Shahbaz Sharif on the Move

Bhai jan uss kay ZAB khud mojood thay, or jaisay kay maiN nay pehlay bhi kaha kay PPP abhi tak ZAB key hi cerdibility per elections jheet rahi hay... jaisa kay topic bhi hay, PPP kay kisi aisay leader/worker key baat ho rahi hay jis nay 90s say lay ker ab tak kuch aisa kiya ho ju ussay Mustafa Kamal, Naimatullah Khan or Shahbaz Shareef kay muqabalay ka acheiver sabit karay...

and Just for info

Mustafa Kamal belongs to MQM
Naimatullah Khan belongs to Jamat-e-Islami
Shabaz Shareef belongs to PML (N)

Zia was the one who nurtured NS and groomed to the seat of PM in different formats. PNA government, non party based elections, later IJI and than PML(N). Count this whole period will give you the real comparison. Right after 1977 to 1999 he was fore front in the government with two short breaks.

PPP never allowed to complete its tenure during late eithies and in nineties.. When IJI was formed with the connivance of ISI and military to defeat PPP, it was only successful in doing in Punjab. That stupid SS and NS raised the salogans of "jag punjabi jag tere pug mein lag gain aag" Does this reverberate bells into your ears? That kind of non-sense can only be expected form NS or SS to get punjabi votes. Uptil now PPP have never played politics of languages.

Though PPP ruled the country during two shotr terms, NS was CM Punjab, he did every possible effort to under mine BB as PM of Pakistan, he even did not give protocal to PM on her visits to Punjab when he was CM of punjab.

Similarly Zia also created mqm to undermine PPP in Sindh, same military/ISI supported mqm in Sindh, which have been ruling Karachi since 80s, They also did everything with the help of estabilishmet to undermine successive PPP governments in Sindh.

I don't know what are you talking about? Two jerks product of Zia-ul-Haq?

Meray Jaiyalay, I am not talking about NS or Zia or others, please read my post again

I still agree with you.
You can make one Nazim of Lahore.
He deserves no more tha that.
Just calculate results of so called Sasta Bazar.
You will see how much spent for this Sasti Shohrat through Sasta bazar
Just a showbazi by Sh..baz Shareef

But SS is by-product of Zia and NS. I don't know how much is he sincere in his efforts, or as Anwar Pasaha is saying this is just a show Biz and I agree with him. Let's see if he takes any action against sugar manufacturers and out come of it?

welcome pl tryagain to post after reading this

**Nawaz Sharif faces murder inquiry** 

By Syed Shoaib Hasan

BBC News, Islamabad

Pakistan’s Supreme court is set to hear petitions seeking the prosecution of the main opposition leader, Nawaz Sharif, for murder. According to documents obtained by the BBC, the court will hear the accusations against Mr Sharif and then decide whether to pursue the charges. The petitions call for Mr Sharif’s arrest and prosecution. He has denied ordering the murder of an ex-army officer after an alleged political kickbacks deal turned sour. Nawaz Sharif, twice elected as Pakistan’s prime minister, has recently been acquitted of similar criminal charges by the Supreme Court. The court’s decision was made on 21 July but it is expected to begin its inquiries imminently.

Vindication’

“This is a false and totally politically motivated accusation,” Ehsan Iqbal, spokesman for Mr Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) party, told the BBC. "This is only the latest in a series of recent accusations against Mr Sharif. “The presidency and hidden hands are trying to pressurise him into backing down on his demand for prosecuting (former President) Musharraf.” However, the main petitioner in the case, Shahid Orakzai, said that the court ruling was the vindication of a long struggle. “It has taken 12 years for the truth to prevail,” said Mr Orakzai. His brother, Maj Khalidsaeed Orakzai, was shot dead by unidentified gunmen in the northern town of Kohat in 1997.

Shahid Orakzai, a freelance journalist, says his brother was murdered because he went public with a political kickbacks deal. The deal dates back to 1993 and allegedly involved Mr Sharif and senior party leaders. At that time Mr Orakzai arranged a deal between them and parliamentarians from the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata). The deal involved the payment of 10 million rupees to the parliamentarians in return for their support for the PML-N candidate for Speaker of Pakistan’s parliament. But the PML-N reneged on payment after the the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate won the election. This led to Mr Orakzai going public with the deal and asking the chief election commissioner (CEC) to take action.

However, the CEC refused and the matter ended up in court. Eventually, the court accepted that the deal had taken place and Mr Orakzai’s persistence led to awkward questions for Mr Sharif. Mr Orakzai alleges that Mr Sharif subsequently ordered his brother to be murdered. “It is utter rubbish and just part of a scheme to launch a character assassination of Mr Sharif,” said Mr Iqbal. "Mr Orakzai has often made himself part of petitions against Mr Sharif and everybody knows his connections to the intelligence agencies. “If we are issued notices, we will deal with them, although we aren’t too worried about them.”

BBC NEWS | South Asia | Nawaz Sharif faces murder inquiry

Don't care what by-product he was, as long as he and Mustafa Kamal can deliver.. that is fine.. they are far more better than the people who are sitting in the ministries doing nothing but trying to find out the way to add hurdles in the way of SS and MK... i mean ministers and governor of PPP, so far you and Mr. Pasha have failed to comeup with a single name from PPP's current lot who can be compared or who is doing some thing beneficial for Pakistan... that was the whole point... i know it is hard to digest by the PPPP that anyone can do good in this world ( may be they think like this because they are incapable of doing it by themselves) and all they can do is comeup with some one like Fouzia Wahab or Qamar Zaman Kaira... yes the ministers like Sherry Rehman were sent on back benches...

Mr. Laiq , MK's governor is from mqm not from PPP.

Paa Jee, since when Salman Taseer have joined MQM?

Re: Shahbaz Sharif on the Move

Soon you will see something new. Nobody writes that but everybody smells now .May be PML A to Zee see some new names.^They need now Like AB ,AC ,AA ,type names

Khair time tu jitna in ko mila kisi ko nahi mila magar unhin Jiala pan dikhaney se fursat miley tu kuch kerin na:cha: