Shaista On Geo

Re: Shaista On Geo

Haha, like i expected all the morning show have turned so dayum boring and retarted. End of the morning show era, im glad :D now the moms can feed better breakfast to their kids and hubby :P haha.

Tried to watch her but gosh she is sooo annoying on Geo and why is she trying to be so hyper (like Nadia K I suppose?) and what's up with those awful clothes. Today she had Tehseen Javed and Mona Liza on and Mona Liza looked really bored lol. I am guessing she was taking naps during breaks.

I actually prefer the current ARY concept of having different hosts each week. I enjoy that more than seeing the same annoying person every day. It was nice when Geo had done that while Nadia was on maternity leave. I was actually glad other people were hosting the show :D

where is Nadia nowadays?? is she planning on returning to TV of some sort?

I liked what shaista was wearing yesterday, red :D n she lukd nice too. Can anyone get me screen caps for that :p

I saw one of her shows where she interviewed Nirma. Man, I haven't seen a disaster like that since she was interviewing other D-grade Actress when she was at ARY Digital. Oh wait, I guess its just the same stuff, but different channel.

ahhaha i just watched the first part to see her dress!!.... i am thinking of copying it! :P

apparently Meera was on yesterday's show (?) and made a complete fool of herself. When Shaista asked her to take a break, she said script nahi hai kya boloon LOL
Wonder why people invite her on their shows....guess it is popcorn entertainment.

I m gonna call Ruby shakeel n get a quote on this dress :D let's c.

Well she did but she also bazetify shaista when she said just like i cnt compare u 2 rakhi u cnt compare me 2 priyanka. hahaha that was funnie. But yah meera lukd odd as she didnt even answer abt her childhood n shaista kept pushing her for that n it was weird. Both suckd bigtime. But meera is pretty.

the quesiton is why the heck they invite meera in any show?? she never gives good answer, she always look like she has woken up from a coma or something because she never says anything that is worth listening. all of her answers where consist of "phir kisi show pay poochi ga", "mai family kay sath aon gi tu bataon gi" she doesn't know anything, or anyone. she told amanat ali that "awaz achi hai, keep trying" hello....he is already famous with album, and sung songs for indian movies.
that is pathetic.
i hate when they invite worthless people, and waste everyone's time.
and meera also need a cloths donation. someone need to donate cloths to meera, cuz appearanly she is still wearing cloths from 90s era.

Hehe, i didnt mind what she was wearing but it was all ill coordinated :D.

And yes it was so damn funny when she suddenly stopped shaista from disclosing her show's name n also how she kept sayin 2 every question i wl answer when i come with family. like yaaa RITE we r so waiting for it NOT :p

come on people, i don't want to see same faces (hosts or anchors) on different channels , and on different sets. kia yaar . Pakistan k itnay channels hain, what if all the hosts start this shuffling game. Allah he bachaye.

i saw some parts of yesterday’s show where she was giving it away… she quoted it to be rs. 50,000!! :expressionless: isnt it a bit tooooooo much??? :S

anyways… just saw this article on dawn:

http://blog.dawn.com/2010/12/10/an-open-letter-to-shaista-wahidi/

worth reading… and do comment there ppl!!

It definately is too much for the outfit. And i didnt like it yesterday, it lukd much better from far :p. Even if it was for 15-20 i wouldnt have bothered to buy it, u can get better stuff from karma pink in this range.

the other day badar khalil just took words out of my mouth on Faisal qureshi's show...she was actually showing her displeasure against the channels who have not been able to decide their morning hosts yet and she goes like the channel which has decided their morning show host is zehar aloood...referred to shaista of course...loved her for being so truthful and spontaneous...she is more than zehar alood...hate her senseless rants and overacting...somebody please take her to the lodhi planet..

Lolz. I have seen few of Badr khalil's intervies and really respect her for her strength and her dealing with all those loses in life and yet making it big. However i think she overdid it on this interview. I dont like shaista either and i cnt understand why wud a chanel of geo's stature take some1 like her as a host as she has 0 talent in that department. But still what badr khalil said abt shaista and some other people was uncalled for. She shud not forget her seniority and if she wants to be respected she should give respect too. It was very odd to hear all those things from a strong and motivating lady like her. I was disappointed even though i am of the same opinion as her but still there is a right way for everything.