Sharing the Same Womb

Our siblings have shared with us the closed bond possible.. we share our parents, our mothers to be exact. Since most of us grow up abroad there is a huge culture clash with our parents and siblings understand each other better then our parents or friends would.. so often as an odler sister I have advocated my younger brother being able to do things that my parents dont agree with. Also by falling into the typical desi beti role, I haved eased the way for him and my parents are much more leniant with him.

why then do we drift appart so much? My brother has recently become really pumped and discovered a chick who would probablyt die for him.. and I couldnt be happier. But all of a sudden I feel like he avoids me.
He even said that I was to old for him to hang out with.

OMG I feel sooooooo old right now. :frowning:
I guess its time to accept it right? I’m not 19 anymore.. I am married and I should act it. Not all siblings are close and its okay right.

I wont comment on your particular situation cuz I dont know what sort of person your brother is or what sort of relationship you have with him. But in general, I have noticed that when a guy gets married, or in this case start having relation with someone, the attitude of everyone at home changes. The same mistake that a guy would do before marraige can go un-noticed but after marraige what sisters and mother will say "dekho na, ye tau uski biwi ka asar hai uss par" And yaar lets accept the fact that after a guy have another person in his life, definitely he cant give others the same amount of time as he used to do, before marraige, cuz he have to spend some time with his life partner too.

Re: Sharing the Same Womb

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *
Our siblings have shared with us the closed bond possible.. we share our parents, our mothers to be exact. Since most of us grow up abroad there is a huge culture clash with our parents and siblings understand each other better then our parents or friends would.. so often as an odler sister I have advocated my younger brother being able to do things that my parents dont agree with. Also by falling into the typical desi beti role, I haved eased the way for him and my parents are much more leniant with him.

why then do we drift appart so much? My brother has recently become really pumped and discovered a chick who would probablyt die for him.. and I couldnt be happier. But all of a sudden I feel like he avoids me.
He even said that I was to old for him to hang out with.

OMG I feel sooooooo old right now. :(
I guess its time to accept it right? I'm not 19 anymore.. I am married and I should act it. Not all siblings are close and its okay right.

Hes 19, im assuming he'll grow up eventually. Give him a decade on account of his sex.

awww muniya hugz

hmm...dont worry girl...maybe he was just in a bad mood or angry and said that comment and u took it to heart...? u know ppl take those who love them the most for granted...and that's exactly what ur bro did i think...bacha hae abhee, dont take what he says too seriously...with u he'll always take the liberty of being a kid coz u're his baji :-)

jus be patient with him, give him some time..and dont worry :-)

p.s. i have a younger bro too..muj se do saal chota hae :)

awwwww bajo janu…hota hai, give him some time he’s growin up y’know thori der baad theek ho jaaye ga

don’t stress urself, it’s a phase of life dat every1 has to go through..InshAllah sab kuch theek ho jaaye ga

wese bhi u gotz me :smiley: i neva said u wuz too old for me :hug: :kiss:

give him the "look punk, i'm your older behen..." speech.

I don't think sharing the same blood can bring you and your siblings together. I guess everyone comes to a particular age when he/she feels like sharing a lot of things with others but that "others" can't be his/her siblings or anyone in the family (mostly). Even if you two used to be really close or you used to defend him and all that sort of things he must appreciate all that job you did for him and doesn't really tell you that he does, cuz I don't think you need that when it comes to your own family, right? Because the other person is a family member, they'll always think within the limitations of their own family/culture/or ghar ka atmosphere etc. So, it gets hard for you to make them understand and explain things to them. that's the time when you feel like you need someone else with whom you won't have to spend so much time explaining. May be you aren't like that...but I guess your bro has reached that age, so let him spend some time with his special someone. Besides, he'll have to do that anyway when he gets married later on, you can't always rely on your siblings I guess.

Re: Re: Sharing the Same Womb

*Originally posted by hiccup: *

Give him a decade on account of his sex.
sex? oh you mean gender?

thanks you guys. :hug:
good advice from everyone..hoping its a just a wierd time for him.
PyariCgudia, I will give him that speech but dont have the energy right now. :frowning:

Being the youngest in my family I think my siblings are soooo outdated that it’ not even funny. Just the other day I emailed my brother with the subject ‘Yo’ .. and he did a spell check on it. :smack:

Gosh my brother thinks I'm the coolest..we have 10 years difference between us...:D

~MuNiYa~

Being the youngest of four, I can tell you that it's just a phase. Sometimes even though i'm 21 sometimes I see my siblings treating me like i'm still 5, and I wish they would treat me more like an adult. I get upset at them, but doesn't mean that I hate them. He just needs time and space, and to be treated like an adult once in while, with the advantages of being the younest still in mind though.