Can someone post a Shawarma Recipe.Mirch’s post reminded me that I wanted a variant of Shawarma recipe from the one that mum makes.
Re: Shawarma Recipe
I use Sadaf's Shawarma masala and follow the instructions , I add some salt as it does not have enough salt.
Where is Sadaf masala available? I haven't seen it in any patel brothers grocery store?
I never heard of Sadaf’s masalas ![]()
yeah me too ^ i think its not available in middle east ![]()
Apple Blossom we have Shan,Aftab,Mehran etc.
Mirch ka hi brand to nahi hain...........:D
may be he is advertising here........:D
A girly name ?
girly name may be used to appeal housewives .....waise bhi baki masalo ke naam boys ke haina..........:D
Sadaf’s brand of spices is readily available here in Texas. I can get them at just about every desi grocery store in Dallas. I regularly get the sumac (Arab spice), but have not tried their shwarma or shish tawook spice blends as I prefer to use the recipes given to me by my Jordanian friend
Khatti can you post both the recipes plz ![]()
It is a middle eastern brand is mostly available in Iranian and Arabic stores.
Here is there website:
Sadaf.com - Herbs & Spices
I think I’ve already posted the shish tawook recipe and picture here somewhere before ![]()
I’ll check, if not, then I’ll add them to my recipe thread sometime today :halo:
Ok. If Sadafs is a Arabian brand perhaps it is best to check out Arabian stores. It kinda of make that it will not be available in Indian/desi stores.