Shahbaz was willing to have CJ removed after ‘face-saving’ restoration

http://www.dawn.com/2011/05/20/shahbaz-was-willing-to-have-cj-removed-after-face-saving-restoration.html

My comments: This is an insightful revelation but not entirely surprising considering how the last PML N government dealt with a former CJ. What is does confirm is that no party, no leader wants to see an active and independent judiciary in Pakistan.

Re: Shahbaz was willing to have CJ removed after ‘face-saving’ restoration

This is the stuff PMLN is famous for. Double dealing, backstabbing, conspiracies etc. Their 1997 government was a disaster in a time where there was relative peace and the economy wasn't doing too bad.

Call PPP whatever, they know they are corrupt and not very vindictive about being called out so, and are relatively less conspiratorial and duplicitous.

^^ Yeah shahbaz was against it, only Zardari wanted to restore him and he (zardari) took the stand despite resistance from PML-N who called for the long-march against the restoration of CJ...

looking at your different comments, i would say that PTI is next 3rd class party in formation...

this is attitude of Jiyalas, blame everything on other
this is habit of PML-N workers, call leadership of opposite party with all the bad names and if possible find a scandal against them
this is what ANP, MQM and JI does

and with your comments, PTI seems to be the same...how come people of almost same attitude can bring the CHANGE

^^ We like to get personal don't we? You're entitled to whatever nonsense you type in, so is everyone else, this forum is not exactly for sensitive people.

To answer your comments, PTI is transparent, non-corrupt and has a leadership base of educated intellectuals which is head and shoulders apart from your PPP, PMLN etc. and any sensible person would defend it/vote for it.

Then entire nation is calling your current incumbents "names" -- please take some time to check out the sentiment on the streets in Pakistan and not just some youtube clips. They deserve every bit of the criticism/name calling they get and more, they all ought to be charged and tried in court for being corrupt, duplicitious hypocrites who've plundered or are trying to plunder whatever remains of Pakistan. If you don't feel the same way, that's your call, but PTI/Imran stand for nationalism.

^^ Transparency and non-corruption would only be proven once PTI gets some representation so far they have tried to get likes of Jamshed Khan -Jazi a known drug dealer from rawalpindi elected and failed... they gave ticket to one of the most corrupt ex-PPP and PML family from Lahore, his name is shahid mairaaj... not to mention he also lost election and last not least, the PTI chose the biggest LOTA in the history of Pakistan who got elected to PPP ticket in 2002 and was the member of parilament to changed his loyalties and voted for Jamali as prime minister... yes i am talking about Zaheer khokhar... who contested the 3rd by-election and lost again...

so PTI did what it could to get it fair share of corruption... it is only now when IK took stand against Drone attack and have announced sit-in against them when PTI got some response from the public... on the same note, wasn't it was u who have declared IK as one of the biggest hypocrate indirectly...

so my questions is simple although you may not get it... it is how come same people can bring the change???

^^ What a no-brainer. Change starts from the top, einstein -- and you won't have it with people like Ganjaaz or Zardari helming their respective parties/plunder leagues.

The rest of your post consists of unsubstantiated allegations. I'm sorry if this expose of the "lion" of Lahore's catty backclawing got you into a tizzy. There's definitely more to come as there are 4500 cables they're working on and this is just the first of the batch ;)

I absolutely deny your assumption about PTI. Because this is just assumption. Nobody has tested the PTI yet. They deserve to get the opportunity to run the Govt. As far as blame game, calling the leadership with bad names is concern, it not happens only in Pakistan. It is regularly happening in World politics also. I must say that scandals and these kinds of thing you mentioned are part of normal politics.

We spent more time, which is about 40 years under worst military dictatorship, that’s why we are not familiar with these kinds of situations. If you see the world politics present and history then these kinds of political disputes will look normal to you.

We have an example of Bill Clinton’s scandal with Monica Lewinsky, George Bush’s drinking scandal in his young age and it was also a reason behind his disputed victory in his first election, David Cameron’s scandal that he always try to get the cheap popularity, French President’s Sarkozi’s corruption scandal now a days (In submarine purchase scandal Zarari is also found to be involve with him).And now when I am writing these lines another scandal is on its top of IMF chief Strauss-Kahn’s sex assault case.
      Actually we are so much disappointed with our politicians that now we see all of them with the same angle. As all others are tested or may be well tested. I will recommend you to try PTI first and then point out it's weak areas.

I guess these facts need to be scrutinized by the PTI jiyalas.

Work on your credibility visa-a-vis being an MQM lackey before asking others for introspection ;)

Believing on Wiki Leaks is also not a good thing friends.Initially when it started it gave some confidential information about west and Americans. Then all of a sudden turned its guns towards the muslims and in the end Pakistan is focus of Wiki Leaks.To me Wiki Leaks is another USA’s hidden weapon against muslims and specially Pakistan, to sabotage Pak’s democracy and political parties.

somebody stupid like me are the one who vote govt out and in.... i guess an einstein like you should know this or may be like PMl-N and PPP you ( the PTI) do not give a rat-a$$ about us... and as i maintained earlier.. how come same kind of people by just changing party can bring revloution any hiints??? or may this is to much of a question from an average joe like me.. and as i have guessed so far, if PTI have people like you in... they don't need enemies

u mean. PTI is not involved in asking for BHATA kind of thing in Multan???

[mod]Guys.. calm down, avoid personal attacks..!!![/mod]

forget everything, just tell me a tom, dick and harry who has been involved in looting of the nation by creating forces like PPP or PMLN, we know that and have experienced that... now a new force came in by the name of PTI and have same attitude... but they say that they'll bring the CHANGE.. so my quesiton is simple, how come same mud-slugging low moral attitude can bring change??? please answer this if you can

But this is the mantality of all Pakistanis or should I say most of the Pakistanis. But as usual you behave here holier than though attitude which again is the mentality of 99% of corrupt and dishonest Pakistanis. Looking always at others but never looked at themselves what they are doing.

*“Shahbaz stated that following the restoration, the PML-N was prepared to end the issue and remove Chaudhry once and for all,” *

first of all thanks for quoting me again...despite your claims for not answering me

Maybe shahbaz has made zardari as his role model, after releasing Raymond Davis he flew to London and then claimed innocence that he was not aware of anything in that regard. shahbaz sharif has proved to be a complete failure on all accounts this time in comparison to his previous stint.

NO-PPP (tested and failed, also Involved in corruption)
NO-PML-N-Q (tested and same us above)
No-JI,JUI(Failed to handle the Intl politics)
NO-MQM (tested and failed also involved in severe killing and Bhata khori activity)
ANP- (Failed and have very limited agenda), promoting the provincialism

Then what is left behind, idiot & corrupt military dictators.??????????which destructed our economy, tried to wipe out democracy tried to sell this country, come on man--its easy to be the part of problem but it is not easy to be the part of solution.

Remember a worst democracy is 100 times better than the best dictatorship.I am not a PPP fan but, I admit that they (PPP) are not idiots as the Musharaf was, at least they are not hiding the facts from the nation.There is no problem in trying PTI- On papers and on ground PTI is not involved in a single corruption scandal.
          And bringing PTI will make our country 3-party political system which will be more stable than the 2-party system. PTI is also learning a lot from the mistakes of these two paties. I assure that they will not repeat the same mistakes InshaAllah. But the real thing is that we have to give them at least one opportunity.