Sharjah Tournament

Ok right now my site is down I am making some changes and you won't be able to get in. So plz wait till I post again here when its up and running.

[This message has been edited by Question (edited March 18, 2002).]

Thank you very much Question bhai for providing us with the match.

One more note, Moin Khan is also included for the training camp in Lahore. Lets see if he makes his way back into the team.

Ehsan bhai, lets use this thread for all the matches and updates for the Sharjah tournament just like the hockey world cup and asian test championship final thread, that way it would be less confusing after all those hats off threads.

Hats off to Umair for suggesting such a good idea

I would help out guys but my Internet is only DSL..

Originally posted by Peoples Champ:

I would help out guys but my Internet is only DSL.. **

PC, you probably have better connection than most of us in here

Originally posted by Ali_R:
** Insaman did? sarcasm

Who is Insaman?

OK Agreed.

Inzamam sorry

“WheRe iS tHe **JusTice oF **PoliTical **PowEr iF iT eXecutes tHe murdErer and jAils the plUndeRer, And thEn itSelf marcheS* upon neighb*Oring laNds, kilLIng **ThousanDs anD **PillaGing tHe veRy **Hills *?!** ”

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

This user is on hartal

Arey behna itni bhi narazgee achee nahin

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

The Kings of Sharjah, the "Pakistani cricket team" is going to rock Sharjah once again...

Best of luck to them...

As always

I mean 99%

Hats off to the team that deserted Sharjah by chickening out, and made the venue loose its appeal...

Im out of hats, sir ehsan, can I have some back?

All-rounder Chris Cairns has been ruled out of next month's one-day competition in Sharjah and also New Zealand's tour of Pakistan after tearing a tendon in his right knee.

Cairns, 31, injured his right patella while diving in the field on the first day of the first test against England in Christchurch and New Zealand coach Denis Aberhart said on Friday his recovery would take some time.

The all-rounder had previously been carrying a back injury and only returned to international duty for New Zealand's tour to Australia late last year.

Ok guys my server is up and running now you can enjoy watching PTV Prime live. **For details how to watch read the above quotes and make sure u use Windows Media player NOT internet explorer. **If I am able to subscribe the Sharjah tournament I will be broadcasting that too. Keep watching and reading this thread for updates. Any questions or sugestions can be directed here or if u like u can send me a private message.

A free service for all the Pakistanies abroad by a Pakistani.

Pakistan Zindabad.

[This message has been edited by Question (edited March 23, 2002).]

Ok it’s been 100% confirmed Sharjah Torney will be on Dishnetwork.

Worst problems with this tournament is that the tournament will not have any games for Pak on the weekend.

Mon April 8th - Pak vs. SL
Tues April 9th - SL vs. NZ
Thus April 11th - NZ vs. Pak
Fri April 12th - Pak vs. SL
Sun April 14th - NZ vs. SL
Mon April 15th - NZ vs. Pak
Wed April 17th - Final

I think the games start at 7am EST (Cause of Daylight savings time)

Arghhh i’ll have to order these matches and i won’t have time to watch not even one of them!

Oh well hopefully Dishnetwork will show the NZ series to Pakistan. Since those games are on Saturdays. (They were supposed to in the last series)

[This message has been edited by Peoples Champ (edited March 23, 2002).]

They do replay the matches you’ll have time to watch them on replay time. By the way if you won’t be able to see the match why are u subscribing em?

**how did u find out they are going to show the matches? I’ve been checking their site doesn’t say anything there.

No man.. my dad will be home, as avid cricket fan he is too.. he can watch.

But.. KBS’s website hasn’t updated yet.
Go to Dishnetwork.com then go to Programming>PPV>Special Events and you’ll see it under Cricket.

Anyways.. replays aren’t that fun.. knowing your not watching it live with the rest of the public

Wow Question bhai!
The picture is clear as a t.v.
Will it be this clear when there are alot of people using that url.
I would really apprecite it if you broadcast cricket.

Yeah no mater how many ppl r watching the pic will stay the same. I will try my best to broadcast. The reason I am saying my best is if I have enough money to subscribe.

Anyway if not all the matches I will surely broadcast Pak matches. Inshallah. Keep reading this thread for updates.

You don't have show matches between Srilanka and Newzeland.