do people wear shawls anymore?
Re: shawls
I love shawls more than sweaters, esp the light weight pashmina ones
waiting for the weather to get cooler
shawls are such a cute accessory! I still wear them mainly in the evenings for dinners when its cold
are you serious? pashmina shawls are soooo in these days..i even see them at department stores! theyre really lightweight n warm :)
yes........
i love shawls esp over jeans! look so hot! ;)
^^^ditto
Gucci .. I love shawls and wear them all the time… I invested in some REAL Pashmina shawls .. theyre my best buy ever and theyre sooo soft and stylish :k:!!!
me too, i love shawls.... its sooooooo nice n warm for winter. And for wedding im getting some nice ones, a few with katdana work and sequins.... it looks cute on nayi naweli dulhans.
Great hun!!!.. theyre so versatile… they look great with desi wear and also real snazzy with jeans…theres a knack of wearing them too!!!..:k:
there are many types of shawls...
1 is the formal kinds, bunto always has shawls to go with plain suits, these are hevaily workd on with resham etc.
2 is pashmina shawls - these are better if theyre real cashemere, or as soft as possible
3 is other kind of wools, i personally love having plain suits (such as self raw silk) with these shawls...
I have those ‘‘fake’’ pashminas that made their entry and became a big fashion hit for being affordable in 2006 bought them in alll colours , sizes with and withour sequins/ sitaras …howeverrrrrrrrrrrrrr i have always wnated to buy a realllllllll authentic kashmiri / pashmina woolen shawl !
Where did you get them from ? I assume from pakistan right can you recommend any names of shops ?
there are many types of shawls...
1 is the formal kinds, bunto always has shawls to go with plain suits, these are hevaily workd on with resham etc.
2 is pashmina shawls - these are better if theyre real cashemere, or as soft as possible
3 is other kind of wools, i personally love having plain suits (such as self raw silk) with these shawls...
do you have any pictures of bunto kazmi shawls i would love to know how they look like ?
where can you buy the better real cashemere ones?
ohh hunny I know what ur talking about- just cos a shawl says pashmina on it doesnt necessarily mean its genuine!!!.
… I have friends from India who sell these Pashminas and cos I d nagged them to bring the real stuff..they did- they are really very special and a world apart from ur normal silk/cotton… wool and silk mix… theyre very delicate- light and extremely soft.. just perfect for an ideal outfit!!!.. Im sure in PK u can get them too…these ones are made in Nepal…:k:
suna ahai 70's meN [movies meN dekhaa hai] men used to wear shawl to peechhe se laRke seeTiyaan maaraa karte the aur aage aa kar laaHaul paRhaa karte the lol haha
sallammsss hashmat ji.. what?? u mean like gabbar singh in Sholay…he wore a black shawl didnt he???![]()
do you have any pictures of bunto kazmi shawls i would love to know how they look like ?
I would love to see them as well. Does anyone have pics?