Re: Shanakht HUMTV
Yeh I'm not sure why they seem to be justifying Hashim's mom.
She's not even giving annoying girl a fair shot.
Yeh I'm not sure why they seem to be justifying Hashim's mom.
She's not even giving annoying girl a fair shot.
Faryal has came from the uk .I know there are a lot of variations of the British accent but what she sounds like is more of a Pakistani take on the American accent and it is ANNOYING.
Amira Sheikh actually sounded natural playing a UK girl in Abdul Qadir .
I think most of the problem is with Hashim's mother. She has not given the girl a chance. Of course it's going to take her time to settle into Pakistani culture but she keeps putting her down and she doesn't even realise what she's doing is wrong.
Shanakht HUMTV
Feeling bad for Faryal now. MIL should have accepted her gift.
Uffffff allah, the drama is so good. Sonia looks so hawt in every scene and Jawaad is a damn good looking guy. and I cried when Momina lost her baby. Her saas is such an evil woman.
^She is pretty...Kills it for her when she opens her mouth :(
The words that come from Qurat-ul-Ain's mouth are beautiful though.
Uffffff allah, the drama is so good. Sonia looks so hawt in every scene and Jawaad is a damn good looking guy. and I cried when Momina lost her baby. Her saas is such an evil woman.
Good to see you watching this serial as well TLK bhai. I am interested to see if Faryal takes up the 3 day challenge. She shouldn't have taken out her frustration on Qurat-ul-Ain.
How is it her fault people are impressed by her behaviour?
Anybody watch the dec 9th episode? This serial needs to come more than 1/week.
what the ?![]()
Maine ghalat kya kaha
I said it was good to see more people watching this serial. Bhai to aap ko bahot log kehte hain. You are like the Sallu bhai of GS. I call Muqa bhai as well. Ab aadat si ho gayi hai.
What does Shanakht mean? I’m trying to google it and i come up with things like indistinguishable.
Its not about calling me bhai. Where in my comments did you see that I watch that play? :(
I read your comment where you said the drama is so good on this thread. The next line sounded like you were talking about another serial but i wasn't sure. I just assumed you were talking about Shanakht because it is my favourite serial.
Ok apologies for the mistake. I didn't mean it in a bad way though. My dad likes watching Shanakht.
There is no drama I am watching. I just made all that up. If it sounded like a drama then it just shows how predictable or dramas are :(
I missed the first 5 minutes of the latest episode. What happened?
I missed last episode? what happened to Qurtulain. His husband can’t pronounce her name properly. He better call her Aini lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)
@Shasavera Shanakht means identity
There is no drama I am watching. I just made all that up. If it sounded like a drama then it just shows how predictable or dramas are :(
I mean your first sentence was about the good looks of the characters and most Pakistani tv actors and actresses look good. Like most Tv shows. Actually one of the dramas i am watching called susraal mera or agar tum na hote has the MIL makes the daughter in law drop the baby because she doesn't like her. Then she has an accident and becomes paralysed. Realises her mistake. However the son doesn't know she did that to his wife.
Sometimes they can be predictable though but sometimes unpredictable.
I missed the first 5 minutes of the latest episode. What happened?
I watched it with my parents. Great to discuss with them and hear their words of wisdom. helps when going through tough times.
First 5 minutes the husband is telling his UK born wife she might need to make changes to adjust to life in Pakistan. She says she will remain an individual and the way she was before marriage. His mother needs some help with work but his wife is too busy with office work to help her out. The other girl, who is a cousin, Qurat-ul-Aiin offers to help. Instead the wife of the guy Hashim says why should she help her mil when Qurat-ul-Ain is willing to help her. That the mil never liked her from day 1.
The guy rejected Qurat-ul-Ain just because she had a hijab and chose this other girl Faryal instead.
Even if you are a workaholic you need to put in time for your family. Priorities are important. Why would the mil like the dil who is not willing to make time for her compared to the niece, who also works and wears hijab, and is willing to make time for her?
Faryal is from the UK and she doesn't want to change to adjust to norms in Pakistan. Change is the only constant in life . Or like we say parvartain sansar ka niyum hai. It's not like he is restricting her clothing. He just wants her to be more respectful of his family and the norms people follow in Pakistan.
thanks for telling me the meaning.
I was wondering why he calls her Aini. How is Aini a nickname for Qurat-ul-Ain?
Faryal completely lost it. Throughout she kept on acting socially inappropriate. Hashim compares her to Aini. She says if you liked Aini so much why did he marry me and why did you reject Aini. He says you are proving that I made the wrong choice. She tells her mother I want to come back to UK. Her mother tells her to try and understand and adjust. Then in the office she sees Aini and Hashim working on a project and she asks why is Aini making it hard for her by impressing everyone. nd accuses them of secretly liking each other and the project being a bahana. Aini breaks down in tears. At home Hashim tells Faryal she crossed boundaries and she should apologise, Faryal says she won’t apologise. Hashim gives her 3 days to apologise or he will tell her to leave the house. Last scene- Faryal is making other plans.
Muqa bhai you should watch it. It was a very interesting episode.
Thanks for summary. Now I can utilise this one hour to complete a chapter from ‘The Making of Exile by Nandita Bhavnani’. Its more interesting and informative than this ![]()
Was his cousin from the father's side or mothers side.
Itna bhi boring nahi tha. Shayad maine theek se describe nahi kiya. lol. Ok next week’s summary is up to you. I will read “The case of exploding mangoes” by Mohammed Hanif and Historic temples in Pakistan by Reema Abbasi. I think I will still watch episode with my parents. It’s good bonding time after long day:)