Shami kabab turned into pakoray !

The original plan was to make shami kabab and I made all the effort to boil the daal and the meat and blah blah .. then got so tired since I am not keeping very well .. thought i will rest. Put the mixture in the fridge and decided to do the kababs next day.

Come, the next day and I thought time to crush the mixture in the blender. and apparently the water hadnt fully dried and what was supposed to come out a shami kabab mixture, came out something like a thick runny paste !!!

I tried adding in besan and bread but nothing happened. after alot of thinking I thought, ok lets try to do the pakora’s with this mixture .. mixed some more besan in it and then made bite sized pakora’s .. turned out really well mashallah …

so if anyone is looking for different recipe for pakora’s , this is a good one :cb: honestly the pakora’s were really tasty and crunchy !

Re: Shami kabab turned into pakoray !

darzi ka hath ghalat chale to naya fashion wajood main aata hai to suna tha lekin this is more than that :salute:

lololol Muqa, I know .. ab kia bolon mai .. sometimes cooking disasters can happen ! specially when one doesnt feel like cooking !

But darzi and cook ka real talent is to fix the problem rather then wasting the kapra/cooked dish ! So yeah, I made pakoray out of the shami kabab mix , sabash to me :barbie:

shabash.. phool bane angare ka sequel ‘shami bane pakoRe’ :cb:

Hahaha wah wah cb…I might try that someday (i run away from making shami kebabs as i feel its so much work, although my mum makes them all the time and literally hur waqt freezer mein kebabs zaroor hotey hain!) and i always take the easy way out and make kachey keema ke kebabs instead of shami hahaha

good idea! :slight_smile:

Shami kabab turned into pakoray !

CB well done. Indeed you are a wonderful cook.
And ur making shami kebabs even in this condition, hats off
As Ayesha said shami kebab takes lots of effort so I avoid it too :wink:

Blossom, these last few days of Pregnancy , i keep getting so hungry , I would give an arm and a leg to eat anything delish :cb: and for that I gotta make it since i dont have anyone else to do this for me !! so yeah pait pooja and all , nothing can stop me from it for now :lifey: