In The Name of Allah, The Most Beneficent, The Most Kind

////////////////////////////

Share your good Islamic site here:
(1) Tell some important things about that site. Link etc
(2) Main language.
(3) School of thought.
(4) Some important readings or some audio or video
(5) Download performance etc etc
(6) Add your points about that site you are sharing here.

Here is mine as a Starter:

http://www.al-islaam.net/
Islamic Propagation Network
English
Shia School of Thought
Following are the important readings and movies
Performance is good

(1) The debate on “Does God Not Exist? Part I” between Br. Hassanain Rajabali and Dan is download able in MP3 format. Part II will be on May 8, 2004.

(2) A Closer look at Christianity: THE GREAT DEBATE: JAY SMITH VS SHABBIR ALLY. A Comparision of the Jesus(pbh) of the Qur’an and the Jesus(pbh) of the Bible. 4 part downloadable

(3) Books:
(a) MUHAMMED (PBUH) THE NATURAL SUCCESSOR TO CHRIST (PBUH)
IS THE BIBLE GOD’S WORD?
(b) CRUCIFIXION OR CRUCI-FICTION?

(4) COMPARATIVE STUDIES
Islam and Christianity
Islam and Judaism
Islam and Hinduism
Islam and Buddhism
Islam and Sikhism
Islam and Atheism

(5) BELIEFS
Tawheed - Oneness of God
A’adel - Justice of God
Nuboowa - Prophethood
Imamah - Leadership in Islam
Me’aad - The Start of a New Life

Wasalam,

inuit

www.htexposed.com

Sorry Intuit, I've been away from gupshup for a few months, it was late last night when I saw this thread.
The above link is a direct rebuttle to the 3 sites posted above.

It is requested to write some of the features of the site. **
*It may help other users. *
**some of the examples are give below.

Brother Rally can use Edit funtion of the forum
*to add comments. *

Share your good Islamic site here:

(1) Tell some important things about that site. Link etc
(2) Main language.
(3) School of thought.
(4) Some important readings or some audio or video
(5) Download performance etc etc
(6) Add your points about that site you are sharing here.

I Know a very good islamic site called :

It is in many languages and it has links to other sites.

The site has a lot of info. on it regarding Hadeeth, lifestyle, seerah, Actions and prohibitations.

I will rate this site 10 out of 10

www.al-islam.org
very knowledgable website, one can find answers to alot of queries they might have.

http://al-islam.org/guided/
A book by a person, who shared why he converted to shiasm. Still have to read it myself though.

http://www.al-islam.org/peshawar/
A book on debate held between shia and sunni Alims in peshawar. May be very knowledgable for people who have queries on why shias do this and sthat… read it a bit.

http://al-islam.org/nahjul/index.htm
Sermons, Letters, and Sayings of Ameer al-Mu’mineen, the Commander of the Faithful, Imam Ali ibn Abi Talib (a.s.)

http://www.al-islam.org/shiism/1.htm#r228
An introduction on shias…elaborated in different chapters with references.

www.al-islam.org/ghadir
The incident of Ghadeer (Wilayat of Maula Ali A.S.) with references).

Koi aur page reh giya hai iss site ka tau woh bhi add karr dein aap! :rolleyes:

Hmmm you done surfing those that quick??? Pretty knowledgeable isnt it?

http://www.ic.sunysb.edu/Stu/azarinni/pesh.htm

Answering the Peshawar Nights - **The art of fictional narration - ** - “Literary hoax”

best of all www.ask-imam.com
best site no doubt for fatwa and islamic eduaction
there r so also plenty of good islamic sites too..but tht is for me is the best

http://www.harunyahya.com

A really good islamic website
No particular school of thought, language english
online Interactive presentations, videos, movies, books etc.

www.islam-qa.com << A huge database of fatawa, has some e-books, has a monthly article

www.efatwa.com <<< It isn’t huge, but has some good fatawa by some very famous scholars

www.islaam.com <<< It offers tons of good articles. Very well balanced site. Most of the articles are short in length as well.

www.islamicawakening.com <<< Offers fatawa, articles, news, nasheeds. A good all round site.

www.alarqam.com <<< I personally know this scholar. A very good well informed scholar. The site has been recently updated and is in the process of adding new features to it. The articles here are quite good. I believe there is also an option available to contact the scholar for questions and other issues.

http://english.islamway.com <<< Offers a lot of articles, has a huge databse of Quranic reciters. Overall very informative

http://www.dar-us-salam.com <<< Offers good authentic Islamic books.

www.edars.com

very good bayan site.....

one hundred fifty lessons for life

by

his holiness, Ayatullah - al - Ozma Naser Makarem Shirazi

translated by Monir shafiei

http://www.amiralmomenin.net/books/english/150dars/fehrest.htm

Main pages of this site.
http://www.amiralmomenin.net/books/english.htm
http://www.makaremshirazi.org/

:jazak: for opening this thread inuit. Here are some good Islamic links i am aware of:

http://www.islamworld.net/

http://www.it-is-truth.org/

:jazak: excellent site!