Sharara Song

Hi

I went to a wedding this past weekend where I kept hearing this song, “sharara sharara…”.

What movie is it from?

Danke

mere yaar ki shadi hai..I've heard that song at 2 weddings..

Mere Yaar Ki Shaadi Hai

the other good one from the same movie is the title song. It's a cute movie, Mehnaz, check it out when you get a chance.

I was totally hooked onto the title track and especially SHARARA last summer....the movie was not that very good though.

what does sharara mean?

Yeah, it is a good song from the movie "Mere yaar ki Shaadi hai".

*Originally posted by Ums: *
what does sharara mean?

gharara ki choti behan

Sharaarah = spark, gleam, flash.

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

gharara ki choti behan

okay...

and whats a gharara? :p

Thanks Chandbeti :)

*Originally posted by Ums: *

okay...

and whats a gharara? :p

Thanks Chandbeti :)

Gharaara, I guess, it is some kind of a dress, A long skirt kind of a thing.
But I am not sure.:)

a gharara is like a sharara (which is another term for lengha) except it is actually like pants .... just as wide as a lengha but there are two pieces instead of just one. They are actually very classy. :)

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
a gharara is like a sharara (which is another term for lengha) except it is actually like pants .... just as wide as a lengha but there are two pieces instead of just one. They are actually very classy. :)

Thanks for the piece of information Mehnaz! I wud surely like to get my hands on one of those things(Gharaara). :)
But I guess, in the song she doesn't mean she is a lenhga, there she refers to her being as attractive as a bright light(Sharaarah).

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *

Thanks for the piece of information Mehnaz! I wud surely like to get my hands on one of these things(Gharaara).
But I guess, in the song she doesn't mean she is a lenhga, there she refers to her being as attractive as a bright light(Sharaarah).

yeah, I agree. I was just clarifying the definition for Ums.

Cool!

whatever a sharara or a gharara is, but I really really like this song.
Ohhhh I just love it.
Lehra Key Bal Kha Ke, Bal Kha Ke Lehra Ke
Aag Laga Ke, DiloN Ko Jala Ke, KaroN MaiN Ishara.

Sharara Sharara. ....

Great

a gharara is like a sharara (which is another term for lengha)

ohhhhhh..

i get it, thx :)

Gharaara

Hi.
Gharaara is the dress the pakhtoon and afghani women wears. It's quite common in uk as well. The one Afghan women wears they are quite heavy and expensive.

Take Care

Saqi

Heee heee, sharara was over and out like last spring :smiley:

Anyways terrific song, Shilpas sis does a maginificent job in the video too :hula:

shimita shetty sung this song in the film and it was a guest apperance i luv this song ( i ment shilpa sheety's younger sis)