Shameless Tax Returns of PM and Parliamentarians

PM Gilani paid zero tax last year
Rehman Malik has paid Rs 64 in tax in 3 years
Finance Minister Hafeez Sheikh has paid zero tax
Babar Awan has paid Rs 64,000 in tax (that is still a pittance compared to what he earns monthly as a lawyer)
Hina Rabbani Khar has paid zero tax
and so on…

Should these ‘poor’ people be eligible for Zakat fund or some other assistance?

Why should people pay tax then? One could argue that not only the ruling elite but also the awam is corrupt.

Baqol Hassan Nisar hum sub per laanat

Re: Shameless Tax Returns of PM and Parliamentarians

Allah key lathi bay awaaz hay . In logoon ka anjam bura hog yahan ya wahan sif thori dair key baat hay.

Yes thats how it goes in Pakistan.

Here is what **Nawaz Sharif **has. Around 800,000 RS in cash (~10,000 US$) and around 10 Million Rs (~120,000 US$) in properties. He has also not paid any tax for previous 3 years…

hayee hayee We should start charity for these poor Pakistani politicians. in ko tu Zakat bhee dee ja saktee hai shayed…

all these are same. there is no diff b/w any politician

I remember Nawaz did pay tax in 1997. It was close to Rs. 6000. I remember that because i paid almost the same amount that year, may be slightly more.

^^ SO if NS don't pay any tax, that make the PM and other ministers less criminal??? is that what you want to say??? because topic seems to be on PM and his ministers....

I was watching the news the other day and they were reporting that ZArdAri was educating people on paying taxes :rotfl:

Its about politicians in general. No need to get agitated if NS is in the same category and they all are criminals.

I wonder how much tax MQM pays on the bhatta it collects...

The title says PM and his Parliamentarians, so I thought we could talk politicians in general.
But you are right, we should not bring Nawaz here. In my defence Decent 6Chora mentioned Nawaz first.
Please accept my appologies and I urge Decent 6Chora to do the same.

I guess we can't discuss Zardari here as well, am I right hanibal?

^ Sorry - I'll not do this again....

Rahman Malik sahib Rs. 64 key paan hi khaa leta...

waisey hee tharkee lagta hai , paan kha k tun :D

WOW !!! me being agitated!!! you must be smoking something these days... please try to read again...

Bhatta is not taxable!!!

Is it your understanding or what Tax laws of Pakistan say?:D

My understanding on Tax Law is that it is only applicable on certain sector and level of income for example.. if you r salaried person then and get a salary above certain amount and you are not capable of getting away without paying it then your salary would be taxed, but a land-lord who have hundred of acres of land and have good amount of income from it... is not taxable... as far as my information is concerned, until now, bhata-khor, land-lord and industrialists have agreed to not to let their sectors fall into the tax circle... .... you can start your bhata business... but u may need to get franchise for it :)