These junkets are really quite ridiculous especially considering how much Mush used to say he opposed the VIP culture in his early days. The budgeted cost of the PMs trips have been put at 780 million rupees.
Re: Shaukat Azizs foreign trips
This is how it goes in my country!
Do you have a link for this & you know that Musharraf is not the PM of Pakistan dont you?
Thats only a touch over $10 m , its really not that much.
It may not be much for your govt in US, UK, wherever you are.
But for Pakistani $10 million is a hell of a lot
If Pakistn had true democracy, Aziz saab wouldn't be elected for a dog catcher.
Absolutely. $10 million in Pakistani taxpayer money would buy Zardari and Benazir a nice little private mansion in a European country.
This money is spent on upholding Pakistan’s image abroad and supports Pakistan’s intense diplomatic efforts over the past couple of years. In diplomacy, image and impressions matter.
The fruit of such foreign trips can be seen in results such as increase investments into Pakistan and more importantly, Pakistan’ increasing internation role such as the forthcoming allliance with Russia and China through SCO membership.
This money is spent on upholding Pakistan's image abroad and supports Pakistan's intense diplomatic efforts over the past couple of years. In diplomacy, image and impressions matter.
The fruit of such foreign trips can be seen in results such as increase investments into Pakistan and more importantly, Pakistan' increasing internation role such as the forthcoming allliance with Russia and China through SCO membership.
Tell that to somone who cares :)
As if the ruling Generals don’t have mansions ![]()
Your excuse is exactly the same used by many politcians throughout the years to justify their incredibly luxurious living at the expenses of the people.
The ‘benefits’ you mentioned can be achieved without the 3rd world PM and his entourage living like the Queen of England.
haha… i wonder from where people like u,short cut galeez and the like come from?..oh sorry,i forgot…u r another american shifted pakistani…my dear,come to pakistan and u will know the truth…even musharaf admitted tht his popularity has gone down rapidly…
and abt image??..hahaha…Allah pakistan par karam karey…
which is really sad. Because Aziz deserves to be elected many times more than Qazi/Fazl/Nawaz/Benazir etc.
Guy1:
and abt image??...hahaha....Allah pakistan par karam karey...
Pakistan's image is a lot better than it would have been had Qazi/Fazl lot been in power. In that case, Pakistan would have become a breeding ground for terrorism.
Talking of images, consider THAT.
Source please.
Guy1: Achcha mushwarah daytay hou:
- NIMAZ PARH LO ISSAY PEHLAY KAY APP KI NIMAZ PARH DI JAYE -
Bhai, tum ko bhie chahiya kay tauba karo aur haqiqi namaaz parhna shroo kar dou na kay munafiqat wali, kaheen tumhari namaz parhnay ka waqt na aa jayea aur tum jhoot aur propaganda karnay kay jurum may phans kar dozakh kee aag may hamesha kay liya na daal diyea jao. (Tumharie aksar mail jhoot aur jhootay propaganday kee tasweer hotie hay).
bunch of idiots who know nothing about how this is absolutely vital for the country, just because they have to post something against the government... Shaukat Aziz is doing a commendable job, more power to him.
Some guy who lives thousands of miles away from Pakistan says those actually living in Pakistan don’t know the situation ![]()
And he even says that 3rd world politcians living like royaly is ‘vital’ for the impoverished people of Pakistan , what a moron
abey PPP key pittho, can you come up with something 'better' than 'U LIVE THOUSANDS OF MILES AWAY FROM PAKISTAN'? You dodo brain-PPP jiyala, Ive spent 22 years of my life in PAkistan. Go wash zardaris pithu... Tahts the only thing a PPP jiyala like you is good at.
You sound like a broken record. You should try thinking of another line if you are mentally capable. ![]()
Those of us living in Pakistan are tired of idiots like you, thousands of miles away, telling us how things are outside our front door
oh you got deported? lol... too bad, your zardari babu isnt in Pakistan anymore...
also, he must be having a hard time washing his rear end outside of Pakistan, why dont you try and get a 'visa', you can tell em youre an opressed jiyala and cant take the pain of an army danda anymore and want to go back and wash zardari's rear.