Share your funniest proposal stories.

Re: Share your funniest proposal stories.

these described desi aunties have no tact and are acting out of desperation. I feel so bad for those guys.

man, i cant wait to hunt for girls like that... i can just imagine myself.... "beti... rukoooo!!! meri baat suno... !!"

^ haha!

By then it could be the other way around... "amma ji, rukain mujhay aapkay middle walay baitay say shadi karni hai, aapko koi objections to nahee?"

^ hahaha.. and id turn around and go in my proper aussie accent "bitiya.. lets go to gloria jeans and discuss shall we...?"

ive always wanted to be a cool desi aunty/granny with a full on aussie accent.. how cool would i be... the kids would be like "there goes the bogan rishta massi" sigh

Well 714 you’d be my kinda man then :wink: but unfortunately you’re not one :bummer:

It’s the thought that counts anyway :smiley:

What about the guys doing the same thing?

Recently, my husband and I were in line in a chinese market to get phone cards (for all those calls to Pakistan and England). A man got in line with his daughter and son a couple of people behind us. As we went one of the windows, the man went to a window next to us. My huusband started talking to him, they spoke at the windows and the man walked outside with us for about 20 minutes. Meanwhile the daughter and son were sorta hanging back scowling, the girl kept turning her back on us. I can't speak Pashtu (obviously) so I waited quietly beside him until all the phone numbers were exchanged and we were back in the car.

I asked him what was going on because the kids looked upset. He said that his sister has a neice and a nephew who are the same ages as the teens we just saw and that that man was one of his men (from his area) and that he was getting all his information in order to possibly set them up.

Of course this lead to the "What?? What about what the kids want?" argument, but that's neither here nor there.

I felt sorry in a way for the kids, from what I gathered pedigrees were exchanged and family background, etc. right in front of them. No wonder glares were pointed our way.

Mashallah, all GS girls are so desirable and yet

and yet ... ?

:whistling

sometimes i really really think, it would be so much easier to be a man :bummer:

ahh, lk, then you, me and our big bootys will grow old together anyways :wink:

i’m not :bummer:

i have no stories to share :crying:

I thought you found my proposal very funny. Why dont you tell everyone about that?

ROFL

Oh my that must have been such a strange situation!

Minah – I guess sometimes people work too hard at setting up marriages!

Anyhow I find aunties very fun , even the old ones. They always have funny stories to tell , I just wish they would leave us single females out of the marriage schemes.

I dont want to always think they’re being friendly because they want to set me up with somebody!

Best put… GS girls have some standard :stuck_out_tongue:

i got this really funny one..
one at work.. me and my sister are talkin urdu.. since she so loud.. this pakistani dude over heard her.. and come up to us and said salam... we start to tlakin to him and everythin.. he was pretty kool.. so we didnt mind anythin.. next day i wasnt workin so my sister was standing on costumer service counter.. the same dude pops out with HIS WHOLE FAMILY.. my sis was so confused.. she was like wat the heck is goin on.. He start sayin ..mom this is the grl.. i was talkin about.. i like her.. and yeh loog tu karachi hi kay hain.. my sister is lookin at him like wat r u? so amma starts askin about back ground and every thin.. and sister goes like i m engaged.. which was a lie.. and his amma made a strange face.. and the guy asked.. aur appki behan.. seriously... Pakistani guys are pathetic!

and this one is funny too.. me and my sister are walkin toward cafeteria.. arabic guys came and said.. salam SISTERS.. we answered him back.. he said.. sister can i have ur dadz phone#. I go like u no my dad.. he said no.. i went like so why r u askin for his phone# .. he said u dont get it.. I was like NO.. he said.. well.. i m interest in her.. all this time my sis is crackin up... we walked away without answerin..

^ :hehe:

I don't think the stories here are funny but they do lead me to believe that girls enjoy getting proposals and then rejecting them, i.e. they are evil.

^ hehe... yeah.. i admit it... i am evil

I admit it’s all part of fun. There’s nothing wrong with it though. It’s not like you’re necessarily going to get married to the first proposal you get. Besides the stories shared here only portray how desperate khawateen with sons get when it comes to getting them married.

If you don’t mind telling us, how many times have you been rejected before finally getting a green jhandi?