Re: Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Only Allah can judge me, not you and not anyone else. FYI, I never sought your approval!
I could also accuse you of being a Jiyala but I am least interested in debating you. Like they say, “the biggest defense is offense” and that’s exactly what made me think you are a Jiyala ![]()
Go back to your sorry … life!
“Khudi na baich, gharibi mein naam paida kar”.
Mere paas ajizi aur inkisari hay aur yahi mere liye kafi hay babu ji! ![]()
What exactly made him a "shaheed"?
Whether he is a shaheed or not is an unending debate and it stagnates debate. It does not make any difference whether we acknowledge him a martyr or not because ultimately it is the God Almighty who dispenses rewards and punishments. Since Bhutto is not among us anymore, let his case rest with the Authority Who is the best judge of all.
Back to earth, I am yet to understand why PPP lives in its past. Professor Hasan Askari made a very interesting point in yesterday's programme of Kamran Khan Ke Saath. He said "one of the most striking differences between ZAB's PPP and Zardari's PPP is that ZAB's PPP was all about present and future, whereas Zardari's PPP is all about past." ZAB used to get his strength from his vision for future of the country whereas Zardari derives vigor from party's past."
It's a huge point and the one that troubles me a lot. Let us suppose that Bhutto was the most honourable and deserving shaheed we ever had, but why PPP leaders must repeat this thing in every sentence they speak? Why they don't contribute towards the progress of the country and get their strength from their own performance, instead of harping on ZAB's shahaadat all the time? How can we move ahead if we are not willing to come out of Bhutto's mausoleum?
Take Bilawal for instance, he is a young lad and one day maybe be sitting on the prime minister's seat. But whenever he opens his mouth, he only talks about shaahadat, conspiracies, dictators, trial of graves, and the latest edtion in his speech is "Sharifas and Imran Khan of Lahore". A whippersnapper so gravely mired in the ruines of controversial history, is totally unfit to lead a nation into a prosperous future. He can, at the best, become a clone of his father, but he can't be even a shadow of his grandpa.
Take Bilawal for instance, he is a young lad and one day maybe be sitting on the prime minister's seat.
Astagfar. God Forbid!!
Like one bad fish makes the whole pond dirty, kindly do not let your one sentence make the whole worthy argument look bad. :)
^ I understand the perils of this statement, but I am not much proud of our collective electorate wisdom :(
On a side note, being born to a Bhutto, he is bound to be a PM. Jiyalas will never allow him to remain an ordinary citizen, even if he wishes so himself.
What about Nirralle wisdom
I have never seen before
Jo pialy main makhi dekh kar bhi..................................................
Boht bhookay hongay shaid
Pasha saab jis bhuttoism ko aap follow kartay hain kia woh zardari kay bhuttoism saay different hai?
Shaheed my arse. 'Nuff said.
For how long will you avoid serious discussion AP bhai? ![]()
Whether he is a shaheed or not is an unending debate and it stagnates debate. It does not make any difference whether we acknowledge him a martyr or not because ultimately it is the God Almighty who dispenses rewards and punishments. Since Bhutto is not among us anymore, let his case rest with the Authority Who is the best judge of all.
Back to earth, I am yet to understand why PPP lives in its past. Professor Hasan Askari made a very interesting point in yesterday's programme of Kamran Khan Ke Saath. He said "one of the most striking differences between ZAB's PPP and Zardari's PPP is that ZAB's PPP was all about present and future, whereas Zardari's PPP is all about past." ZAB used to get his strength from his vision for future of the country whereas Zardari derives vigor from party's past."
It's a huge point and the one that troubles me a lot. Let us suppose that Bhutto was the most honourable and deserving shaheed we ever had, but why PPP leaders must repeat this thing in every sentence they speak? Why they don't contribute towards the progress of the country and get their strength from their own performance, instead of harping on ZAB's shahaadat all the time? How can we move ahead if we are not willing to come out of Bhutto's mausoleum?
Take Bilawal for instance, he is a young lad and one day maybe be sitting on the prime minister's seat. But whenever he opens his mouth, he only talks about shaahadat, conspiracies, dictators, trial of graves, and the latest edtion in his speech is "Sharifas and Imran Khan of Lahore". A whippersnapper so gravely mired in the ruines of controversial history, is totally unfit to lead a nation into a prosperous future. He can, at the best, become a clone of his father, but he can't be even a shadow of his grandpa.
well said, Zardari ppp is alll about living in past, he just want to cash all his votes by using Bhutto name ...
he has made mockery of ppp .. and you are right, Bilawal can never be an ideal person to lead the country, just by attaching bhutto to your name, does not make you a bhutto.
I really hope and pray ... people of Sindh, do not vote for Mr. Zardari in upcoming elections ... he has absolutely delievered nothing in his term!
when I said "he took over" I meant when the proceedings started for fall of Dhaka when Bhutto refused to handover power to Western wing, he made sure that that everything goes down the hill from there.
Again that is not true. You keep on changing your statements. Can you link or give proof what you are saying? It is very easy to allege some one purely on your mindset and speculations far from the truth or realities.
Memory
^ But that "naya paekar" doesn't have to be a Bhutto. It may be a non-Bhutto too?
truth
Z. A. Bhutto was the best thing happened to Pakistan after Jinnah. Amazing leader - aristocrat
^ aristocrat??? ![]()
So now PPP and her Jiayals started believing in AghhwaaN ![]()
What exactly made him a "shaheed"?
Shukar karo - Namrood and pharaoh weren't in PPP - otherwise they would made them ''Shaheed ''as well :D