Shahbaz Qamar Fareedi - Maula naam

Salaams
I just heard this Saif Malook on you tube. Its awesome but I wonder if anyone can help translate it for me? What does Bhaagan waliyo mean? And the rest of it?

Re: Shahbaz Qamar Fareedi - Maula naam

Peace Rosie180,

Please provide the link, if possible :hat:

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?166469-Shahbaz-Qamar-Fareedi-(New)-Baghaan-Walio-Naam-Japo-Maula-Naam

bagaan waliyo means the blessed ones.

Can anyone provide a full translation of this Saif malook please?

Peace Rosie180,

I don’t knw if it is called ‘Naat’ or ‘song’ but I seriously doubt if it is called ‘Naat’. Little search online shows result as:

Movie: Shehri Babu

Realesed on: June 13, 1953

Producer & Director Nazir selected Santosh as hero with his wife-heronie Sawarn Lata in this big romantic and melodious film from the 50s. Great singer Inayat Hussain Bhatti was introduced as actor in an important role with his mega hit song “Bhaagan waleo naam japho Moula naam…” Zubaida Khanum sung her first hit songs in this film and was seen in the film as an extra actress…

Actors: Sawarn Lata, Santosh, Nazar, M. Ismael, Allauddin, Zubaida Khanum and Inayat Hussain Bhatti

Music Rasheed Attrey

Lyrics: Tufail Hushiapuri, Waris Ludhianwi & Hazeen Qadri

Singers: Munawar Sultana, Zubaida Khanum &

Inayat Hussain Bhatti

inayat hussain bhatti: bhaagaan walio
Inayat hussain bhatti - bhagan waliyo, naam japo Mola naam - YouTube

Uncle kamikazi, stop sermonizing once in a while. If you bothered to listen to the version Rosie posted, you'd find that it actually is saif-ul-malook which is considered sufiyana kalam. The version you're referring to was a song.

O you the blessed ones, chant the name, the name of the Lord

demolish the mosque, the temple, and everything else that you can
but don’t demolish the heart of anyone because God lives in the hearts

fill your water pitcher, O girl, while there is still dusk light, if you so desire
a night has fallen without it being night time and you’ll be afraid later on

the nightingale doesn’t sing forever, O gardner, nor does spring last forever in the garden
neither parents, beauty, youth nor the company of friends lasts forever
(what remains is the name of the Lord)

beauty, youth and world are all mortal, everything comes and goes (remains the name of the lord)

we’ll have to bear a hundred pains/misfortunes without saying a word, we’ll only cry in seclusion chanting the name of the lord

people are businessmen, the enemies of love, don’t know the secrets of love (he’s talking about ishq-e-haqeeqi)

the ways are difficult, I can’t reach, the destination of love is far

if my parents see one sin of mine, they would banish me from the country
my Lord sees millions of my sins but he hides them from the world (referring to Allah’s name, sattar-ul-ayoob)

you’re welcome :chai:

Oh bahot bahot shukriya chacha ghalib. Truly a fabulous forum. And your translation is brilliant as well. I know where to come when I need educating. Thanks so much for your time. May Allah swt shower you with His mercy. Ameen

Theek hy Janab Waday Choudhry Sahib :slight_smile:

Actually one question is irritating me that ‘what is the position of such sufiyana kalam’, in Islam? I mean oky it is saif-ul-malook but what is has to do with Islam anyways? Plz answer/help :hat:

It translates islamic knowledge into a language that the locals can understand.

20 years ago, if you read anything in arabic in my pind, 90% of the people would have no clue what you were on about. However, if you read them a sher of saif-ul-malook, chances are that they would understand it. Saif-ul-malook is such a beautiful kalam. It is so melodious and full of wisdom which is conveyed in a beautiful manner.

Example:

paak Mohammad (saw) ne farmaya, tusi kar lo khidmat maan di
jis ne kaba takna hovay, tak lavey soorat maan di

LKK there are many Hamds and Naats used in movies and that doesn’t make them songs.

Ae Khuda Ae khuda… by Adnana Sami Khan was included in movie Sargam
Allah hi Allah kiya karo was from movie Pehchan

Karam ki ek nazar hum par khudara Ya Rasool Allah - movie Humrahi
Jo na hota tera jamal hi - movie Ayaz

Peace Chacha Ghalib & Muqawwee123,

Here i'm not trying to argu but trying to understand as i'm still unable to understand.

I heard Ilam hasil karna har 'Muslim' (male/female) pr farz hy so rather them providing environment of better education (knowledge), one translate to the locals that the Islam, Quran and Messengers PBUH said, this and/or that in arabic?

Muqawe Bhai, Pplz already listen to these hamds and naats rather then reading Quran and undestanding any hadith. They can tell who sing that hamd or naat in which movie and when, also they can tell the singer was son of so and so or from this background but when it is asked about any Prophets, Companions of Prophets or their family, we usually don't have an accurate answer.

20 years ago, that might be a brilliant idea but 20 years laters, it could be the worst idea ever and if we see ourself in between these period then we will know what were we and what we became today.

Lethal Bhai, you have probably heard/read the hadith that mentions/instructs us all to acquire knowledge even if we have to go to China, so you think our Holy Prophet PBUH was not aware that the chinese people did not know any Islamic knowledge let alone know Arabic.

so what can we learn from that hidaayat?

In my humble opinion it means for us Muslims to acquire knowledge where ever we can find it! even if it is in any language! I mean knowledge that stirs our longing of and belonging to the Al Mighty Allah Subhanahu wa Taala!

Peace @SindSagar

Please quote the reference of the hadith that mentions/instruct us all to “acquire knowledge even if we have to go to china”. :hat:

right I will get the right reference for you, I thought it was a well known Hadith!

after a little research: http://www.sunnah.org/sources/hadith_utlub_ilm.htm

also this topic is being discussed elsewhere on the web!

http://www.quora.com/Why-did-Muhammad-say-Seek-knowledge-even-unto-China