Share your Iftari thread

Any Ramadan dish you wanna share with the Pakistani community connected via this site across the globe, this is the right place, and as a token i will share a few..!

Great thread PP. But do you want us to share the pics, names or what?

Its hard to take pics in a rush. But in the first Iftari I had fruit chat, cholay and Paiteez. Thats besides Khajoor.

O and ofcourse, why wouldnt there be any Rooh Afza.:slight_smile:

Dates, Roast, Naan, Chips, Ice Cream Syrup, Fruits & Raita..

Only first day I did Iftari and dinner seperately. but now being thin on Iftari I’m doing toth together. I know it may be not healthy but its just one time eat and the next session is sehri

Eating parathas and fried stuffs in against the very spirit of Ramazan!

When I used to fast in Pakistan - I only eat simple boiled kala channa with the usual saladi stuff, dates and some fruits! No samosa and no pakoras!

That was my routine for 10 years or so! Before that I used to indulge resulting in IBS and weight gain!

2 Likes

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

A good stuff!

Looks yum, PP. :k:

I woke up with a headache around iftar time. There was fruit chaat and mini spring rolls. A simple spread and an Advil tablet to wash it down with, lol.

Dang, I had a pretty plate for iftar today, totally forgot to take a pic. I had a delicious salad (kale,pecans,cherries etc.), slice of veggie pizza, and a kofta kebab.

Today I had the best fruit chat so far. Reason: The big pieces of the King of fruits in there. i.e. Mangoes..

Damn we should have a emoticon for “Aam”.

At least pics tu post nahi karni chahye
half of people are fasting, banda ka roza hee kharab hojaye

well
fruit chaat must hy, pakoray, cholhy dahi barey and dinner mein any khana so far mattar palao, mattar keema, alo ki tarkari not eveeything one time all ten ramadan aftari
half of roza were done outside mostly in masjid Al-ḥamdu lillāh الحَمْد لله‎‎

ramadan Kareem
may Allah make us among those who are forgiven and increase our emaan and grant us shab e qadr ameen

2 Likes

Today?s iftari is brought to you by..

2 Likes

Today I had dates, spring rolls, rot with lamb chops, cold iced coffee, and nuts milkshake.

2 Likes

Arey mashallah bhai, welcome back! Another Ramadhan miracle? How is it going?

I?m craving for Dora Jee wala Gola ganda, used to go there after iftari to have one sighs

Daal kachori by my sister

2 Likes

Mera tou ab ramadhan bhi khatam ho gaya :bummer:
I didn’t take any pics :bummer:

[quote=““Sheeda Pistol””]
Yesterdays sehri at Kartarpura

MashaALLAH, by the way did you mean Kartarpur near Narowal border??