Kids every now n then say things that touch your heart and you feel like jumping, going on moon …crying etc etc. Dump those here … for a starter here is a conversation b/w me and almost 4yo daughter which took place couple of days ago
Background: My family minus myself are going to visit Pakistan soon I have to stay back due to job commitments.
Daughter: baba, we all are going to Pakistan to meet dada
Me: no beta, baba is not going, you, mama and XXX (brother) are
Daughter: aweeeeennn (bad face..pretending to be naraz), why are you not going with us?
Me: I have to go to job everyday, earn money…If I dont go to job, how will we eat, how will you buy toys…
Daughter: When I grow up, I’ll do the job and you can go to Pakistan. I’ll buy grocery for you…you want chips?
Re: Share touchy things your kids have said lately…
**my neice was 3 years old at the time. ghar men dinner pe mahmana aaye huye the. rata ko khaane ke bad sab baiThe huye the. usko neend aa rahii thii to bhabhi se us ne kaha k she was sleepy to bhabhi ne kaha wait when the guests leave she will take her to her room to put her to sleep. she was reallly tired N sleepy…she walked into the living room where men were sitting N talking…she abruptly announced:
guys, its time go go home…sleepy time!
sab haNs paRe aur kaha bhai se k yaar Khoob train kiyaa hai bachchhi ko…lolllzzzzz**
Re: Share touchy things your kids have said lately...
i was crying over some financial pb a fews weeks back wen i 8 yr old bro saw me n said
'baji wen i grow up i wil take care of all ur bills, pplease dnt cry'
tht made me smile :)
My sisters lives in Pakistan and my brother in law is in airforce and they have high security at their base so one day when my sister was coming back from the city with her 5 year old son, they were stopped at the entrance for identification.. this is how the conversation went:
Guard: Your card please
my Nephew replied right away: which one.. pokemon or ben 10
MY daughter wants to be a dentist but just so I dont feel bad (me being an engineer) she wants to be an engineer. So here is her coporate world schedule that she shared with me
this morning my daughter was in our bed.. so i was getting her ready for her day at childcare.. and her's our conversation
daughter: mama... where are we going..
me: daddy going to work.. mama going to work.. and heba going to her work..
daughter: but i miss u mammy... i miss u..
Conversation with my 4 year old daughter ...we'll just call her Lil Miss
Me: So who did you play with today in school?
Lil Miss: K
Me: Oh 'K' is a boy?
Lil Miss: Yes he's my boyfriend
Me:
Me:
Me:
(mouth wide open words fail to come out)
After couple of mins, I composed myself
Me: So what is a boyfriend?
Ohhh this answer is just too precious
Lil Miss: its a special look-after-friend
Me: Whats a look-after-friend?
Lil miss: someone you take care of
Me: So do you take care of 'K'?
Lil Miss: Yes I play with him
Me: Does 'K' look after you?
Lil Miss (puzzled expression): No. I just look after him.
(Like "duh...isnt it enough? why should you expect anything in return when you look after someone?")
I had tears in my eyes. Wish it were all that simple and uncomplicated...sigh!