hope they hit the accelerator soon. Wasim is in for that purpose even though I would have sent Rashid in before Wasim. Anyways lets see what transpires here!
don't worry yo...
both are in there.......lol
let's see who is gonna accelerate now as inzi n younis were doing well......
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
288/6 by pak....
yooohoooooooo....
4.5 Wasim Akram to Astle, OUT: somehow Latif knew the away swinger
would come, anticipated a huge outswinger and all Astle could do
is edge it, a fine diving catch in front of slip
New Zealand 32/1, Partnership of 32
NJ Astle c Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram 12 (9b 1x4 0x6)
CJ Nevin 17* (20b 1x4 1x6) Wasim Akram 2.5-0-18-1 (3w)
Latif simply rocks!
5.3 Waqar Younis to Sinclair, OUT: right through the gap, he knew
nothing about it, pitched on off stump nipped back and through the
gate, looks up in disbelief
New Zealand 34/2, Partnership of 2
MS Sinclair b Waqar Younis 0 (3b 0x4 0x6)
CJ Nevin 18* (21b 1x4 1x6) Waqar Younis 2.3-0-16-1 (1w)
Another one is gone!
I just read on Cricinfo that Wasim is sitting on 449 wickets.
Hope he gets 450 today! What a great player he has been for us despite some shoddy work in the lower half of his career!
[This message has been edited by sambrialian (edited April 11, 2002).]
Is any one able to see the game on the Question’s telecast? I am getting prime TV but its not showing the match right now..
Any ideas??
Originally posted by sambrialian:
**I just read on Cricinfo that Wasim is sitting on 499 wickets.
Hope he gets 450 today! What a great player he has been for us despite some shoddy work in the lower half of his career!**
He is on 499 or 449??
nevin gone.. good stuff by shoib akhtar
Ehsan What happened to the MATCH??
“w*Hy is **It thaT* i*F* y*Ou kiLL* a Man in wa*R* y*Ou aRe a hEro,* but
if you k*Ill a maN* out*Side of **War you are callEd a murdeRer *?**”
haha pashtun bhai zinda bad...both "56"thats wow.
godd bowling by all bowlers ...waseem bhai gogo
98-3 (20.3 overs)
Why is PTV not showing it? Is the match still on? Whats the score, guyz?
Originally posted by Spitfire:
**i don't see deewana tera's replies...coz he wanted afridi n younis khan to be kicked out....
Haan Jee!! couldn't reply earlier because i had school.
HMMM!! i still stand by my statement because his performance is not consistent. it doesn't help to come out in one out of 10 matches and hit a 50. and that too against NZ. lets c his performance against SL tomorrow. I BET LIFE'S GOING TO BE MISERABLE FOR HIM BECAUSE ZOYSA EXTRACTS A LOT OF BOUNCE!!
about younis. i still think he is a test-player.
there's no consistency in their performance.
hitting is improtant in one-day cricket but not JATTO panay ki hitting. ever seen gilchrist hitting. that is consistent hitting. and his performance is consistent.
Pyaar Bhi Zindagi Ki Tarah Hota Hay.
Hur Mor Asan Nahin Hota, Hur Mor Pay Khushi Nahin Milti;
Pur Jub Hum Zindagi Ka Saath Nahin Chortay To Pyaar Ka Saath Kyon Chorayn
score is 186-6
in 39 overs..
kiwis in trouble...
cheer to waqar and saqlain..
haha now 194-7
waqar got another one...
bold bold bold..
abbay killian urra dee
if they bowl out the Kiwis for less than 230, we get a bonus point. Pakistan really should be gunning for the point because this tournament is damn competitive.
Keep me updated thanks...
....so waz the situation now?
Samb plz tell me the score.
Pakistan 288/6 (50 ov)
New Zealand 213/7 (46.0 ov)
is where we stand at.
Shoaib and Was bowling. Wasim is mucking up a bit but Shoaib is keeping things tight. Oh, the irony!
Thanks..just keep it flowing
“wHy is It thaT iF yOu kiLL a Man in waR yOu aRe a hEro**,** but
if you kIll a maN outSide of War you are callEd a murdeRer ?”