does not leave the fold of Islaam, nor will he be in the hell fire forever. As long as he died upon Tawheed.(al hadiyyah al Suniyyah p.40)*

that also destroys the same accusation!

also he stated “ as for ruling someone to be a kafir, then I consider a kafir to be the person who knows the religion of the prophet(saw), then, after such knowledge, curses it, and prevents people from following it, and shows enmity to whoever follows it. So this is the one whom I consider to be a kafir. And the majority of this ummah is not like this”( al durrar al saniyyah1/73)

and he also said “and if we do not pronounce takfir on those who worship idols that are present upon the graves of abd’ al qadir al jilanee and ahmad al badawa due to their ignorance and that they do not have the people to explain shirk to them then how can we consider kafir those who do not migrate with us nor fight with us to be Kafir?? Verily this is an evil slander!” (ibid)

HE said in a letter when he was asked who he calls to “and I am not one of those who calls to the belief of the Sufis nor the blind following of a faqih or one the philosophical groups, or even to the scholars that I respect myself such as ibn al qayyim, ibn katheer, al dahhabi and others, rather I call to Allaah(swt) alone, for he is one of having no partners and I call to the sunnah of the Prophet(saw). And this is what he (saw0 commanded the first and the last of nation. And I hope I do not reject any truth if it comes to me. Rather I call to Allaah(swt), his angel and the whole of creation to witness that if a word comes from you that is true, then of a surety I will accept it with all respect, and I will throw against the wall everything that goes against it, from the statements of the scholars that I respect, exept for the prophet(saw) for only he speaks nothing but the truth! (Majmu Mu'alafat 5/252)

Tums u r quite ignorant considering i gave u proof from his own writings that refutes yr arguement, u still went ahead and posted another basless accusation.

tell me. have u read his books??

Sadiyah,
Here are a few:

http://www.islamicacademy.org/
http://www.sacredlearning.org/
http://www.masud.co.uk/
http://www.zaytuna.org/
http://www.sunnipath.com/

TUMS, thank you for the links.

Please also provide a list (or name a few) of good reputable scholars. I await your response.

Also, I apologize to any "Wahhabis" out there for any offense. Realize that we wish no harm upon you individually and pray for your guidance. It is not your fault you believe in this ideology, there are a lot of people smarter than you and I have fallen into this trap. All I ask is for you to consider things with an open mind and let us come to common ground that any ideology that advocates killing innocents simply for what they profess is errant.

Sharabi, Salafi, etc, I wish you peace.

^ I'll wait for your list of good and reputable scholars.

I like faisal al salafi’s way of arguing. Every time TUMS or someone comes up with an objection over Al Wahab, Faisal sahab pastes a direct quote from Al Wahab and claims “that destroys your accusation”. Yayy!!! Way to go, sir ji… way to go! :k:

Other than that, this is pretty much cut-paste galore. Carry on, folks.

Why is Iran (a good reliable US ally) is now a pariah?

According to your ilk, shias are rafidi kaafirs so why then conflict between iran and america?

Don't take us for stupid and try to change the topic. The saudi plan (actually now saudis might as well disown the wahabis publically..) was working well in afghanistan and elsewhere until the hatred also found its way back to the west into their fun holes!

The saudi religion turned out to be too much for the WEst to handle!
Frankenstein turning suicidal on Uncle Sam and the brits.

ANd as I see things, uncle sam so desparately wants a change in iran as well because part of the reason is to put the lid on wahabiism (shiites are big rivals of wahabis) as were arab nationalism / wahabiism used against Ottomons and shia / sunni conflict to halt ottomon advance into europe or the shia-sunni arab/persian hatred driven by Uncle Sam for its own profit and to weaken Iran (and Iraq eventually).

It is a pit that our hindooomuslims don't see the western plan and keep falling into the traps perfectly!

If in that case, israel and/or the US comes and wipes the floor with the hindooomuslim ummah then there isn't much that can be done except by God though God wants effort on people's part (muslims') before anything good will ever happen..

Imam Abdul Wahhab :rehm: was to Islam in Saudi Arabia what Shah Waliullah :rehm: was to the Islam in the Indian subcontinent…

They revived the Deen when there was a need to, at a time when Muslims had forgotten what Islam truly is because the British spent a lot of money to quell the teachings of Islam even going as far as employing lots of people like Ghulam Ahmed Qadiyani and disbursing wrong info about Islam…

No on can cast a shadow of a doubt upon the noble and profound teachings of Shah Waliullah :rehm: except a Muslim who is ignorant of the heroes and upholders of his faith…

But just as today, if the western media should ever turn its focus to discredit Shah Waliullah :rehm:, it would be the same ignorant Muslims who know nothing about Shah Waliullah :rehm: who would be barking at his heels…For they will spew and spit anything that will be brainfed to them by the western media…

The same has happened with Imam Abdul Wahhab :rehm:…Since his teachings were based on a pristinely kept, unadulterated Islam discarding the garbage that eventually creeps into Islam time to time, his teachings have become the target of Kuffar…Why? Because unless Islam bows down and starts accepting garbage from other sources, how else would the western nations be able to influence Muslims to their way of thinking?

Hence, in comes the media, targets the ignorant amongst Muslims, shoos them like trained dogs to bark at the doorstep of what today has become a dangerous ideology for the west and Mod-Muslims: Wahabbism…

And the mod-Muslims went after Wahabbism with a vengeance…And ideology which was once never even heard of before, became a household name to be despised because the west doesn’t like it…

Well, it is indeed an accursed kind of Muslim who casts insults and doubts upon the devoted servants of Allah :swt:…Their fate according to both the Quran and Sunnah will be InshAllah terrible…

So be careful who you cast doubts upon…Specially at the behest of the Kuffar…That person may well be a beloved slave of Allah (swt)…

What a joke?! :omg:

Aren’t you the same people that essentially reject shah waliullah and other sunni scholars in the 1st place saying they made innovations in religion… :nono4::nono4:

What length you wahabis go to promote your religion… :lahol: :yukh:

^ And lajawab show me a verse in quran that says suicide bombing is halal (alqaeda attacks against all innocents) or it is ok to go kill other muslims (their places of worship) if you don't agree with them.

I CHALLENGE YOU!!

Why the false pretense of editing when you didn't edit anything in my post Sadiyah?

Seriously, I QUIT in front of these bias moderations. Salafi if you want to come and discuss it let's discuss on some other neutral venue.

Smarten up, already!

I PM'ed you and told you exactly what I took action against and that is exactly what I removed.

Manfe’at aik hai iss qoum kee, NuQsaan bhee aik
Aik hee Subb kaa Nabi:saw:, Deen bhee, Imaan bhee aik

Haram-e-Paak bhee, Allah:swt: bhee, Quraan bhee aik
Kuch BaRi baat thee, hotaY jo Musalmaan bhee aik

FirQa bandi hai kaheeN, aur kaheeN zaataiN haiN
KiYaa ZamaanaY maiN panapnaY kee yehi baataiN haiN?

Jazzak’Allaah kher. Is it bcos my names Faisal yr saying that?? :wink:

anyway the anti ‘Wahhaabi’ lot dnt have much of solid foundations to stand on. it’ll collapse soon.

define to me what an innocent is according to the Qur'aan and Sunnah.

Show me a verse in the Quran that says suicide bombing is Haram…

I CHALLENGE YOU!!

P.S. What has Imam Abdul Wahab :rehm: got to do with suicide bombing in the first place? :konfused: