Share your professionl mishaps or mistakes

Hi guppies ,in this thread you can share your professional mistakes or mishaps with you at your workplace, that made you laugh .

The one of mine is:

Last year a very good client of mine ,who regularly go through streaking process, came and ask for streaking again , I provide her counciling about the new look and after mutual agreement , we started the process ,when cutdown process completed, my assistant lead her to shampoo unit after washing the soap solution , I asked my assistant to bring me blue neutalizer ,instead she bring dark purple voilet ,this neutarlizing process takes two minutes to eliminate any orange or yellow tone .When I applied the neutralizer in just one minutes her hair became purplish mauve , like star trek character I was so confused and that i pick up safeguard and start washing her hair as it is as ink spot and will wash out but the situation become worse and the hair hardens, then I ask my assisstant to bring me blonder solution and with in two minutes of application her hair restores to desired results , in this period my client was laughing when I told her that I was worried about her hair she made me humble by saying that she knows that I m expert at my skills and I can cure this problem then next day her cousin came and ask me of same streaking shade and i was horrified at the thought and told her k woh shade end hogaya hai aur short ahi. us k baad main ne apni assisstant ko samjhaya k aainda aisa mat karna kiuon k yeh to theek hogaya hai Allah k karam se warna kuch aur bhi ho sakta tha , baad main mujhe bauhat hansi aai k main ne kaise confusion main soap utha kar dhona shoro kar diya tha

Re: Share your professionl mishaps or mistakes

I worked on a male celebrity (Emmy Award winning actor), who just so happened to be one of the men I had a huge childhood crush on. I was so nervous that my hands shook and a renegade makeup brush flew out and hit him in the stomach. I was mortified. Thankfully he laughed it off and was much more kind that I would have expected someone of his caliber to be.

Too bad he's old and happily married, because he totally rekindled my crush. ^.^

I was applying airbrush foundation on a client that had very very dry skin.. the foundation settled in the 'dry cracks' and she blamed me for it..

I had to start all over again.. and had to moisturize her skin and apply a stick foundation. The airbrush would've given her better results..

lolx funny things.......umm i dont run any parlour

btw are you all from parlours??? i used to think achay parlour ki gals are usually very stubborn and they never share their beauty secrets lolx but you guys are truly amazing :)

yah I m running my salon in Islamabad I-8/3 but I m not that type of beauty therapist "Plastic" you know , if you haven seen "gang of mean girls" movie, and nor I observed that thing in gina

Lol!

Xeno stop stalking me :naraz:

(no makeovers for YOU)

Gina , I say give him an image makeover , Xeno should come out looking like Miss Xeno :omg:

great going girls

I don't work in a parlor. I work primarily as a commercial beauty makeup artist (meaning for photographers/magazines, tv, etc). I do brides as a side gig.

Eek! I always make such clients exfoliate before application, then I apply mad amounts of moisturizer. If that doesn't help enough, use a silicone based primer or foundation.

I use pre make preparations for that but this thread is not restricted to beauty therapists or makeup artists or stylist anyone in any particular field can share hers/his.

This particular client happens to be a VERY stubborn male..and refuses to put on anything 'girly and gay'! BUT expects flawless results..

sigh

oooohhhhhh poor you

Lmao. Oh wow, I feel your pain. Kudo's for putting up with it lol

oh alright :)
and thats awesome :D i feel good talking to all you people lolx atleast whatever advises i get they are from true professionals :)

thanx alot everybody specially gina and zaibish and all the gupies

yeah neither did i in any of you
by the way i happen to live in rawalpindi....islamabad aint that far to visit....can you please PM me the name of your parlour??

anyhow since its not very professional anymore i'd like to share one too!!

i am considered quite an xpert with cutting bangs ...i cut mine myself most of the time cause giving a 100 rs for bangs everymonth......my mom doesnt let me do that lolx

so once i was cutting my friend's bangs when during the thin out process i cut em really SHORT lolx :D poor she .... she had to clip em at back all the time :D

Haha! Once I had an infatuation with this musician named Bongo Bob who was touring with the group Belle and Sebastian. So, I tried to cut my bangs like his.. and ended up with a massacred Amish lookin' mop on my forehead. S.o. e.m.b.a.r.a.s.s.i.n.g.