dekho main cheez hoti aye stlategy, woh aap sahi kallo aap match jeet jao gey :k: ![]()
Ramiz would be better off to speak with all players in English, coz they need to improve thier English aur sharjah main nahi karnge tu kahaan karaingay :)He even spoke with Rashid in urdu ![]()
Razzaq spoke of his WC perofmrance as he was mentally upset. And i also read that his infant daughter was in critical condition
Ramiz said jokingly “now you intend to mentally upset your opponents”??
most people weren't expecting such performance by young Pak team, but in the end they played really well.
did u guys notice that no one talked about danieh's effort?
i think he took the most prize wickets among all the bolwers!
rashid kept on parising umer gul and others which is understandable but come on u gota give the guy some credit too..they didnt even mention his name..i kinda find it strange and not nice if u ask me!
Arey aaplogon ko Urdu sun ne me Sharam aa rahi hai kya ?? Urdu is their mother tongue and its great If they want to speak in that language.
Waise What is so funny about the presentation ceremony ? Kisi ne kuch funny comments maare kya ??
It was funny to see Danish every time he bowled pata nahi moon me se kya nikal kar ball per malta hai ke ball bechari ghoom jati hai ![]()
**OK guys lets face it, our bowling is not a ‘run-through’ one but more of a ‘work-man’ like. And i certainly hope that Shoaib Akhtar after sorting things out with himself comes and give this attack the fire power it needs.
Mohammad Hafeez failed with the bat but took a blinder of a catch in the field and bowled very well. Maybe he will show us his batting talent tomorrow ![]()
Abdul Razzaq was back to his devestating best, lets hope he can continue in this way against Sri lanka.
Younis Khan and Rashid Latif played good hands in the middle. But too many soft dismissals and run outs…
Ove rate was awesome :k: 15.5 till the 41st over. And extras ended up under-10 :k: Marked improvement.
Umar gul and Malik dropped three catches in between themselves But groud feliding was excellent and one catch by Hafez was great :k:
Umar Gul though didnt bowl at a fiery pace bowled with great control and economy for a new ball bowler. His test will come against the likes of Jaya suriya and Atapattu.
→ Though the team was Zimbabwe and its still too early to say that we are back on track but ‘a win is a win is a win’ ![]()
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Arey aaplogon ko Urdu sun ne me Sharam aa rahi hai kya ?? Urdu is their mother tongue and its great If they want to speak in that language.
Waise What is so funny about the presentation ceremony ? Kisi ne kuch funny comments maare kya ??
no shame in speaking your mother-tongue but as a captain you need to communicat well with the media.
mujhe bhi batain onhoan ne kiaaa kaha.. jo abhi sab ke dant bnahar niklay huay hian ![]()
well played pakistani team.. ab main gahr jaakar poori inning dubara dekhaongi ![]()
For the first time, our over-rate was very good, about 16 overs an hour. minimum is 13 overs.
and extras, good job by the bowlers. I am kinda shocked to see extras under 40. the minimum extras Pak gives is like 35-45. Good job. ![]()
Originally posted by saby: *
**OK guys lets face it, our bowling is not a 'run-through' one but more of a 'work-man' like. And i certainly hope that Shoaib Akhtar after sorting things out with himself comes and give this attack the fire power it needs.
breaks my heart...
I miss Was and Wicki already.
Right I watched the whole game and will give a rundown on all the new players for those of you who couldn’t see it:
Taufeeq Umar: Struggled with his timing today but still hung around in typical gritty style.
Muhammed Hafeez: Looked great while he was out there and I have a feeling this lad is a good player. He bowled quick off-spinners and the batsmen struggled to settle. Great catch, and a very nippy display in the field. Looks like a real competitor
Naveed Latif: Out to a lazy looking stroke. I’ll have to see more of him to pass a judgement. Looks like a strokeplayer from what I saw.
Yoyo: A bit of a no-show. Out trying to guide the ball to 3rd man, his favourite shot, but gets him out sometimes.
Younis Khan: A decent knock but still gives me the impression that he needs others to play the major role. Failed to finish a game again but otherwise did ok.
Rashid Latif: Played a typical innings and gave the innings some momentum when we were getting bogged down.
Razzaq: Hit Zimbabwe like a juggernaut with the bat. Bowled fairly poorly to start with, but at the end he was starting to get the ball to cut in like he used to. Even after the ball change.
Shoaib Malik: Unlucky run out when looking well set. Bowled ok, but had a couple of chances dropped and was punished as a result. He deserved better and turned the ball quite sharply. I like this player, and he’s a good fielder as well.
Danish Kaneria: I predicted before the game that he might pick up wickets ine ODI’s and he didn’t let me down. Got 2 and should have had a 3rd when a sitter went down. Fielded with great enthusiasm.
Umar Gul: Now this lad is a real find. He’s not as quick as i thought he would be - bowls about McGrath’s pace, but he hits the seam regularly and his control and confidence was impressive. Really made the opening batsmen struggle. On a pitch with more help he would be a real handful. Nice easy action and doesn’t strive too hard for pace.
Mohammed Sami: Bowled with real pace today, consistently hitting the 150kph mark and bowled straight. Again, he was hitting the seam pretty regularly and on a more helpful pitch would be a handful.
All in all, a great performance and full of promise.
Pak is back ![]()
Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
**Muhammed Hafeez*: Looked great while he was out there and I have a feeling this lad is a good player. He bowled quick off-spinners and the batsmen struggled to settle. Great catch, and a very nippy display in the field. Looks like a real competitor
really impressed with this guy. was everwhere on the field. taking catches, diving, taking wickets...
competitor is the key word. Bye bye affers.
yeah me too ![]()
I can see atleast Waqar and Shoaib will be able to make a come back. I certainly hope so , insha’allah ![]()
*Originally posted by saby: *
**OK guys lets face it, our bowling is not a 'run-through' one but more of a 'work-man' like. And i certainly hope that Shoaib Akhtar after sorting things out with himself comes and give this attack the fire power it needs.
I think this is true to some extent, but Wasim and Waqar are on their way down, while these guys are still teenagers. I was impressed by the way Gul and sami bowled straight and accurate, and in ODI's that's the first requirement. In test matches I guess Shoaib will add some firepower after a much needed absence from the 1st team.
Quite interesting to see us relying on spin so much today but the pitch probably dictated that.
Great display by the players and the new management:k: i liked the way haroon rashid patted the players…the players and the manager/coach seemed ‘at peace’ with one another. :~)
For some reason..Umer Gul looked like Imran Nazir’s elder bro..(shakal kaafi milti hai)
Miandad was joyous, Rashid looked as if he could do with some sleep (or does he always look this way?
)
Lankans…kal aap ki baari hai!
no more waqar. Wasim is OK.
Lankans will be a much tougher test for the boys, but Zim are a competitive side and I was more than happy at the showing considering the inexperience we had out there. The dropped catches were disappointing but the fielding as a whole was much more enthusiastic than for a long time. Great to see :k:
I am sick n tired of the way Shoaib bowls. He is up one day, down the drain the other. I rather have bowlers who are not extra-talented but can bowl 5 out of 6 on the off-stump. I hope these new bowlers are more consistent compared to their predecessors.