I have ground beef in my freezer and I want to make shami kabab but I dont have chana daal.. is there any way to make kabab w/o the daal?
If yes, please share the recipe!
If not, please tell me how much daal do we need for 5 Ibs of qeema?
I have ground beef in my freezer and I want to make shami kabab but I dont have chana daal.. is there any way to make kabab w/o the daal?
If yes, please share the recipe!
If not, please tell me how much daal do we need for 5 Ibs of qeema?
Re: Shami kabab Recipe
about 2.5 cups of daal for 5lbs of qeema...
If you dont have daal and still want to make kababs maybe you can try chappal kababs ...because shaami kababs are actually daal and meat so if no chanay ki daal,then it wont be a shami kabab....:)
you know I was just thinking about that... so yeah how do I make chapli kabab then?!
I have never made 'em....
so I dont have a recipe.....sowwy....:(
I think the authentic recipe calls for cornmeal and tomatoes and all the maslaas etc...maybe someone will share the recipe soon...:)
chane kii daal hii kiuN zaroorii hai? koi aur daal kiuN nahiiN? how about dhuli maash kii daal yaa moomg kii dhulii daal? kuchh nahiiN to chick peas hii sahi???
you know I was just thinking about that... so yeah how do I make chapli kabab then?!
shan masala :D (but if not, then grind onions, tomatoes, into a very fine paste, garlic, ginger, scallions, coriander) with zeera, haldi, paprika., lal mirch,garam masala....grind it all together like atta, make big round pieces and fry em. easy peasy :@:
is shan masala easily available in USA.?
yes, at all indo/pak stores but the selection varies from store to store.
ok chapli kabab it is.. Sara I don't have shaan masala but I found the recipe online, will try it tonite!
Shona.. yes you can at desi grocery store.. in our case, desi store is about 45 mins away so I am not going to bother driving there just to buy daal or shaan masala.
the Key food in my (new) neighborhood carries Al safa AND national masala packets ![]()
Sara lucky you :p
ok so I made chapli kabab today.. taste was yummy but I couldn't keep them in one piece.. I was sooo careful while flipping them over but still by the time i took them out of the pan, they were in several pieces.. I did add egg in there so what went wrong here? :(