Share Your Very Best Recipes

A serious thread that can benefit us all…

I was wondering if people could share their very best recipes. Meaning, foods that you have cooked/made on a regular basis that tastes and looks great. Please share your best cooked recipes. Also, do not copy and paste recipes from the internet. I am asking people to post their OWN personal recipes.

Jazak Allah.

Alou ki Bhujia :-

Potatoes (cut in small pieces)
Tomatoes (2 or 3)
Cooking Oil
Zeera
Red Chilli powder
Dhania (powder)
Fresh dhania and Green Chillies (for topping)
Haldi

Heat the potatoes in oil for a few minutes and then add all the spices. Add the tomatoes after the potatoes are cooked a little. Cover and cook until potatoes are tender and sof on medium heat. Bhuno (stir) while cooking. After oil separates, stop cooking and cover with fresh dhania and chillies. Ready to serve.

JAFFA CAKE TRIFLE

Open box of Jaffa Cakes and arrange chocolate side down at the bottom of a trifle bowl. Sprinkle over a punnet of fresh (or tinned and drained) raspberries. Pour over some jelly which you have made earlier and left to slightly cool. Place trifle in fridge for the jelly to set while make some custard.

When the jelly is nicely set and the custard has cooled, pour the custard over the jelly. Lightly whip some fresh cream and spoon over the custard. Sprinkle with hundreds and thousands of Hundreds and Thousands.

Can i share more than one recipe?

** Baked chicken **

1 full chicken
1 cup yogurt
1 tbsp margarine
1 tsp lemon juice
salt as per taste
1 tsp black pepper

Mix all the ingredients and marinate the chicken for few hours..then bake at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes.. serve the chicken with french fries and baked bread fingers.

yumyum..

You can share as many as you like Qrius, especially if they all sound as tasty as that chicken recipe you just posted.

2 slices of bread
1 tbsp plum jam
1 tbsp skim milk cottage cheese

jam aur cheese bread pe lagaye aur khaaye. :k:

:frowning:

if its too dry,,, have tap water after every bite.

:(

*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
if its too dry,,, have tap water after every bite.

:(

Hmmm, somehow I don't think this is what we meant when we started the thread of "share your very best recipes."

here's another one...its very simple..

1 pound beef (pasanday type)
1 tsp papaya paste
1 tsp salt or as per taste
1 tsp lal kutti mirch
1 1/2 cup yogurt

mix all the ingredients..marinate them..and then bake or cook..whatever you prefer :-)

kash hum bhi sughar hotay thu kya qayamat aa jati :o

an easy breezy recipe

4-5 potatoes thinly sliced
1 onion sliced thinly
4-5 whole red dried pepper (less for kam mirchi)
salt according to taste
hara dhania 1/3 of a bunch chopped
1-2 hari mirch
1/2 tsp zeera
3 tbsp oiil
1/4 cup water
1-1 1/2 tsp lemon juice

in a non stik wok, fry onions in oil till almost light brown, add zeera n let it fry till it gets a lil darker, add crush pepper fry for a minute n then add the potatoes n water. cook on low heat till potatoes r almost done. add the hara dhaniya n hari mirch n lemon juice, cover cook till potatoes r done.