share everyone...

my lowest point in my life is still goin on, in so much debt =( and nw my parents are refusing to pay for my wedding and now my mums not even talkin to me so probz be more debt for me to pay for a bloddy wedding, also struggled through my degree as i had like 3 jobs goin at time and now doing my master that i hope my parents would support me through but they didnt so also working part time but not enough to save for the wedding , seriously considering giving up uni and working full time but then that still doesnt help do i pay my debts or my wedding?

also lots family problems which i try and not think abt oh well :(

for my master i got a reference off my mums friend she works in NHS and does events such as fashion shows stuff said i used to help her out, and the college will take in to consideration that ur older and more mature so hopefully you will get in to college :)

Re: share everyone...

mine was when i sepratd from my mrs 4 years ago i was really down - but one day decided to forget about her n move on with life - with allah mighty's help am alot stronger person n confident also looking to get married agian 1 day inshllah.
My religion really helped me if it wasnt for Islam i would have turned out really nasty i think.

she's a crazy lady. you don't need experience for nvq level1.

so you have any other colleges nearby? there are 2 colleges that offer nvq's within 20mins drive from my house.

as for your reference, if you want to use your old tutor, i would approach her and tell her you want a reference and is that okay. apologise for not taking her course seriously, tell her you've matured and really want to make a go of things etc etc. unless she's vindictive, she should help you out - that's what they are there for.

but like the other poster said, you can use anyone for your reference if they are willing to help you out.

just decide what you want to do and make it your goal to get there. most hairdressing students usually work part time in a salon too. in the beginning they only wash hair and clean up but if you're serious about it, why don't you try and get a job in a salon as an assisstant anyways? i'm sure it will help you get on the course too.

Well, at the moment I am going through my "lowest point" in my life. I would call it "lowest" because i have not had such bad times in my life before.

I am not doing too bad :D.......few years left and then InshAllah my stars will shine :D

Let's hope it happens

Alhumdolillah, not yet, hopefully never Inshallah - but even if one came - will face it like a man, enough said !

going thru lowest point right now.. to the point where i have contemplated suicide.. and several ways to kill myself.
what's getting me thru this is that
- i am making goals, and am fully committed to achieve them.
(2 years ago, i felt like i had the "golden life," right now... i'd trade lives with anyone.. anyone? anyone? )
-I told myself- NEW YEAR NEW ME
(of course that also counterreacted and i spent the first week or so of 2010 crying my eyes out.. at my kismet or curse.. so i started doing what i always do when life gets unbarable. which is i started writing and shutting out everything and everyone..
i wrote down how this year will be different,
(which was the easy part) then i asked myself.. HOW what will make this year different?
and i wrote out what i wanted to achieve this year, a list of about 20 things.. some character, some religious and some intellectual and then i have started working on those, and have simply shut everything else out.
anything that comes up.. i.e family get-together- i ask myself.. will i be happy going to this? will i sit there and see this as a waste of time and can spend this time more constructively, and if the answer is yes, then i don't go. Its simple.

Also i started reading this book, iThe happiness Project, sometimes it feels like what you are feeling when you know someone else has gone thru that same feeling and they come out alive, then it gives you hope and encouragement.
Lastly, i wish i could say i can call on my friends, but some of my friends, are on shaky ground because of this big huge misunderstanding that i had with one of them.. as a result the mutual friends are staying away from both of us.
but you know helps and is like an instant booster.. helping others.. when i am extremely stressed i start picking up mroe volunteer hours.. its gives me the strength in knowing that if i can make someone smile and feel good inside then i can get thru this.

I don't know who said this but there's a quote "if your going thru hell.. keep going"

The following seven steps will help you build “HOPE” and a solid foundation for a spectacular life:

1) Goals – Many people have lost hope because they’ve lost their dream. As a result, they lose focus on the targets to shoot for in life. The lack of clarity breeds a lack of hope. On the other hand, when you have clearly written and defined goals you will gain power in the present because you will know the targets to laser in on that will brighten your future.

2) Attitude – Our attitude is our choice. We can’t always control what happens to us but we can control how we act or react. We can choose to read good positive books and listen to inspiring audio programs or we can choose to turn on the negative news and listen to those who say it can’t be done. Whatever you feed into your mind you will project into your outer world. People with a positive attitude have a positive expectancy, which means they have hope.

3) Responsibility – People with hope accept full responsibility for where they are in life and where they are going. To gain hope, you have to become a no excuses person. When you discover that you are in charge of your own success you will realize that you can change your future and increase your level of hope.

4) Words – The words you speak to yourself out loud and in your mind will determine your future outlook. What you tell yourself eventually becomes reality. People with hope stay positive by continually telling themselves “I am healthy, I’m wealthy, I feel good, I feel great, my time has come and I will not be denied.” Tell yourself, “I am born to win, today is my day, no excuses and the world is at my fingertips.” If you repeat these phrases consistently, you will develop hope in the future.

5) Action – People with hope take action daily. No one feels up all the time. However, people with hope discipline themselves to take certain actions everyday. Action creates the desire to move you in a direction that makes you feel good. Action promotes hope.

6) Faith – Faith is the belief or feeling of certainty that something good is going to happen. Hope and faith are related to each other. Faith increases your trust in a higher power and says, “God’s not finished with me yet and my best days are in front of me.” People with hope have the attitude that “It’s all good.”

7) Growth – There’s a basic rule in life that says we are either growing or we are dying. This rule applies to grass, trees, homes, marriages, life, and hope. People with hope understand that life is a journey not a destination. They also know that, “How they handle the journey will determine their destination.” People with hope are proactive and they take on the day like there’s no tomorrow.

I “HOPE” that I have lit a fire inside of you and ignited your passion so you will fulfill your dreams. I believe your best days are in front of you and your greatest accomplishments lie ahead. Here’s the bottom line: You can’t have power in the present without having hope in the future. If you have lost hope it is because you are not growing. You have to believe that the past does not determine the future.

Combing the seven steps I describe above with belief and commitment will show you the way. If you develop the belief that everything happens for a greater good, you will propel yourself toward the person you are destined to become. You have to believe that failure is only a temporary setback as long as you are learning and growing as you go.
Everyday you need to ask yourself one of two questions, “What’s right in my world?” Or, “What’s wrong in my world?” You will find an answer for both questions. However, people with hope only choose to ask the question, “What’s right in my world?” and they always find answers that give them hope.

As you move forward, I challenge you to be bold and strong. Let the past go and believe that your time has come. It’s a new decade and you can rediscover the dreams you have buried deep down in your heart only if you will start believing. Believe that you have broken the chains of the past and replace them with building blocks for a brighter future.
Decide today that your life is filled with hope and victory. Decide right now that you will accomplish every dream in your heart. Overcome life’s challenges by letting hope shine.

Finally, remember…”It is what you do every day that makes you who you will be some day.”
[FONT=Times New Roman]

I am going thru lowest point in my life right now as my marriage failed completely even before its 1st anniversary. The lowest point started the day I got married . I too thought of suicide many times but Islam and the life that was inside me stopped me. My marraige not only caused a big financial blow to me but also to my parents. We were almost without a single rupee in our bank accounts. I lost my health , my mental peace , my happiness & also my self esteem. I got two major viruses in my body and doctor literally told me that " you are really very sick". Gave birth to a baby way before the due date.

I am still going thru the lowest point in my life. But I have regained my health Masha Allah my medical reports are all fine now. My baby is doing fine masha allah. She was a very low birth weight baby but now she is 3 times the weight she was born Masha Allah. Financialy I am getting stable again so are my parents. Emotionaly it's still a long way to go. I am literally single again after 10 months of my marriage and raising a baby as a single parent. It's tough for sure and it's Allah & my parents who has given me the strength and who will continue to give me strength. I have many many years ahead me in which I have to fulfil my duties of both as a father and as a mother.

May Allah give everyone the sabr and stregnth to cope and deal with the difficult problems and issues that are surrounding them. <>

My lowest point was when my father was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer after only going for a routine yearly doctor's visit. This was out of nowhere. Our life as we knew it, fell apart completely. My father is the rock of the family and the sole provider for my mom and us 5 kids. I am the eldest and was only in my third year of college. It is an extremely hard thing to see your father wheeled into surgery ... especially when you have no idea what his chances for survival are. No child should go trough this. My mom fell apart completely. I somehow managed to keep it together for my family and only fell apart and got emotional when I was by myself. What kept me going through the surgery, post surgery, and a year of radiation and chemotherapy later was my father himself. He refused to let life change for us.. or even himself. He was and still is the most optimistic patient I have ever seen. When he got out of surgery and I was allowed into the recovery room - he could barely talk and the first thing out of his mouth was "beta ji...it is cold in this room...why are u not wearing a jacket???". Even then, he was only caring about someone else. He was so strong. That is what kept me strong. He is a doctor himself... and he told his doctors that he will not be able to take the recommended time off from work because his own patients needed him. So he continued to work ..with a chemotherapy drip attached to him. As scared as we all were .... seeing him be so optimistic and carry on with life - helped us do the same. He is an amazing individual and Allhumdullilah .... 5 years later he is cancer free. May allah keep such a wonderful man in good health.

I am at another low point in my life ... very recently lost a close friend to a tragic house fire. I am getting through this low point the best I can..and when I feel beyond depressed, I just remember what had happened to my father and how lucky I am that he is still in my life. It makes me remember how blessed I am in some ways... it gets me through the day.

I'm going through my lowest point right now... I think.

The love of my life got married to some girl from PK even though I know he still loved me and I still loved him. But we both knew that it wouldn't work out for both of us because of our big family differences even though we were together for 4 years.
Then I went on a 4 weeks vacation and now that I've come back, I've heard that she's on a visit here. Last week I met him near my gym, but I turned my back and walked away even though what I really wanted was to talk to him and ask him how he was doing. As we live in a small town I'm afraid that I'll meet him with his wife someday. I don't think I would be able to handle that.

All this happened in a very short period of time. Suddenly he was engaged and then married and he is not even old enough to get married yet. Now I HAVE to get over him, I just can't capture the thought of that he's married.. and the worst part is that I know he still loves me as he wrote me an email when I was away. But I didn't answer. I have to keep myself away from him cause he's MARRIED - it's just too hard. But I know I have to do this.

Re: share everyone…

That ,that and that.:konfused: time heals

More posts of people who are going through their lowest points in life right now. That's so sad to read about. I hope insha Allah with time everything will become better for all of you who are suffering in one way or another.

The one positive thing about going through the lowest point of your life is that things can't get any worse. So now they can only get better, perhaps not the way you all hoped, but maybe Allah provides a different solution, one you don't always recognise immediately. Sometimes you don't even realise your problems are beginning to be solved, or you don't like something that's happening and then later that turns out to be even better for you. I don't know. There are different ways Allah helps us.

May you all have a better life insha Allah, in this world and in the next.