Latif is sadly gone, played a great hand as usual.
Wasim bhai do something for your supporters now.
Latif is sadly gone, played a great hand as usual.
Wasim bhai do something for your supporters now.
I think there was no need to go for a 6 or 4...that was not sensible from Wasim.
My gosh 174/7 and this Murli is benefiting from that. 3rd wicket for him.
“w*Hy is **It thaT* i*F* y*Ou kiLL* a Man in wa*R* y*Ou aRe a hEro,* but
if you k*Ill a maN* out*Side of **War you are callEd a murdeRer *?**”
WOWZerrrrrssssssss a SIX from RAZZAQ my man!
yara wats so hard in hitting a few sixes and fours ..
bas balla ghumao aur chakkay uraao ..
and happy ending ..
sad waseem bhain gone
razzaq and skipper waqar have to do sth
haar h gayay haar gayay
Sad coz we could have won!
That is really poor performance once again from the frist two batsmen.
All in all an interesting much with Highs and Lows.
Appreciate the affort of Pak and well played Sri Lanka.
“wHy is It thaT iF yOu kiLL a Man in waR yOu aRe a hEro**,** but
if you kIll a maN outSide of War you are callEd a murdeRer ?”
Sri Lanka won by 41 runs. Well played Sri Lanka.
Pakistan played with two handicaps:
First - Penalty of one over - they have to get this thing sorted out.
Second -** SHAHID AFRIDI **- the man is a waste of space.
I would like to start a petition to ask Gen Zia to send Afridi to Nepal for meditation until he can figure out which deliveries to attack and which ones to leave.
All interested, please sign your name in this thread and if you'd like, contribute 10 dollars to disperse the travel expenses. Write the cheque payable to my name aka sambrialian.
Thanks!
Ehsan Bhai, I hope you are not giving an excuse for the defeat because Penalty of one over hardly matters and at the end, Also you had more than 3 overs left.
Once again you are being too Harsh on Afridi - you cant expect him to play everytime. I think it was the middle order (and Jayasurya too) which was responsible for the loss. Inzy/youhana/younis all of them failed plus unfortunate out of Latif.
Also I think Pakistan is missing Saeed Anwar, Why is he not playing ?
AK
Originally posted by Asif_k:
**Ehsan Bhai, I hope you are not giving an excuse for the defeat because Penalty of one over hardly matters and at the end, Also you had more than 3 overs left.
Once again you are being too Harsh on Afridi - you cant expect him to play everytime. I think it was the middle order (and Jayasurya too) which was responsible for the loss. Inzy/youhana/younis all of them failed plus unfortunate out of Latif.
No I am not using that as an excuse but Pakistan has a habit of doing this and putting unnecessary pressure upon themselves. Regarding Afridi I have never considered him as a brilliant player. Once in a while he explodes, but then anyone who is given so many chances can do that. Saeed is injured but will be back for the test series against New Zealand. Overall I think Pakistan played well, just that SL was better on the day.
Originally posted by Asif_k:
**Ehsan Bhai, I hope you are not giving an excuse for the defeat because Penalty of one over hardly matters and at the end, Also you had more than 3 overs left.
Akif that Afridi syndrom is not occuring once in a life time. It happens on and on and therefore I only can fully agree with what Ehsan said.
He needs to be placed on 4-5 position to realize. I think even Abdul Razzaq would have done better here.
Pathetic yaar. come on.
can't chase 242??? what is this.
very frustrating. afridi shouldn't be sent to nepal, he should be sent to the PAGAL KHANA!! he just doesn't listen to the senior players, nor does he understand the game.
Pyaar Bhi Zindagi Ki Tarah Hota Hay.
Hur Mor Asan Nahin Hota, Hur Mor Pay Khushi Nahin Milti;
Pur Jub Hum Zindagi Ka Saath Nahin Chortay To Pyaar Ka Saath Kyon Chorayn
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited April 08, 2002).]
Originally posted by dewana tera:
**Pathetic yaar. come on.
can't chase 242??? what is this.
very frustrating. afridi shouldn't be sent to nepal, he should be sent to the PAGAL KHANA!! he just doesn't listen to the senior players, nor does he understand the game.
seniors ne kya kar dikhaya n no one really did well except razzaq n shoaib bowled pretty well...youhana went for a duck...!!!
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited April 08, 2002).]
Don't you guys think you're letting your head drop a bit too much.
I'm confident Pak will come back and Insha'allah win the Cup. Pakistan always does well when they come out of their blocks slowly. When they play well earlier on, they choke on the important occasions. I think we still have three games left so cheer up guys.
True, something must be done really soon about Afridi!
Did you see Jayasuriya's batting in the beginning overs against Wasim and Waqar.. pretty impressive. Also the 22 runs against Razzaq.
Highlight of the day.. Inzi taking Murali for a HUGE SIX out of the ground, on the first ball of his game.
I would like to see Razzaq bat at no. 3 since he takes the 15 over limit to his advantage really good.
Ahem.. bring back Moin as a batsman.
no... i think its good moin is gone... but the middle order tottaly failed...
i thought yohanna was injured or something... if he is not 100% then they shouldnt risk it...
this is really bad...
Great bowling by akhtar though... and great bat by razzaq and latif...
good luck next time...
Youhana, the latest victim of fame and money.
Isn’t reliable anymore, just like rest of our “super-stars”
Comoen guys .Its just a game..dont criticize players too much.This the probelm with we supporters in Sub-continent.the day they win for us we make them God and next day when they loose they r history.
you guys are being too harsh on layers.Specially Youhanna.he is great player.
[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited April 08, 2002).]
I totally agree , no doubt he is the best player but recently he has been really inconsistent with this performances. He needs to get his act up and we cant afford to axe another good player already we are short of quality batsmen.
Afridi got bowled by Vaas, - the fastest, fiercesome, toe crusher bowler in cricket history , hard to comprehende’
Afridi got bowled by Vaas, - the fastest, fiercesome, toe crusher bowler in cricket history , hard to comprehende'
LOL!!!!
Pyaar Bhi Zindagi Ki Tarah Hota Hay.
Hur Mor Asan Nahin Hota, Hur Mor Pay Khushi Nahin Milti;
Pur Jub Hum Zindagi Ka Saath Nahin Chortay To Pyaar Ka Saath Kyon Chorayn