shakeel's boutique in tariq road

assalam o allikum everybody :slight_smile:
my very forst post on this forum and i am hoping i will be meeting some really good friends here :slight_smile: i have recently ordered my bridal dress from shakeels tariq road the one in lane of mohsinsi want you guys if you have ordered from shakeels too then how was your experience and can you guys show me yor dress pix from shakeels :slight_smile:

Re: shakeel's boutique in tariq road

My bhabi's bridal was from there and she really loved it. It was pretty. They are very particular about their work and very proud of it, so you have to show that you are appreciating what they show you.

BTW across the street there is another Shakeel's that is a small shop. I think there may have been a rift between brothers. The clothes were good, but it took forever for him to show us 1-2.

Re: shakeelโ€™s boutique in tariq road

yes even i went to that other small shop and the person there was so arrogant i felt k bus itni kami hai k wo maray uper kuch pehnkna na start hojai as if i am a beggar to shusssh me :hoonh::hoonh:..kher the one where i have ordered are very nice in customer relationship and the one who was dealing us zeeshan was really niceโ€ฆcan you plz show me your bhabi dress pic :slight_smile:

:( just one reply to my post :/

sorry i don't have permission. but the original was a dark maroon gharara. we asked them to make it a red and white sharara, and they did a nice job.

I have gotten many thibgs made from them and their work is bareek, intricate and beautiful and honestly timeless. They actually know what they are doing and good at it. So go ahead and give them a go. I went to the one in the mohsin lane.

hay thanks devilicious thanx a bunch for the reply i have lso given to them ..may i ask when did u book them ?? and what was your color theme basically he suggested me with color themes i m confused that have i done right by taking his opinion ?? and do u think that there dresses are worth the price ?? if u don mind me asking can you either show me your dress pic plzz a request !!!

When I went there, they showed me a farshi gharara for 2 lakh!! I thought they were expensive!!

u mean to say that there dresses are over priced??

I got my last batch from them like 5 years ago but he suggested colors and even thou i was reluctant, i went for it. Zeeshan is the guy i dealt with and he knows his stuff!! Have ur say as well obviously tell him what you like and dont like but Def dont get something you wont be happy with. I got married 10 plus years ago and my combo was tea pink and maroon. I got suits made and i have to say the duppatas are still so vintagey and amazing that I am totally passing them down to my daughters.

[quote="Deviliciousss, post:4, topic:262547"]

I got my last batch from them like 5 years ago but he suggested colors and even thou i was reluctant, i went for it. Zeeshan is the guy i dealt with and he knows his stuff!! Have ur say as well obviously tell him what you like and dont like but Def dont get something you wont be happy with. I got married 10 plus years ago and my combo was tea pink and maroon. I got suits made and i have to say the duppatas are still so vintagey and amazing that I am totally passing them down to my daughters./Q

thanks yes zeeshan is the one ... :) i hope my dresses will look great actually i was a bit confused that wheter my dresses deserve to be qouted this much :s i know and thts the major factor with whoch i went to them intricacy is there major thing actually i like buntos/dr haroon dresses but they r quite heavy on my pocket and what i have seen from shakeels there work isnt like them ...

I wanna see it when its done missy!!!!

sure INSHA ALLAH :)

i got my bridals from shakeels n they did really awesome job. i m unable to attach pics over dere:s

If you are talking about the Shakeel thats near Mateen Center, upstairs in that plaza ? The guys name is Shakeel Haris ? I had a horrible experience with him for my engagement dress. I'd never recommend this boutique to anyone.

hay plz pvt msg me ur dress pix plzzzzzz

no the guy name is zeeshan

plz pvt msg me ur dress pixxx :)

how is ur dresss and t ell me what is ur dress colour..

what is ur dress colour . how is it ..