Shaista On Geo

Re: Shaista On Geo

Sorry, I forgot to add that I meant it as a joke and said it as a kahaavat. Anyway all her family, were on the first show including father, brother, husband and kids. They are not so off-screen anymore. The kids have been on GMP before.
Anyway, I am glad that uss ki rozaana ki takreer say to jaan chooti which goes like "jiss gali mein, jiss muhallay mein, jiss baathroom mein ... etc. etc."
Today's guests are, surprise surprise, Saud and Javeria (?) - I thought they were Naadia's chamchay but I guess they are GEO's chamchay ( even though I like Saud & Javeria ). The other guest is adakaara Laila. Shaista needs to get better guests than Laila if she needs to have decent viewership. Morning shows should call the new and upcoming faces that on the plethora of soap and plays.
All this must be really tough on the huge ego of Nadia.
Shaista should call this show 'GMP on GEO' since it feels exactly the same minus the daily stupid monologue. Nadia's show, imo, was still more entertaining than Shaista's.

after shaista switching to geo, i hate both shaista and nadia equally. it's the channel that i preffer now. i will always watch ary over geo. they have better guests, and less makhan polish. THE LAST FREKIN THINK I WANT TO SEE ON A SO CALLED NEW MORNING SHOW IS JAVERIA AND SAUD AND CREEPY LAILA.

YIKES!!! thank goodness I never bothered to watch these shows much at all. Now Shaista is going to praise Geo to the skies like Nadia did and talk badly about ARY just like Nadia did. Nothing new.

Yanzala, one usually says that when they're young , but once you're married, have kids things change, reality hits you. I gess that's t/ beauty of being young. THat's why ppl migrate, leave thr homelands and oftn switch jobs for bettr pay, benefits, and a bettr future. Having said that, thr are more ethical & professional ways to switch which all 3 idiots skipped, from Nadia Khan in my opinion being t/ worst to Saher LOdhi . I mean now she's (Nadia Khan) whinining about how everybody wants to interview her! Plssss. She's t/ 1 who started t/ dumming down of our women, specially our housewives, by focussing her evrything on how "gorii" she's looking to what over priced designer wear she's wearing to her hairdo etc. and in process left evrything out. Her shaking, moving, dancing in her chair while t/ host is still "trying" to finish his/her sentence, was soooo annoying & disrespectful, it was shameful to evn watch!

Thn came Shaista & initially she was a lot more sensible & respectful but thn I don't know what happend started overacting and once again t/ show beacme all about hair, clothes & her mkeup (which was still wayyyy less than Nadia) and her goraa pun!

Any who how, I'm over them all,lets see who HUM & TV! bring on or even ARY for thr morning shows. I like Faisal Qureshi who did host 3 weex or so for Nadia Khan when she went on her maternity leave (and later viciously & spitefully pulled his name out from t/ contest cuz he went/ hosted Shaista's show!! Jaweria Saud won that contest. Surprise!). He was actually quite decent , his first one was on International AIDS day so ofcourse t/ mood was sombre & ppl complained (dumb a--) but t/ next few ones were quite nice considering he's a world class actor!

Can sum1 plss tell me what time Sonia REhman's morning show comes on DAWN NEWS, they need to get thr channel guides correct (one main reason GEO beats evry1).

Tanvir, yaar kids are kids, leave t/ mothr kids realtionship out of this mess, like I saidb4, there's more than enuff dirt on these 3 idiots w/out going to t/ kids.
Yanzala, I agree why duz GEO always pull something AWAY from othr channels, cant it bring its own new talent amongst 16/17 crore ppl?? Shame on GEO.

on a side note my fav. news anchor Talat Hussain is now gonna be on HUM channel, from Mon- THurs , a must watch. Down w/ GEO and Hamid Meer's personal grudge against MUshaarraf. All hs show have become about how Musharraf ruined this country. Let's look @ sum1 who's doing it right now buddy.

Correction - I think you meant Dawn News not HUM.

shaishta bilkul achi nahi lag rahi...i like nadia khan

GEO is displaying this email address [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected] for feedback on the GEO Morning show with Shaista for the USA "naazreen".

But I am sure anyone should be able to send their opinion.
Let's let them know what we think.

Juggan Kazim is going to be hosting the morning show on Dawn. Saw the promo yesterday.

nida yasir and danish are hosting ary morning show....ARY will decide the host of the morning show through voting...so guys email GMP and let them know who you want to see hosting the morning show!!!

Tanvir thanx! I knew I was messing up on t/ channels. I'm sure all these channel waalays are reading this page, all they have to do is google thmselves & they'll hear us 'if they really want to! Saw Shaista doing first show on GEO this past Satrday, uhhh, cudn't stand her "new committmnet BS"! Jab dil chaata hay naii commitmnt kar laytay hain aur puranni break kar laytay hain w/ out informing us aur phirr wohii overpriced designers kay overdressed faces, wohii bhaashan, just sick & tired. Onto new chanels / anchors.

Juggan loox good on DAWN . Lets see who comes on ARY? TV! & HUM. This is getting intrsting now!!

^ someone new :/
they are all same under different packaging. koi nai phuljaree lay aa'en gay. those morning show are over hyped anyways.

I just read in facebook's Pakistani showbiz page that sindh highcourt has banned shaista wahidi from doing a show on any channel but ary because she has contract with them till 2013. Apearently that news came on ary news. Is that correct? Has anyone else seen that news? Has it came this morning?

LOLLL...this is the best news ever...and very well deserved ban....i hope its true...

anyupdate for this new??

Why only Karachi,why not in Dubai also?

It would be so funny if she were forced to come back to ARY. Lot key budhu ghar ko aye. I wonder what spin she would put on in that case.

However, I don't think it will come to that. I am sure GEO will try to settle outside the court - kuch day dila kar.

i think best yeh hai k ab morning shows khatam ho jane chaye… roz aik hi cheez :hoonh:

^ab to waqie band ho jane chayee...:D

yup

bandh ho jaen tabhi sakoon hoga

they are running out of topics for everyday which results in over-acting and stupid scripts.....

Pakistani morning shows have become way too OTT and heavy on the sets, clothes, melodrama etc... I thought morning shows were meant to be light and informative - guess 'Marina Mornings' and Dawn with Sonia Rehman were the closest to that format.

I agree that channels need to quit this morning show obsession, people want change.