Share your funniest proposal stories.

Re: Share your funniest proposal stories.

Sadiyah Bibi, guys like me hide from Aunties who are desperate to get their daughters wed.

The pendulum swings both ways :p

ahan... :)

you still haven't answered my question... :D

sadiyah hehe.. i feel sorry for guys.. bechare, they go thru a lot too...

I am mashraqi marad with too much sharamOhaya, who wouldn't propose to anyone unless absolutely sure that it will be a yes & thus I am married at such a young age. ;-) Does that answer your question?

Lets face it; in Desi culture, a guy’s parents are not at all worried about rejections, they are more worried that their sons who does not want to get married before he sheds a few hair from his head. On the other hand parents of girls are not only worried about rejections but also that there are not enough guys around.

^ jeez.... how do u know all that? its pretty exact though...

oh oh oh!!!

I have one!

Oh wait that happened in my dream, since I’ve never experienced a real life proposal :rolleyes:

I think I’m going to get the left-over 40 year old geezers.

Wait till your next visit to Pakistan. You'll be a walking amreekan lottery there... you'll have proposals, aunties and larkay lined up for you from 18 and up...

nope. they look at my thopra and just turn their faces. :bummer:

******* aunties.

PCG you big liar you. :p

A lady came to our house with her son's............. business card. I was already pissed off over something. Didnt want to meet her. Mom requested so I did. So I sat there taking no interest in the conversation when she asked for my pictures. Mom told me to bring some. I brought all those with my males friends especially male celebrities. One with Ali Azmat and she said, "Isko kahan chor ayi"? I was like WTF.... I thought she'd make up some excuse and leave instead she became more interested. But somehow I managed to get away.

oh jee aakhir hum bhi dil rakhtay haiN jee :love:

oh yeah and... there was this real nice family. The whole family came to our house. All the sisters and all the brothers and mother except for the son............ and father. Well, the son was in Australia so I understand but they brought no picture of the guy and took my pictures and came again to visit without the picture. The sister was really sweet but again I wanted to see the guy atleast the picture before anything. They insisted so much that we visit them. I mean I got pretty doubtful at why they were making excuses about the picture. So, I told my mom, Im wasnt going to visit them or welcome them without the picture. They wanted to start arranging for the "engagement".

Finally, they sent the picture........... I had a look and....... almost fainted.... now do I need to say why?

Ap kay 2 dil hein. Dono apki ankhon se chipkay lagtay hein.

Was he ugle, or old, or what???

dau kahaaN…aik hai…doosra tau aapko daidiya naa :blush:

:blush:

… !!! ek kis ke liye rakha hai :expressionless:

Lusi… all the three :teary2:

yes!!!

Ive never rejected anyone based on looks...looks do not mean anything as far as Im concerned. We are what Allah makes us. :)

Ahem................ he looked a little younger than my father. But my father's got the style.