Shame on you Mr Dalmiya!

Who said religion is a non-issue in India ? Who said that in India all Citizens are equal ?? India isn’t a communist country.

Dalmiya did refer to Harbhajan as Punjabi (which is SYNONYMUS with SIKH at least in INDIA), He did refer to Ganguly as Brahmin, that means he did single out his caste and religion out. India is not a perfect country, neither are its people.

There is no point in :crying: and shedding crocodile :teary1: about what Jaggu dada said. We know andthe players know what he meant and that’s the bottom line.

Again, I don't find Dalmiya's comments 'derogatory' or in any bad taste at all; as a matter of fact, they're very encouraging. But being in his position, he should perhaps have addressed the sensibilities of those likely to be coming across such statements. I personally didn't find them to be negatiely directed, but there is a reason why such use of adjectives might be interpreted as unfortunate by some (otherwise we wouldn't be having threads like this). Or maybe that's the accepted norm, to identify Muslims as Muslims first, and their regional background second. And it probably doesn't mean that's a bad thing. Perhaps that's just the way it is. (Just like Punjabis are synonymous with Sikhs).

On the same note, I would find it equally unprofessional if the PCB ever refer to Youhana as the Christian, Kaneria as the Hindu etc.

Like you said, if the players are fine with it, then that's all that matters.

Asif, I am from delhi and I have never heard of Punjabis being the same as sikhs. Most sikhs are punjabis but most punjabis are not sikhs.

It must be a south Indian thing. :hehe:

Abey Matty jyada Gora mat ban. Kuch bhi kar le tu rahega wohi Kallu Baniya. In delhi also sikhs are called Sardars. Hardly anyone calls them as SIKH.

^ :hehe:

I was trying to make it easy to understand for our pakistani baniya friends. :slight_smile:

Last time I try to help. :bummer:

:hehe: Asif, hamarey Dillhi ke bhai behan ‘punjabi-more-or-less = sikh’ theory se wabista nahin, to becharey Pakistaniyoon ko khaak samajh aani hai.

No Matsui, aap plz mayoos mut hoyain. You most welcome come come neighbour, teach us pakistanis a thing or two.

I never heard of any Pakistani baniya but LOTS OF Indian baniya for sure after all they are the founder of baniya :hehe:

Ehsan Bhai !!!

Where the heck is my Post ???

I replied to Umair’s "in a country like India where minorities are targeted on daily basis, you have to watch your words.
"

But i my post is deleted !!!

Why ???

As much as i can recall i didn’t write any offencing stuff to any Guppie/PPL/Country etc. etc . :confused: :mad:

Bhai mere your post was too political for this forum. If you wish to discuss it further please PM me.

Chill.!!!

:nook: :nook: :nook: :nook: :nook: :nook: to ur judgement