Shameless Character of APPNA

Re: Shameless Character of APPNA

^A bit off topic but why the Ravian tag is considered something so special? My friend did an M.phill from GC and seriously her English is very bad. She can't complete a sentence without committing two or three mistakes. I think the standard of Education is going down and down in Government College, what do you think?

Quite right.I have heard present VC is glued to his seat for 10 years without doing something exceptional for the college but colleges and thier traditions not swing around one student or her English command. FA/FSc best students from whole Punjab mainly get into GC. Masters program is too good specially Physics. Its more about a traditions to the towering personalities which remained into it in thier life.check this list

Government College University - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

it is a sad day when such accomplished and well established people in pakistan have to leave the country and work odd jobs to survive until they find something better. uprooting themselves and their families, solely because what the natives of Pakistan has done to that country, and leaving with a sad realization that it is not a place where they want their kids growing up.

a sad state of affairs really.

His elder son was a Computer Engineer from FAST-NUCES and working in some multi-national.Quite well off family but greed for more made them wander in diaspora and Raising kids in West is a much much bigger problem and that why most of desis want to return to thier country once thier children reach the young age due to cultural fear and bulk of fraud rishta-stories among desis for green card and all such things.

you dont know if it was greed, its your assumption and you are obviously looking a the situation thorugh your own biases. One could have said greed if he went to some other university to teach...like Ohio State maybe. if you know what I mean. and even in that case people woudl argue that he moved to be in a more dynamic academia environment.

when people move and put themselves in hardship it is for other reasons. safety and security for example..run in against powerful people in the country, province, or state..and u could be in trouble. With the pathetic state of law and order, decent people who dont get protection from ghunday may have to just pack up and go. Hijrat is not a bad concept as you may realize.

most of the desis actually dont want to return and its a small percentage that do.
the fraud rishta stories do not apply to other desis settled in the west, I mean a US citizen is not going to marry another US citizen for greencard is he? :)

not sure what he has do with APPNA though...

aww, desert bird…at least Canadian Third-Class citizen is waayyyyy better off than PAkistani Third Class Kami-Kameen.

thank you for seeing our misery, but please have a look to the living lifestyle of Kami-kameen, occupying more than half of the Pakistani population, The real pakistani exist IN YOUR SURROUNDING!

jin ki subha, apnay peer-fakeer, khudaoo ki ji hazoori kertay howay hoti hai.

and guess what, even the leader is corrupt…Mr. 100%.
at least we are making halal money here. its not a bad bargain at all. at least your long last professor and my teacher’s children future is safe. they dont have to worry about electricity. they dont have to worry about water, food, free medical benefits and also quality education.

and also canadian citizenship, unlike pakistan where ppl cant even write their name :stuck_out_tongue:
or if they can then they are considered literate.

^^ Well i dont want you to argue more and more in this thread as its about APPNA and related issues . Kami Kameen is a term used for poor villagers who used to live under landlord or vadera means farmers who provide to whole Pakistan wheat and food.You are pasting this word on urban areas people :hehe:

Anyways , i dont want to get into detail about Urdu words and its useage as you dont even know how to write simple word like ’ Shok’ in writing threads of Culture and wrote it Kaaf of Kitab so useless to debate with such person. 3rd Class citizens should worry about thier trousers when they are taken down on airports and also that thier parents and ancestors also used to be Kami Kameen before diaspora and used to visit nearby Pailia and*** sugar-cane fields*** for bathroom now become Naudualitiyai and talk about Commode System :hehe:

bye and kindly stick to the topic about APPNA not about problems facing Pakistan. Pakistan has faced all challenges and will face .3rd Class Citizens should not worry about it. :slight_smile:

Not good. Please have some sense. Your post has no benefit to anyone but it just seems you have a complex. Sorry to see that. Please do something better than mocking. Criticism in good way is all good but your post is beneath that. I do like your many many posts so don't get me wrong altogether. :-)

Coming to APPNA, its qibla is all wrong and it has to get back to being what it means.

Political statements (specially on international affairs), a dinner with music and lavish spending with show-off has become more common as its agenda. Absolutely no benefit to medical or Pakistani community in general. These are not serious people. I am surprised/appalled to see how this person was elected to be the president of APPNA.

i am not here to set any good perception about myself. you and anyone else is more than welcome to take me as human and not some pious angel.

APPNA indeed has issues, what amuses me is that it is rather interesting for people to ridicule APPNA with such focus, a small organization of doctors while not looking at the qibla of the groups running the country.

what is APPNA compared to them? what influence and power does it have compared to them? In someone's zest to label all APP members as people who are selling the country out or those who have put personal gain way above national interest, they have forgotten or are unable to see that even if APPNA was the perfect organization, their sphere of influence is peanuts compared to that of our political parties and govt in Pakistan.

Just thought I would interject some perspective here.

chalo jee, i'll ban my shauhar from joining appna.

I absolutely do not agree with DB here just to clarify. His position is too much out there in my humble opinion.

APPNA has a great potential. It has educated, intelligent and otherwise wealthy (which is changing fast with ever changing physician fee schedule) members. But sadly it has not become an organization for betterment of neither Pakistani nor physicians locally.

APPNA has adopted childish and below standard methods to deal with issues which should not even be its issues to begin with.

Arguing with Pakistani ambassador, making a mockery of Pakistani politicians, giving statements upon world affairs, and trying to become a 'political' association rather a welfare and social organization is the biggest mistake its leadership has done.

No politics. Period. This should not even be their agenda. While individually physicians are great at politics, collectively this should not be their job.

If APPNA leaders do have wish to have pictures taken with some politician (who at the end of day may not even give them what they ask) then they can do it but the focus should be betterment of its members and Pakistani community.

APPNA is the same benevolent organization that conferred an award to the butcher of muslims, LK Advani....nothing decent can be expected of this organization of repugnant buffoons

I agree 100% with you. those who know whats going on with APPNA would know that there is huge factions right now on this topic, ficus being on profession, community, networking, etc first and lobbying secondary and any political stance third...then there are those who were nsf, apmso, jamiat, psf type phannay khan in there emd school days in Pakistan and are interjecting the same moronic crap and using that to gain support.

Exactly. These people should not make the whole medical community embarrassed by their agenda and actions.

Thanks.:)

u may also like to know that not everyone who is at APPNA events is a doctor, the term physicians and family is taken in too broad of a sense and instead of just spouse and kids, chachay mamay, mamoon ki saas kay bhateejay types show up as well. Not that all docs behave as sensibly as you would assume they would.

^Yes. LOL! It is difficult to say no to people you may know closely.

It also becomes a place where sons and daughter try to find their 'match'! Not a bad thing though.

A musical night of fun for all! And the real cause, everyone but few forgets.