Sharjah Tournament

Amazing CATCHHHHHHHHHHHH WOW!!!!!!!
LATIF!! 40/2

“w*Hy is **It thaT* i*F* y*Ou kiLL* a Man in wa*R* y*Ou aRe a hEro,* but
if you k*Ill a maN* out*Side of **War you are callEd a murdeRer *?**”

Another BLOW!!!!
40/3
450th WICKET FOR HIM. HE deserves it very much. Congraz Wasim!

What a performance by pakistan 41/4!!
Amazing yaar im stunned!

[This message has been edited by Ali_R (edited April 12, 2002).]

There have been so many hats recently on sports section so one more wont make much difference.

** HATS OFF TO WASIM AKRAM FOR REACHING THE 450 WICKETS MILESTONE. HERE'S TO HOPING YOU REACH 500 BEFORE YOU RETIRE. WELL DONE.**

Congratulations to Wasim Akram !

AK

A strong partnership between lankan veterans Arnold and Attapatu, pakistan gotta break this otherwise they will take the score to over 200 as pakis did good job by makin players like sangakkara n jayawardane leave...n jayasuria's wicket is a repetion of wut most of times happens to waqar against jayasuria.....n finally he makes a comeback...........
btw where on the net r u guyz watchin this match....

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Pak is losing grip on the match. Lets hope the 450 boy can pull it back for us.

And if Nazir and Affers can get us off to a flyer, we have a chance. If we have anything over 225, Pak bats will most likely screw it up.

Sri Lanka 239/6 off 50 overs.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif

I cant understand how our bowling came out flat after first four wickets and our fielding daam it cant get any worst no direct hits umm maybe only once or twice and too didnt matter, too late..
So akhtar still going to nepal?.I hope his ticket is not cancelled..

.naah.
I still think he is a good bowler got lil unlucky and had to bear the fluke unorthodox shots of chandana that guy doesnt have any footwork, it was his day..

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited April 12, 2002).]

Affers gone! Shall I cut out his ticket to Nepal then?

come on guys dont be mean get off from the server and let me watch the game without any interruptions..seems like alot of ppl are watching the cricket from question's broadcast..heh
I noticed the server over all is great especially the first inning since its the morning time but later on the day it gets busier due to many connects..

Originally posted by sherrybaba:
come on guys dont be mean get off from the server and let me watch the game without any interruptions..seems like alot of ppl are watching the cricket from question's broadcast..heh
I noticed the server over all is great especially the first inning since its the morning time but later on the day it gets busier due to many connects..

Funy, I am at work and I can't connect either server is too busy. Have to run back home in lunch to catch the last few overs.

Pakistan seems to be in trouble...
Pakistan 52/1 (16.1 ov)

Imran Nazir 27
Yousuf Youhana 19

I so wanna cut school and go home to watch the game…

70/1 (20.0 ov)
need 170 from 180 balls

20.2 Fernando to Yousuf Youhana, no run, a run out attempt, tv called, a risky push to point, Chandana there and he throws the stumps down

Pakistan 72/2, Partnership of 72
Imran Nazir run out (Chandana)

I think its going to be a really close match.
Pak require 105 from 17.4 overs. If inzi sticks around its going to be a close match.

95 runs from 96 balls its gonna be exciting.

[This message has been edited by Question (edited April 12, 2002).]

the Lankans got one runout opportunity and they made the most of it. Our people may get 5 and convert maybe once.

looking good so far ..
173-3(41 overs)
inzi 37(63) 3 fours and a six
younis khan 39(52) 2 fours 2 six

Inzi and the Khan brother both gone.

Latif and Wasim in! Excellent, exciting match!