ShahNawaz Studio - Rants, Reviews, Charges.

Helloo Guppies

I need some advice, i spoke to Shahnawaz over the weekend, about covering my wedding this is what i told i him:

Manyoo: - Video and Running Photographs
Mehindi: - Photoshoot in Studio, Video and Running Photography
Baraat: - Photoshoot in Studio, Video and Running Photography
Walima: - Photoshoot in Studio, Video and Running Photography

And these are the prices he gave me:

Photoshoot in Studio: Rs/- 60,000
Running Photography: Rs/- 2000 Per role of 32 or 36 (cant remember now)
Video: Rs/- 10,000 per day for normal and Rs/- 12,000 for HD video.

i need to know if these are the right prices or has he given me too much of a high price please help me. DOSE ANYBODY KNOW WHAT HE CHARGES?

Madeeha

Re: Please give me some advice…

he is ripping £££££ off You :eek:

Re: Please give me some advice...

do you what he charges?

Aoa,

Shahnawaz did photoshoot,film and running photos of my elder sister in yr2000 in just 16000rs..... his photoshoot and film was really good but i dont like his photo coverage.
tc

that was 7 yrs ago wow i wish he'd charge me that now...hehehe he covered my aunties wedding 4 years back and he charged Rs/- 75,000 for her wedding coverage and that was 2 days vedio and 3 days shoot at the studio plus photo's during the wedding

is shahnawaz based in lahore or karachi n i also wana book him 2 . madeehap cud u plz give me his number?? and im alos curious now how much he charges and if its the rite price or not?

hes based in lahore his number is on his website www.shahnawazstudio.com ask him and see what price he gives you. i think his price is right but at the same time im not too sure abt it either

I think he has studio in Karachi as well but I am not sure.
^^Yeah those are the prices he told me as well. I am going to book him for mehndi and barat only studio and event coverage.
I am not sure about film. Are you planning to go for HD. I am scared that if I go for HD and Blueray wins the race I won't be able to see my wedding video again :(

oh i dont think im gona go for HD i think thats just been extra normal video will do fine for me, if those are the prices he gave you then thats ok u are the fourth person to say that. i guess he is been honest with me then.....hahahahaha when are u getting married njavaeed

heey madeeha..
dayum. woh tumhe ullo banara hai bcuz he know that u live abroad.
listen, let ur cousin from pak or some1else contact him then u will get better charges n stuff.
even I thought 2 contact him but heey r u sure if hes really good??
I need only photoshoot but in faislabad not lahore.. he will raise the prices as hell if I tell him to come 2 faislabad n do my photoshot hehe ouuff kya karo..
as far as I know every1 is sayin he´s da best.
btw, tumhari shaadi kab hori hai??

angelfalls i dont know what to think i am double minded my self he covered my auntires wedding 4 years ago and he charged Rs/- 75,000 that was for 2 day event coverage, 2 or 3 days running photography and mehindi baraat and walima shoot in his stuido walima was a couple shoot. i am having 4 days covered by him so i dont think ke woh mujhe ullo bana raha hai. i am still asking people about the prices. but then again he is da best in pakistan and i have seen his work at my aunties wedding.

i am getting married on the 27th of December 07

That sounds really really high. I have no idea who this person is though, so perhaps a deserves a higher rate. But I spent $500 on wedding photos in Karachi (not by him).

yah even I heard that he is the best in pak right now frm otha ppl.
but maybe its true.. lekin phir agar socha jaye, aint it better if u let some1else call shahnawaz 2 book da time for ya photoshot n stuff then its easy to discuss the price with him I guess, he will take more charges bcuz we ppl live abroad that is so typically pakis u knw, otherwise u can let same person who booked the time for ya aunty last time if that person cud book the time for u 2 so she/he can discuss the price with shahnawaz., shayad phir tumhe koi achi price miljaye for photoshoot n video n stuff.

is he full booked all the time or?? did he said anything about if he is fullbooked too dec. hope he got time in november hehe..

dear Madeeha,
just my opinion and a sincere advice.

be easy on your self and your parents and your inlaws.
dont waste the money. have a simple reception dinner 7 possibly 1 function.
dress, zeiver, photo shoot, make up and banquet does not have to be so hefty a price.
you are getting your husband, is that not enough? :>
opportunities will come after getting nobly married to hold celebratory parties.

again, simply an advice.

best of luck.

Dushwari

Thank you for your advice dushwari

Though I appreciate Dushwari's point, I do think it is important to do a nice function that you are happy with. This kind of celebration doesn't happen often (perhaps only once), so though you should not go overboard, do enjoy what aspects of the wedding celebrations are most important.

I also wanted to add to my previous comment that we only had photos done for the mehndi and shadi -- so that price was only for those two events.

madeeha just wanted to know is he taking 60,000 per day ore for the 3 days??

I will be getting married on 26th inshallah :)

ShahNawaz charges.

Aoa,
This is esp 4 you Madeehap as i could not repaly in your thread.My sis is getting married in Nov,she has booked shahnawaz the rates he gives us are:
Studio photoshoot=50,000 for three days
photos per role=2,000
movie=5,000 for casette
7,000 for cd
10,000 for HD
he also offered us that if dulha side also book him then he will charge 25;000 for shoot from one side and mehendi makeup is free.
I think he is charging more from you or he is giving us esp offer becoz we r his old costumers......
tc

Re: ShahNawaz charges.

thank u very much for the information art lover hes charging me an extra 10,000 for the shoots and the video. thats cheeky of him? what shoulkd i do? can u help me plz?